Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting TVs and Video Sources
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-30-2020, 04:42 AM   #1
LEEDASH
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: Bedford
My Country: Bedfordshire
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 454
Default Sandstrom 46 inch

Hi I have no signal please help, tried various aerials and nothing.
Is there a factory reset I can do?
LEEDASH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2020, 04:58 AM   #2
vinceroger69
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
City & State: Nuneaton Warwickshire
My Country: uk
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 5,997
Default Re: Sandstrom 46 inch

have you got the mainboard number? maybe we can find a reset procedure from using that number i think these tv was made for curry/ikea
vinceroger69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2020, 05:00 AM   #3
LEEDASH
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: Bedford
My Country: Bedfordshire
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 454
Default Re: Sandstrom 46 inch

No sorry not without opening it up, Yes original from currys
LEEDASH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2020, 05:03 AM   #4
LEEDASH
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: Bedford
My Country: Bedfordshire
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 454
Default Re: Sandstrom 46 inch

043-530-8000 HPLD469A REV:0.7 of course I made an note
LEEDASH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2020, 06:15 AM   #5
vinceroger69
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
City & State: Nuneaton Warwickshire
My Country: uk
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 5,997
Default Re: Sandstrom 46 inch

Quote:
Originally Posted by LEEDASH View Post
043-530-8000 HPLD469A REV:0.7 of course I made an note
That number brings up a psu not mainboard
vinceroger69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2020, 09:41 AM   #6
dick_barton
Badcaps Veteran
 
dick_barton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
City & State: Cardiff
My Country: Wales
Line Voltage: 230V AC, 50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 6,063
Default Re: Sandstrom 46 inch

Is it only the aerial signal not displying.?
__________________
Willing to help but I'm no expert.
dick_barton is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2021
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:04 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?