Badcaps Forums

Badcaps Forums (https://www.badcaps.net/forum/index.php)
-   Troubleshooting Power Supplies and Power Supply Design (https://www.badcaps.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=32)
-   -   Can I bridge power good signal in my PSU? (https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=100696)

wkholi 11-07-2021 05:39 PM

Can I bridge power good signal in my PSU?
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hello
I have a 1600 watt power supply that is not outputting 5V from pin8 (PGO) of ST9S313 ( which is a PC POWER SUPPLY SUPERVISOR ) . All other voltages of the 24 pin connector are ok.

I can not get the IC or equivalent, can I just bridge 5v from anywhere on the board to this pin ( it is pin5 on ( the grey wire ) on the 24 pin connector.

PeteS in CA 11-08-2021 12:15 PM

Re: Power supply build quality pictorial. part 2
 
Power Good (the grey wire) is a signal, not an output voltage. If all the output voltages from the power supply are in regulation, the Power Good should be logic high, 5V. If all output voltages are good but the Power Good signal is low, then the circuit that sources the power good signal (the "supervisor" circuit) is the problem. Wiring 5V to the Power Good signal pin could do more damage in the supervisor circuit, possibly affecting Over-Voltage, Over-Current, and Over-Temperature Protection functions.

wkholi 11-08-2021 12:17 PM

Re: Power supply build quality pictorial. part 2
 
OK, Thank you

wkholi 11-09-2021 01:00 PM

Re: Can I bridge power good signal in my PSU?
 
I managed to get wt751002 , are these equicvaleny 1. HY510N <=> WT7510 <=>*ST9S313*<=> PS113 <=>RT750

wkholi 11-09-2021 02:31 PM

Re: Can I bridge power good signal in my PSU?
 
I managed to get WT751002 which is a power supervisory chip equivalent to ST9S313, but whhen I measured the IC input voltages there where no PGI , and all other voltages to the chip where ok , i guess that means that the problem is not with the chip. Right? what supplies the PGI to the chip? do you have schematics or any hint please? I work with GPUs this is my first time to work with PSU :) Or could it be a bad chip shorting the PGI input! your help would be appreciated.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:23 PM.

Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.