Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Tablets, and Mobile Devices > BIOS Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-07-2022, 05:15 PM   #61
Tjaytony
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
City & State: Lagos
My Country: Nigeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 26
Default Re: Microsoft Surface Pro 7 NEED BIOS. HELP!

Quote:
Originally Posted by AAAC View Post
@Tjaytony
I've seen something similar before, it may be due to the SATA hard drive configuration in Setup/BIOS, it may be either "IDE Compatible mode", "AHCI mode" or other like "RAID mode" (have seen only the first two). So changing the SATA hdd mode may make a difference, but it's always better to work with the Original BIOS file.

Give a try to your Original patched BIOS file.
i mistakenly cut through the screen flex while trying to disassemble the screen, but from the little visible on the screen i can tell the bios password is gone and the device boots fine.

so thank you
Tjaytony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2022, 01:36 AM   #62
maraketh
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
City & State: Iasi
My Country: Romania
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7
Default Re: Microsoft Surface Pro 7 NEED BIOS. HELP!

thanks! i will try it in a few minutes!
maraketh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2022, 02:24 AM   #63
maraketh
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
City & State: Iasi
My Country: Romania
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7
Default Re: Microsoft Surface Pro 7 NEED BIOS. HELP!

Quote:
Originally Posted by AAAC View Post
@maraketh
Hi, this is your Original BIOS, patched to remove the password(s).
Thanks very much. It works perfectly!
maraketh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2022, 11:08 PM   #64
kalzabdul
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
City & State: kampala
My Country: Uganda
Line Voltage: 240VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 23
Default surface pro 7

Hi this is surface pro 7 and itís locked please unlock it for me.
Attached Files
File Type: zip surface pro 7 locked.zip (6.98 MB, 16 views)
kalzabdul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2022, 02:58 AM   #65
volinakis
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
City & State: iasi
My Country: Romania
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 174
Default Re: Microsoft Surface Pro 7 NEED BIOS. HELP!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sakaan View Post
I have tried my ch341 programmer on other chips. It immediately read and detected other chip first time. So there is some other problem. Can any one guide me how to add this chip to programmer software please?
Use ASProgrammer and select 25Q128JW.
volinakis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2022, 03:17 AM   #66
TheQuentincc
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
City & State: France
My Country: France
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 35
Default Re: Microsoft Surface Pro 7 NEED BIOS. HELP!

Hi, I have a Surface Pro 7 with presumably dead SSD and a locked bios (password), can anyone remove the password ?
Thanks you a lot
Attached Files
File Type: zip SP7 dump.zip (7.32 MB, 25 views)
TheQuentincc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2022, 06:42 AM   #67
hoaca388
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
City & State: HCM
My Country: Viet Nam
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3,228
Default Re: Microsoft Surface Pro 7 NEED BIOS. HELP!

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheQuentincc View Post
Hi, I have a Surface Pro 7 with presumably dead SSD and a locked bios (password), can anyone remove the password ?
Thanks you a lot
Here
Attached Files
File Type: rar SP7 dump.rar (4.77 MB, 24 views)
hoaca388 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2022, 08:54 AM   #68
kalzabdul
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
City & State: kampala
My Country: Uganda
Line Voltage: 240VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 23
Default Re: Microsoft Surface Pro 7 NEED BIOS. HELP!

Quote:
Originally Posted by hoaca388 View Post
Here
Hi. Please unlock mines too
https://www.badcaps.net/forum/attach...3&d=1661490488
kalzabdul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2022, 02:24 AM   #69
Da_conrad
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
City & State: Kl
My Country: germany
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: Microsoft Surface Pro 7 NEED BIOS. HELP!

Hi hoaca388,
i have a surface pro 7 with damaged Bios. Logo for 5 sec and off. Can you check my dump please?
Thank you.
Attached Files
File Type: zip SurfacePro7-org.zip (7.21 MB, 3 views)
Da_conrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2022, 05:16 AM   #70
Da_conrad
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
City & State: Kl
My Country: germany
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: Microsoft Surface Pro 7 NEED BIOS. HELP!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Da_conrad View Post
Hi hoaca388,
i have a surface pro 7 with damaged Bios. Logo for 5 sec and off. Can you check my dump please?
Thank you.
History is:
power on, show just logo and power off after 5 seconds.

Board had failed SSD, so I replaced failed SSD on this board with new empty chip.

but still same result, power on, just show logo and power off after 5 seconds. no way to get boot menu or uefi settings.
Da_conrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2022, 04:05 PM   #71
Mazi Kaleg
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
City & State: Copenhagen
My Country: Denmark
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: Microsoft Surface Pro 7 NEED BIOS. HELP!

Hi every one. I bought one surface pro 7 from eBay . I tried to reinstall windows from setting. in progress ,its comes issue . now its loop. just surface sign comes and restarting. I try to install windows with USB, but Can not reed usb and have password(Power with Volume down). I try to change setting in bios, but bios have password.Dosent Garanty.I open LCD and Remove Battery,but its same. can somebody help me??? thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_8301.jpg (384.5 KB, 10 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_8303.jpg (464.3 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_8304.jpg (384.7 KB, 5 views)

Last edited by Mazi Kaleg; 09-19-2022 at 04:20 PM..
Mazi Kaleg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2022, 06:33 AM   #72
TheQuentincc
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
City & State: France
My Country: France
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 35
Default Re: Microsoft Surface Pro 7 NEED BIOS. HELP!

Quote:
Originally Posted by hoaca388 View Post
Here
Hi, thanks, but sadly it doesn't work, it tries to boot for like a sec then shutdown (can't see what's written since it only light up the borken screen and doesn't have time to display on HDMI), by flashing back my original bios it works like before...
TheQuentincc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2022, 07:57 PM   #73
AAAC
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
City & State: Zacatecas, Zacatecas.
My Country: Mexico
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 333
Default Re: Microsoft Surface Pro 7 NEED BIOS. HELP!

@TheQuentincc
I've deactivated the password and Computrace, the file seemed to have a Computrace account too. Let's see how the file works and hopefully it does not have MDM (DFCI) active too.
Attached Files
File Type: zip SP7 dump_(patched).zip (7.36 MB, 24 views)
AAAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2022, 09:36 AM   #74
TheQuentincc
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
City & State: France
My Country: France
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 35
Default Re: Microsoft Surface Pro 7 NEED BIOS. HELP!

Quote:
Originally Posted by AAAC View Post
@TheQuentincc
I've deactivated the password and Computrace, the file seemed to have a Computrace account too. Let's see how the file works and hopefully it does not have MDM (DFCI) active too.
It worked, thanks you
How are you able to tell which option is enabled and also how to disable it ?
Sadly it just confirmed that the SSD is fried
TheQuentincc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2022, 10:09 PM   #75
AAAC
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
City & State: Zacatecas, Zacatecas.
My Country: Mexico
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 333
Default Re: Microsoft Surface Pro 7 NEED BIOS. HELP!

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheQuentincc View Post
It worked, thanks you
How are you able to tell which option is enabled and also how to disable it ?
By looking at the UEFI system variables. Then by checking other "invalidated" variables I can use that to invalidate the password, Computrace or other system variables. It's relatively easy, just compare the 2 files, original vs patched files.
AAAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2022, 04:47 AM   #76
SlaV77
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
City & State: Gdansk
My Country: Poland
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Default Re: Microsoft Surface Pro 7 NEED BIOS. HELP!

Someone will suggest which program to read the winbond 25R128JWPQ ?
SlaV77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2022, 05:15 AM   #77
ahmypc
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
City & State: istanbul
My Country: Turkey
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 20
Default Re: Microsoft Surface Pro 7 NEED BIOS. HELP!

On my Pro 7 device, the purple stripe appears at startup. Also, the charge level does not exceed 65%. Multitouch does not work. Could it be a bios issue?
Attached Images
File Type: jpeg WhatsApp Image 2022-10-08 at 14.07.19.jpeg (43.9 KB, 7 views)
Attached Files
File Type: rar Pro7_mybacup.rar (4.77 MB, 4 views)
ahmypc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2022, 08:50 AM   #78
hoaca388
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
City & State: HCM
My Country: Viet Nam
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3,228
Default Re: Microsoft Surface Pro 7 NEED BIOS. HELP!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ahmypc View Post
On my Pro 7 device, the purple stripe appears at startup. Also, the charge level does not exceed 65%. Multitouch does not work. Could it be a bios issue?
Clean ME file
Attached Files
File Type: rar Pro7_mybakup.rar (4.52 MB, 4 views)
hoaca388 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2022, 01:44 PM   #79
ahmypc
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
City & State: istanbul
My Country: Turkey
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 20
Default Re: Microsoft Surface Pro 7 NEED BIOS. HELP!

Quote:
Originally Posted by hoaca388 View Post
Clean ME file
Unfortunately it's stuck in the logo.
ahmypc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2022, 03:14 PM   #80
ahmypc
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
City & State: istanbul
My Country: Turkey
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 20
Default Re: Microsoft Surface Pro 7 NEED BIOS. HELP!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ahmypc View Post
On my Pro 7 device, the purple stripe appears at startup. Also, the charge level does not exceed 65%. Multitouch does not work. Could it be a bios issue?
Please help me.

Last edited by SMDFlea; 10-24-2022 at 05:36 AM..
ahmypc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums © 2003 - 2022
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:57 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?