Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Portable, and Mobile Devices
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-15-2020, 01:41 AM   #101
hassanulhaq
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
City & State: lahore
My Country: Pakistan
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8
Default Re: HP DMI Tool NBDmiFit

Quote:
Originally Posted by imranromi View Post
Yes post here bios dump i will fix your error..
i have attached the bios backup taken by Bios Backup tool kit. Please help me fix it.

Last edited by SMDFlea; 02-16-2020 at 06:42 AM..
hassanulhaq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 02:10 AM   #102
imranromi
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
City & State: Rawalpindi
My Country: Pakistan
Line Voltage: 240Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,194
Default Re: HP DMI Tool NBDmiFit

Quote:
Originally Posted by hassanulhaq View Post
i have attached the bios backup taken by Bios Backup tool kit. Please help me fix it.
How to program bios if i send you?
imranromi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 02:29 AM   #103
hassanulhaq
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
City & State: lahore
My Country: Pakistan
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8
Default Re: HP DMI Tool NBDmiFit

Quote:
Originally Posted by imranromi View Post
How to program bios if i send you?
i hope you will provide bit guide too for bios flashing.
hassanulhaq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 03:51 AM   #104
imranromi
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
City & State: Rawalpindi
My Country: Pakistan
Line Voltage: 240Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,194
Default Re: HP DMI Tool NBDmiFit

Quote:
Originally Posted by hassanulhaq View Post
i hope you will provide bit guide too for bios flashing.
You need bios programmer read bios chip and post here.Other no have option you use toolkit is not proper your bios bkup..
imranromi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 04:11 AM   #105
hassanulhaq
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
City & State: lahore
My Country: Pakistan
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8
Default Re: HP DMI Tool NBDmiFit

Quote:
Originally Posted by imranromi View Post
You need bios programmer read bios chip and post here.Other no have option you use toolkit is not proper your bios bkup..
just name tell me name of programme so i can provide you proper backup.

Last edited by hassanulhaq; 02-15-2020 at 04:23 AM..
hassanulhaq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2020, 06:46 AM   #106
SMDFlea
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 4,057
Default Re: HP DMI Tool NBDmiFit

Quote:
Originally Posted by hassanulhaq View Post
just name tell me name of programme so i can provide you proper backup.
When you get your bios dump, start a new thread in the bios requests section and post your bios there , please don`t post in this thread.

https://www.badcaps.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=40
SMDFlea is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2020, 06:44 AM   #107
zedameo
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
City & State: algers
My Country: algeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7
Default Re: HP DMI Tool NBDmiFit

thank you and god bless you
zedameo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2020, 07:51 AM   #108
Slow
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
City & State: Gaborone
My Country: Botswana
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: HP DMI Tool NBDmiFit

Can someone please recommend a version that supports HP Model 15-bs151ni.
Slow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2020, 03:41 PM   #109
dreamteam
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
City & State: Oshkosh
My Country: united states
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: HP DMI Tool NBDmiFit

Which NbDmiFit do I use for Hp Elitebook 8540w?
dreamteam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2020, 12:21 PM   #110
tlfrance
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
City & State: paris
My Country: france
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 18
Default Re: HP DMI Tool NBDmiFit

Hello,
On my elitebook 8460p, the sku / serial / CT .... numbers has get out of the bios. Don't know the reason . I've tryed many nbdmifit tool version from 1st page (HPSETxxx) of this thread without any luck. When i run the correct dmitool, i enter correct values from the laptop, then display the changes ans the end , but no changes seen from screen remains.
Anyone have already seen this issue?
I've done a bios dump with my programmer , but i'm not confident how to update this binary .
Thanks for help
tlfrance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2020, 12:31 AM   #111
acshud
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
City & State: iasi
My Country: romania
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 18
Default Re: HP DMI Tool NBDmiFit

hy,i have hp probook x360 11 g3 ee and i was forced to rewrite the bios.now i don't have information about my laptop(sku,serial......) and when i turn on the laptop i have the message mpm.some advice?
acshud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2020, 11:19 AM   #112
babypapa
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
City & State: Tel-aviv
My Country: IL
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: HP DMI Tool NBDmiFit

thank's great post
babypapa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2020, 02:59 PM   #113
delos23
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
City & State: Chambersburg Pa
My Country: United States
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: HP DMI Tool NBDmiFit

Hello, So I'm currently working on an HP 15-ac121dx, It gets the error "System Board (00A) - System Board CT Number."


Now, when I click F1 to get the system information it says Ct Number: HP.
I have the correct CT number, but I'm trying to get the tools to be bootable from a flash drive so i can correct the information. I get it to work and when it comes up it ask me to correct the time, I do and it says Vendor code not supported or something along those lines. Is anyone willing to help me to see what I'm doing wrong?

Thank you!
delos23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2020, 02:56 PM   #114
Alien71
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
City & State: Paris
My Country: France
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: HP DMI Tool NBDmiFit

Hi Techman1025,
Are you able to generate a specific smc.bin file for unlocking a bios password protected for an HP Probook 6460B please ? (Sorry for my bad english).
Thank you for your answer.
Alien71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2020, 03:15 PM   #115
SMDFlea
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 4,057
Default Re: HP DMI Tool NBDmiFit

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alien71 View Post
Hi Techman1025,
Are you able to generate a specific smc.bin file for unlocking a bios password protected for an HP Probook 6460B please ? (Sorry for my bad english).
Thank you for your answer.
Post your bios in the "Bios Requests" sub-forum and one of the members will remove the pass for you.
SMDFlea is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2020, 01:33 PM   #116
lapfix
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
City & State: my house
My Country: my workshop
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 207
Default Re: HP DMI Tool NBDmiFit

pleasr , how to copy/paste the DMI info from bios to other under windows , not with boot usb.
or the only way is NBDmiFit tool !!
lapfix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2020, 07:51 AM   #117
martin lippert
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
City & State: Bavaria
My Country: Germany
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Default Re: HP DMI Tool NBDmiFit

Quote:
Originally Posted by Murtaza527 View Post
bro i have 840 g3 for unlock but i tried put smc.bin file into usb fat32 but cant boot with usb or not showing sms command handled successfully
Hello,

I have found out that you will need a specific SMC.bin file, which is composed be HP and requires serial numer as well as UUID.

If you just use the standard FSMC.bin file an rename it, you will end up with error message SMC comand failure.

Does anybody know, how to get this calculation done?
Or get in touch by email with HP?

KRs, Martin
martin lippert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2020, 10:24 PM   #118
sojibbhi
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
City & State: Dhaka
My Country: Bangladesh
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Default Re: HP DMI Tool NBDmiFit

Why i cant download the file...please help me
sojibbhi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2020
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:26 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?