Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Portable, and Mobile Devices > BIOS Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2018, 06:58 AM   #1
Romulo
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
City & State: Lucban quezon
My Country: Philippines
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 468
Default Hp dv6700 need bios

Does anyone have a working bios for this model HP DV6700 please. laptop stock on hp logo.please help share a working bios please.
Board idA0AT1MB8H0 REV:H

Last edited by Romulo; 07-19-2018 at 07:10 AM..
Romulo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2018, 07:24 PM   #2
Romulo
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
City & State: Lucban quezon
My Country: Philippines
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 468
Default Re: Hp dv6700 need bios

need help please
Romulo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2018, 07:15 AM   #3
Romulo
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
City & State: Lucban quezon
My Country: Philippines
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 468
Default Re: Hp dv6700 need bios

anyone please help. I have attached my original bios dump which stack at hp logo can someone fix this dump please
Attached Files
File Type: rar HPdv6700originalbiosdumpbackup.rar (608.1 KB, 60 views)
Romulo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2018, 07:54 AM   #4
SMDFlea
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 4,942
Default Re: Hp dv6700 need bios

Try the one at post #8 https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=51369
SMDFlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2018, 11:51 PM   #5
Romulo
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
City & State: Lucban quezon
My Country: Philippines
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 468
Default Re: Hp dv6700 need bios

@smdflea not working bios from post8 turns on no display and goes off.can someone fix my original dump please
Romulo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2018, 04:01 AM   #6
Romulo
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
City & State: Lucban quezon
My Country: Philippines
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 468
Default Re: Hp dv6700 need bios

need help please fix my original dump.original working but stack on hp logo
Romulo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2018, 05:27 AM   #7
SMDFlea
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 4,942
Default Re: Hp dv6700 need bios

Try this one
Attached Files
File Type: zip da0at1mb8h0 revh.zip (535.9 KB, 31 views)
SMDFlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2018, 07:08 AM   #8
Romulo
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
City & State: Lucban quezon
My Country: Philippines
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 468
Default Re: Hp dv6700 need bios

still not working turns on but no display i try original working but stack at hp logo can anyone fix my original dump please
Romulo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2018, 08:46 AM   #9
SMDFlea
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 4,942
Default Re: Hp dv6700 need bios

Try these 2 bios,these are the right ones this time.
Quanta 30CF 85.24 DV6710ea ,AMD cpu,Nvidia GPU .
Attached Files
File Type: zip Quanta 30CF 85.24 DV6710ea.zip (4.02 MB, 53 views)
SMDFlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2018, 08:44 PM   #10
Romulo
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
City & State: Lucban quezon
My Country: Philippines
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 468
Default Re: Hp dv6700 need bios

I flashed the bios with the first one its working display comes but still the same issue stack at hp logo, i can enter bios setup but once i save it and restart it stack and not booting up.anyone please help
Romulo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2018, 10:31 PM   #11
mcplslg123
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
City & State: siliguri
My Country: india
Line Voltage: 220vac,60hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 2,856
Default Re: Hp dv6700 need bios

Nvidea gpu issue????
mcplslg123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2018, 11:39 PM   #12
Romulo
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
City & State: Lucban quezon
My Country: Philippines
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 468
Default Re: Hp dv6700 need bios

does this nvidia gpu is the problem?
Romulo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2018, 07:09 AM   #13
mcplslg123
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
City & State: siliguri
My Country: india
Line Voltage: 220vac,60hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 2,856
Default Re: Hp dv6700 need bios

Quote:
Originally Posted by Romulo View Post
does this nvidia gpu is the problem?
I have doubts on nvidea gpu as this dv6000 series is known or rather famous for nvidea gpu failure.
mcplslg123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2018, 07:22 AM   #14
Romulo
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
City & State: Lucban quezon
My Country: Philippines
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 468
Default Re: Hp dv6700 need bios

i doubt also because original bios has display but stack on hp logo maybe someone can share a working bios for this model please
Romulo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2018, 07:41 AM   #15
mielta
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
City & State: Neuss
My Country: Germany
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 294
Default Re: Hp dv6700 need bios

Hi
This is an Orginal Bios from this Board
I have it desoldered and make an bin for you
Attached Files
File Type: rar Orginal.rar (529.7 KB, 80 views)
mielta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2020, 11:05 PM   #16
t17101990
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
City & State: Mumbai
My Country: India
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: Hp dv6700 need bios

Quote:
Originally Posted by Romulo View Post
Does anyone have a working bios for this model HP DV6700 please. laptop stock on hp logo.please help share a working bios please.
Board idA0AT1MB8H0 REV:H
is your problem solved yes no
t17101990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2020
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:56 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?