Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Game Consoles & Other Weird Devices
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-04-2021, 10:19 PM   #1
risting
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
City & State: vevcani macedonia
My Country: macedonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 31
Question xbox 360 smd cap fault

i installed JR Programmer v2 to jasper motherboard i think on correct points i connected power cable only no run! on jrunner Im getting the error: Flash Config: 0x00000000 Can not Continue now i see burning smoke on 2 smd capacitors on point C3B8 and C1D7 i don't know why motherboard demaged before motherboard working very well how to fix that ? pls help me
risting is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2021, 04:12 PM   #2
Th3_uN1Qu3
Believe in
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
City & State: Bucharest
My Country: Romania
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 5,563
Default Re: xbox 360 smd cap fault

Just remove the two capacitors. Ceramics go short a lot of times for no reason.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeteS in CA View Post
Remember that by the time consequences of a short-sighted decision are experienced, the idiot who made the bad decision may have already been promoted or moved on to a better job at another company.
A working TV? How boring!
Th3_uN1Qu3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2021, 01:58 PM   #3
risting
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
City & State: vevcani macedonia
My Country: macedonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 31
Default Re: xbox 360 smd cap fault

Before install rgh chip console works well after rgh no run i lost red light on rgh chip ind blocked my adapter to red light, i remove smd cap on point C1D7 and again console run i desolder all wires but if replace new capacitor again burn and again no works this cap block one mosfet on motherboard if again remove this cap and solder rgh wires console again run well but give me error E76 sometime E75 when press eject buton i have hell reloaded cpu key and dvd key with out this cap console work but now error i see on internet this E76 is network isc chip if isc is dead is reason to burn this smd cap ? this is very starnge before isc chip no have this error E76 rgh console run to xbox live without this smd cap if ics demage voltage is high on this capacitor C3B8 and C1D7 i buy this ICS 1893BFLF on ebay i will try to reflow this chip sry for my bad english

Last edited by risting; 08-25-2021 at 02:01 PM..
risting is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2021, 11:49 PM   #4
risting
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
City & State: vevcani macedonia
My Country: macedonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 31
Default Re: xbox 360 smd cap fault

if install new capacitor i have short to ground on one mosfet and smd caps i don't know what is wrong with this xbox
risting is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2021
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:04 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?