Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Digihome 32DLed906

Hi All
    I have received a Digihome LCD 32 inch come in with the power on led flashing red on/off and set does not power on.
    Now it does have the VESTEL 17PW25-4 and I know these p/s can be troublesome , but all looks ok on this board but I have seen some ware that if you have a flashing red light on one of these sets it is usually the main av board at fault would this be right ?
    Have seen a couple of theses Digihome have been worked on in this forum but I have not seen one of these sets before.
    Any help much appreciated.
    Attached Files

Re: Digihome 32DLed906

Can you bring the supplies and backlight up using the standard jumper method using resistors?
    Willing to help but I'm no expert.

Comment

schematic if you dont already have it also it maybe wort trying to freeze spray the eeprom ic and see if the set starts up then
      Attached Files
      Last edited by vinceroger69; 10-08-2017, 12:52 PM.

Comment

Have not tried standard jumper method ? could you please let me know what size resistors and what connections to make please Dick . Thank you
        Thank you Vince for the schematic unfortunately I am out of freeze spray used up the last of my spray last week need to order some more.

Comment

this thread in post 15 reece mentions a flashing led is a mainboard issue like you mentioned in your first post so maybe it is a eeprom issue
          https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showth...ESTEL+17PW25-4
          Last edited by vinceroger69; 10-08-2017, 01:55 PM.

Comment

With the mainboard disconnected from the power supply jump +5VSTBY to STBY_On/Off (PL805 pin 14 to pin 6) using a 1K resistor and also +5VSTBY to BL_ON/OFF (PL805 pin 14 to pin 8) using a second 1K resistor on the power supply.

Comment

I have just tried that jumper test and no backlights ?

Comment

Did all the secondary voltages come up?

Comment