Sony KDL-70W850B T-CON problem

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Sony KDL-70W850B T-CON problem

I did change the t-con and it goes to protect mode green and orange ligth comes on blinking....i press on power button and plug while holding power button and its start on arrow circle around cycling and stays there for ever...
    Attached Files

Re: Sony KDL-70W850B T-CON problem

I was looking for firmware..went to sony page downloaded and think am doing something wrong...any anwsers

Comment

Do you have to pair the Tcon to the mainboard. Diah and Neilc6 may have some information on this that could help.
      Last edited by dick_barton; 01-22-2021, 03:38 AM.
      Willing to help but I'm no expert.

Comment

Yes , far as i am aware of , T-CON & main need to be paired .

Comment

So how do i need to pair t-con to main..

Comment

T-CON replacement dont need any pair at this sony. the T-CON must be 100% for the same model and screen size.. but if the original are defect and it register 5 blinking error ,, then need to clear the error at self diagnose service menu..pairing and adjustments need only if Main boards or tuner replaced..
            so..
            why you changed the T-CON ??
            put back yours yours original T-CON in place and turn on to let the set running normal again..... and show us clear photo on the boards and the issue you have.
            Last edited by Diah; 01-22-2021, 01:08 PM.

Comment

The problem of the tv with original t-con is that when tv is turn on works great all day once its to be turn off you cant turn it back on it gives green and orange ligth...i need to unplug it and it will turn on good until its turn off....so did change t-con new and does not come on green and orange ligth

Comment

This what happens with new t co....to get to this ...i had to press and hold power button and plug to ac/outlet and gives me the circle just going like buffering..and stays like that...
                Attached Files