Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting TVs and Video Sources
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-02-2022, 10:23 AM   #1
smic717394
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
City & State: Sestao
My Country: Spain
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Dune Duo multimedia player Power supply

Hi,

I need a bit of help. I have a Dune Duo, The psu has the fuse blown, maybe the bridge rectifier as well, but the problem is that the ic controller is damage so I cant read the markings. Anybody can help me identify the chip. This power supply is used in allot of dune boxes. If anybody can take a picture of the psu so I can identify the chip I would be grateful. Or where Can I get another PSU.

Thank you.

smic717394 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2022, 12:59 PM   #2
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 27,424
Default Re: Dune Duo multimedia player Power supply

the missing piece is in the unit or on that board - shake them over a table
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2022, 01:55 PM   #3
lotas
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
City & State: Sochi
My Country: Russia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,205
Default Re: Dune Duo multimedia player Power supply

The whole problem is because of this glue!
Attached Images
File Type: png power 1.PNG (1.44 MB, 14 views)
lotas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2022, 04:40 PM   #4
smic717394
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
City & State: Sestao
My Country: Spain
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: Dune Duo multimedia player Power supply

Quote:
Originally Posted by stj View Post
the missing piece is in the unit or on that board - shake them over a table
I canŽt find it. its somewhere in another dimension by now. I remove the IC, I thought that maybe on the other side would be some markings, but no luck it just some generic number I think something like L04 02
smic717394 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2022, 04:42 PM   #5
smic717394
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
City & State: Sestao
My Country: Spain
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: Dune Duo multimedia player Power supply

Quote:
Originally Posted by lotas View Post
The whole problem is because of this glue!
you think it died because of the glue? I can replace the fuse and the bridge rectifier, but unless I change this, I don't think would do much good. Would be a shame to throw away a perfectly otherwise working unit because of one compontent.
smic717394 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2022, 07:33 PM   #6
R_J
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
City & State: ☻
My Country: Canada
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 8,356
Default Re: Dune Duo multimedia player Power supply

It is more likely that the small electrolytic cap next to the ic is bad. Post a clear picture of the bottom of the board as well as a clear view of the trace side under the ic.
R_J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2022, 08:07 PM   #7
dskall
Badcaps Veteran
 
dskall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
City & State: Bakersfield ca.
My Country: usa
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2,901
Default Re: Dune Duo multimedia player Power supply

https://****************/ic_power/
For some reason Badcaps won't let me post this website.
( remont
-aud
.net )

You should be able to iD your chip.
__________________
I assume no responsibility for any stupid suggestions I might post.

Last edited by dskall; 10-02-2022 at 08:13 PM..
dskall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2022, 02:51 AM   #8
smic717394
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
City & State: Sestao
My Country: Spain
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: Dune Duo multimedia player Power supply

Quote:
Originally Posted by dskall View Post
https://****************/ic_power/
For some reason Badcaps won't let me post this website.
( remont
-aud
.net )

You should be able to iD your chip.

Thank you. IŽll try it there. For now I bought a power supply board module 12v 6A and its working fine, get a little hot, but its ok so far.
smic717394 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums © 2003 - 2022
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:37 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?