Badcaps Forums

Badcaps Forums (https://www.badcaps.net/forum/index.php)
-   Troubleshooting Laptops, Tablets, and Mobile Devices (https://www.badcaps.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=23)
-   -   XMC qh128ahig (https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=101229)

Mulong2019 11-27-2021 01:57 AM

XMC qh128ahig
 
Can i replace XMC qh128ahig with winbond q128fv?

ktmmotocross 11-27-2021 02:46 AM

Re: XMC qh128ahig
 
why dont u compare datasheets?

Mulong2019 11-27-2021 03:18 AM

Re: XMC qh128ahig
 
check datat sheet w25q128 pin 4is ground xmc pin 4 is vss but both chip same 16mb

ktmmotocross 11-27-2021 03:48 AM

Re: XMC qh128ahig
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Mulong2019 (Post 1087404)
check datat sheet w25q128 pin 4is ground xmc pin 4 is vss but both chip same 16mb

there is WAY MORE to compare than pins :smile:

Mulong2019 11-27-2021 04:35 AM

Re: XMC qh128ahig
 
but there the same size chip does this compatible?

SMDFlea 11-27-2021 04:45 AM

Re: XMC qh128ahig
 
whats wrong with the qh128ahig chip,can`t your programmer read it,does your programmer have it in the support list.What model is your programmer,and software.What motherboard,intel or AMD

mcplslg123 11-27-2021 06:13 AM

Re: XMC qh128ahig
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Mulong2019 (Post 1087404)
check datat sheet w25q128 pin 4is ground xmc pin 4 is vss but both chip same 16mb

All bios chip pin 4 is ground irrespective of brand. Are you sure you are reading the correct datasheet?

Mulong2019 11-27-2021 07:12 AM

Re: XMC qh128ahig
 
cannot read with my programmer tl886cs

Mulong2019 11-27-2021 07:22 AM

Re: XMC qh128ahig
 
even svod3 with latest software and firmware cannot read this maybe this chip is broken

SMDFlea 11-27-2021 08:03 AM

Re: XMC qh128ahig
 
1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Mulong2019 (Post 1087460)
cannot read with my programmer tl886cs

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mulong2019 (Post 1087463)
even svod3 with latest software and firmware cannot read this maybe this chip is broken

The TL866cs doesn`t support it.I don`t own a SVOD3 but afaik you can add chips manually. Or,choose a different chip from the list and untick check-id ,such as W25Q128JVSIM https://www.winbond.com/hq/support/d...rch=XM25QH128A
The ch341a supports quite a few XMC chips,with NeoProgrammer and ASProgrammer software.

Datasheet attached

SMDFlea 11-27-2021 08:23 AM

Re: XMC qh128ahig
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Mulong2019 (Post 1087388)
Can i replace XMC qh128ahig with winbond q128fv?

Maybe.Remember the bios can have important DMI information, do everything you can to try and get a good read.Sure you can use another bios chip,and if there is some DMI missing or a windows key ,then you`re just making another problem,and more work for yourself.If the bios chip really is faulty then yeah,you have no choice.

Mulong2019 11-28-2021 08:45 PM

Re: XMC qh128ahig
 
finaly i read the xmc chip on svod3 i will post my backup on bios section

martha februarini 11-30-2021 01:45 AM

Re: XMC qh128ahig
 
For someone who need read those chip and only have cheap programmer like ch431, you can use colibri pogrammer. I already test it and working with some board


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:15 AM.

Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.