Badcaps Forums

Badcaps Forums (https://www.badcaps.net/forum/index.php)
-   Troubleshooting TVs and Video Sources (https://www.badcaps.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   LG 43UK6300 - Audio & Backlight, but no Video (https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=82783)

arbitarytwist 02-19-2020 09:01 PM

LG 43UK6300 - Audio & Backlight, but no Video

7 Attachment(s)
I have a LG 43UK6300BUB that has Audo and Backlight.

I am no TV expert, but have done some troubleshooting on TV's in the past.

When i turn the TV on, i can hear audio and the backlight turns on, but there is no picture. Most of the trouble shooting videos i have seen, have a seperate main and T-Con board, but it seems like on this unit, the T-CON and Main board are the same.

I have checked the voltages on the connector from the Power Supply and i seem to be getting 13V, 3V & 2V to the Main board. I tried disconnecting one panel cables at a time and still no video on either half of the TV.

I haven't found anything obvious, but was trying to check the voltage to the display, but don't see any test ports, so would appreciate some help in troubleshooting.

This TV is about 16 months old with a manufacture date of 08/2018.

I have attached some pictures for reference.

arbitarytwist 02-20-2020 09:34 PM

Re: LG 43UK6300 - Audio & Backlight, but no Video

2 Attachment(s)
OK did some more looking around and seems like a burnt Transistor. I wasn't that pronounced, as in the original pics i posted, but i figured i try the oven bake and it made it more obvious. The behavior is the same as before the bake in.

I have attached some closeup pics (before over bake as seen in Pic #2 in original post).

How would i go about finding what the transistor and perhaps replace it. The two resistors above it when measured are around 70 Ohm each although there is some discoloration on one of them perhaps from the burnt transistor.