Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Tablets, and Mobile Devices > BIOS Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-13-2021, 03:36 PM   #21
Bb68
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
City & State: Durban
My Country: South Africa
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 9
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by stevie View Post
attached are the bin files from the T2 activation
you can run the mina activation tool by putting the MacBook Pro in DFU Mode
but unless you pay the unreasonable $90 to $120 that mina resellers
want for letting you submit the serial you want to use
it will come up with the message "serial no authorised"
you can use the tool with the bin files with the tool but although
successful it will give wrong summary details in about this mac
ie: displays that it is a 13" when it should state its a 16" etc
Hi is there new t2 unlock files available?
Bb68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2021, 08:10 PM   #22
andriyd1
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
City & State: new york
My Country: USA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 6
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by MughalG View Post
i have good working Activation_Lock bin files for all models with same configuration as per model
of course method is not for free
New serial number / WiFi/ Bluetooth address already built into it?
andriyd1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2021, 04:41 AM   #23
curiositymaster
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
City & State: Lagos
My Country: Nigeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 44
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by MughalG View Post
i have good working Activation_Lock bin files for all models with same configuration as per model
of course method is not for free
I'm very sure you've got a lot of free help on this forum, I mean from people who didn't get the knowledge/tools free of charge.
curiositymaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2021, 04:41 AM   #24
curiositymaster
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
City & State: Lagos
My Country: Nigeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 44
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by anhbanxoi View Post
I cannot open minaT2Activator on Macbook M1. Anybody tested that file?
Use it on an intel-based system.
curiositymaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2021, 10:14 AM   #25
paulyboy
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
City & State: auckland
My Country: New Zealand
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 39
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

What programmer interface for reading the chip please? Is the a socket for tl866 thanks
paulyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2021, 01:14 PM   #26
Bb68
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
City & State: Durban
My Country: South Africa
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 9
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulyboy View Post
What programmer interface for reading the chip please? Is the a socket for tl866 thanks
Hi

Ch340 programmer , like by-t200
Bb68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2021, 06:38 PM   #27
Trackstar23
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
City & State: Chandler, AZ
My Country: United States
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 6
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulyboy View Post
What programmer interface for reading the chip please? Is the a socket for tl866 thanks
Any programmer that can read/write to a 25 Series SPI FLASH should be able to interface with the T2 ROM. The CH341A chipset is utilized by most popular products that were developed specifically for the T2 ROM, but a TL866 should also be able to read/write to it so long as you use a 1.8v adaptor when reading it (or use an adaptor that has the 1.8v conversion logic built in).
Trackstar23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2021, 05:04 AM   #28
MughalG
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
City & State: rawalpindi
My Country: Pakistan
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 9
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by andriyd1 View Post
New serial number / WiFi/ Bluetooth address already built into it?
Yes sure already modified
BR
MughalG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2021, 05:06 AM   #29
MughalG
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
City & State: rawalpindi
My Country: Pakistan
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 9
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulyboy View Post
What programmer interface for reading the chip please? Is the a socket for tl866 thanks
BY-200 is best for now, anyway you can read it with any programmer but need to solder points
BR
MughalG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2021, 05:17 AM   #30
MughalG
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
City & State: rawalpindi
My Country: Pakistan
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 9
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by anhbanxoi View Post
I cannot open minaT2Activator on Macbook M1. Anybody tested that file?
M1 Not supported
MughalG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2021, 04:27 PM   #31
Blackmambo50
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: montreal
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Hi there, after using this kind of bypass (flashing the spi flash)
I have two issue: first is that mina/checkm8 give an error, something like "was not able to read from your t2 mac"
And if i try to online restore it, i let me put the password for wifi, but after that it does nothing...


Any advise?
Blackmambo50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2021, 05:06 PM   #32
Blackmambo50
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: montreal
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Ok after flashing spi back to stock, machine seems to pass this step witch make be belive that either its the issue with mina/check8 or maybe those sn are now blocked by apple...
Blackmambo50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2021, 10:30 PM   #33
paulyboy
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
City & State: auckland
My Country: New Zealand
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 39
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

anyone know the socket for the rom
paulyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2021, 11:05 PM   #34
anhbanxoi
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
City & State: Ho Chi Minh
My Country: VN
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 51
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulyboy View Post
anyone know the socket for the rom
USON8 4x3mm
anhbanxoi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2021, 02:04 AM   #35
Bb68
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
City & State: Durban
My Country: South Africa
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 9
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

I think the T2 unlock data for A1932 is blocked, that Serial number in the T2 unlock bin may be blocked now by Apple because cannot restore in Apple Configurator 2. Can anyone confirm if they have used it recently ?
Bb68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2021, 07:42 AM   #36
curiositymaster
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
City & State: Lagos
My Country: Nigeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 44
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Maybe something is wrong with the file you're using. Try using your stock bin file with a Mina-fied (if you get what I mean) serial number, it should work.
curiositymaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2021, 07:11 PM   #37
david zhao
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
City & State: sydney
My Country: australia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

I used T203 for A1932 2018 model on 20/10, it worked well. Then I tried to use it for my A2179 2020 model, it gave error "not found SSH device, check it and try again". I got this error at the last step while the "minaT2activator" started running? anybody else has the same issue? Please share your solutions.


One more question here: Can we modify the serial number in those unlock data bin file, before we auto program the rom chip? Will the changing of the serial number affect the jailbreaking?


All helps and discussions are welcome.

David
david zhao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2021, 07:25 PM   #38
david zhao
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
City & State: sydney
My Country: australia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen View Post
I was curious if the T2 chip serial being changed would allow cracking the Firmware lock and icloud lock of a device? We came across the T2 Rom Tool and this allows the use of changing the serial which in our experience would allow removal of MDM on older models (2017-and older). Would that isolate the icloud bypass since it is married to the serial of the T2 chip? Curious since we are close to pulling the trigger on a wholesale lot and we anticipate iCloud devices in MacBooks etc. Piernov or anyone have thoughts on this?

Update: People are saying yes and no. If you change the serial you would have to change the UUID? Apple looks at the serial and the UUID in the rom. I know we could figure this out some how some way.

Any answer to this original question? If I modify the serial number in the unlock data bin file, will the iCloud bypass still work?
david zhao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2021, 09:17 AM   #39
mon2
Badcaps Veteran
 
mon2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
City & State: Windsor, Ontario
My Country: Canada
Line Voltage: 110VAC
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3,169
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Hi. Also interested to learn if the T203 tool is suitable to remove password off A1932. Looking to purchase a broken A1932 from Ebay but only if we can get the password off the unit. Real focus is to learn on how to remove and replace the very thin LCD retina as compared to replacing the display assembly.
mon2 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2021, 01:54 AM   #40
gmorb
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
City & State: san diego
My Country: United States
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 20
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by david zhao View Post
I used T203 for A1932 2018 model on 20/10, it worked well. Then I tried to use it for my A2179 2020 model, it gave error "not found SSH device, check it and try again". I got this error at the last step while the "minaT2activator" started running? anybody else has the same issue? Please share your solutions.


One more question here: Can we modify the serial number in those unlock data bin file, before we auto program the rom chip? Will the changing of the serial number affect the jailbreaking?


All helps and discussions are welcome.

David
Same happened to me for my A2179. SSH error
gmorb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2022
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:39 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?