Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Desktop Motherboards, Graphics Cards, and PC Peripherals > BIOS & Schematic Requests!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-17-2021, 04:47 PM   #1
mferna14
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
City & State: Brampton
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 287
Default How to Program IT8519E Externally with RT809H Programmer

Hi I want to read/program the KBC file off IT8519E. Does anyone know how to do this. I have physically removed the IT8519E chip from the motherboard & I have soldered it on the addon programmable card to program on the RT809H. How will I do this? Do I have to apply 3.3 volt & ground externally from a bench power supply?? It will be great if someone can guide me, first time I will be doing this programming. Thanks
mferna14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2021, 09:28 AM   #2
mferna14
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
City & State: Brampton
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 287
Default Re: How to Program IT8519E Externally with RT809H Programmer

Any Help please???
mferna14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2021, 09:36 AM   #3
SMDFlea
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7,349
Default Re: How to Program IT8519E Externally with RT809H Programmer

Quote:
Originally Posted by mferna14 View Post
Any Help please???
I don`t own one but maybe this will help - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GYedPOLiUOo

What motherboard are you working on ?

.

Last edited by SMDFlea; 06-18-2021 at 09:41 AM..
SMDFlea is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2021, 11:28 AM   #4
mferna14
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
City & State: Brampton
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 287
Default Re: How to Program IT8519E Externally with RT809H Programmer

Thanks for the reply. I am working on this Dell Vostro 360 AIO 2320 (PEGATRON IPPSB-SFA REV. 1.01) which does not have the keyboard connector so I have to Program the IT8519e out of the motherboard. I checked the YouTube link. He has the same Programming adapter that I have & he is doing it with the IT chip soldered on the main motherboard. As I told you, this board does not have the keyboard connector, so not much help.... Only I need to know how to do this programming externally. Thank

Last edited by mferna14; 06-18-2021 at 11:31 AM..
mferna14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2021, 03:06 PM   #5
SMDFlea
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7,349
Default Re: How to Program IT8519E Externally with RT809H Programmer

Quote:
Originally Posted by mferna14 View Post
Thanks for the reply. I am working on this Dell Vostro 360 AIO 2320 (PEGATRON IPPSB-SFA REV. 1.01) which does not have the keyboard connector so I have to Program the IT8519e out of the motherboard. I checked the YouTube link. He has the same Programming adapter that I have & he is doing it with the IT chip soldered on the main motherboard. As I told you, this board does not have the keyboard connector, so not much help.... Only I need to know how to do this programming externally. Thank
It has an external rom according to the schematic, U9216 .Thats what needs programming. Schematic https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=77292

.

Last edited by SMDFlea; 06-18-2021 at 03:08 PM..
SMDFlea is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2021, 05:33 PM   #6
mferna14
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
City & State: Brampton
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 287
Default Re: How to Program IT8519E Externally with RT809H Programmer

Honestly speaking I removed the I/O IT8519E from this board as I had to repair another customer unit so this was our personal DELL Vostro 360 & it was working 100% fine without any problems, only I/O was needed. This is why I ordered the I/O chip and was a bit sure that this IT8519E did not need programming, only had to solder it back to the motherboard & all would work fine. I know the BIOS chips are 100% working. Now what happens when I soldered the new IT chip, I observe it is booting into windows, but no display at all. What you think??? thanks
mferna14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2021, 05:31 AM   #7
SMDFlea
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7,349
Default Re: How to Program IT8519E Externally with RT809H Programmer

Did you replace it with one that had the same 3 digit code. HXA CXS CXA HXS BXS AXA .That 3 digit code is important,sometimes you can repalce one with a different 3 digit code and it`ll work ok but more often than not it won`t.

Edit: https://ascnb1.ru/forma1/viewtopic.php?f=369&t=94066 ,use google translate

.

Last edited by SMDFlea; 06-19-2021 at 05:47 AM..
SMDFlea is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2021, 10:37 AM   #8
mferna14
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
City & State: Brampton
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 287
Default Re: How to Program IT8519E Externally with RT809H Programmer

Yes you are right "SMDFlea".. I will check the 3 digit code before I make any assumptions. I received both HXA & CXA series. The one which is soldered on the motherboard is CXA series.. Will check & let you know. Thanks
mferna14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2021
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:40 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?