Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Desktop Motherboards, Graphics Cards, and PC Peripherals > BIOS & Schematic Requests!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-04-2015, 01:54 AM   #1
rajeshkumar
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
City & State: delhi
My Country: india
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 39
Default hiiii need bios these desktop motherboard

hiiii need bios these desktop motherboard
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 531965-001.jpg (162.0 KB, 34 views)
rajeshkumar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2015, 02:33 AM   #2
c_hegge
Badcaps Veteran
 
c_hegge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
City & State: North Coast, NSW
My Country: Australia
Line Voltage: 240V 50Hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 5,052
Default Re: hiiii need bios these desktop motherboard

Moved to appropriate forum. This does not belong in troubleshooting laptops and portable devices.

We won't be able to help you based on that photo, as we can't identify the motherboard. Do you know what brand and model it is? or what brand and model of computer it came out of?
__________________
I love putting bad caps and flat batteries in fire and watching them explode!!

No wonder it doesn't work! You installed the jumper wires backwards

Main PC: Core i7 3770K 3.5GHz, Gigabyte GA-Z77M-D3H-MVP, 8GB Kingston HyperX DDR3 1600, 240GB Intel 335 Series SSD, 750GB WD HDD, Sony Optiarc DVD RW, Palit nVidia GTX660 Ti, CoolerMaster N200 Case, Delta DPS-600MB 600W PSU, Hauppauge TV Tuner, Windows 7 Home Premium

Office PC: HP ProLiant ML150 G3, 2x Xeon E5335 2GHz, 4GB DDR2 RAM, 120GB Intel 530 SSD, 2x 250GB HDD, 2x 450GB 15K SAS HDD in RAID 1, 1x 2TB HDD, nVidia 8400GS, Delta DPS-650BB 650W PSU, Windows 7 Pro

Last edited by c_hegge; 09-04-2015 at 02:34 AM..
c_hegge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2015, 02:49 AM   #3
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 24,977
Default Re: hiiii need bios these desktop motherboard

is this quiz?
i cant even read the stickers - what is it?
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2015, 04:23 AM   #4
ratdude747
Black Sheep
 
ratdude747's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
City & State: Madison, IN
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 16,473
Default Re: hiiii need bios these desktop motherboard

It's a HP board of some sort. I noted the 775 socket, and did some google image searching to find this:

http://www.ctsestore.com/hp-compaq-s...01-6000pro-sff

which reveals it is the motherboard to this:

http://h20564.www2.hp.com/hpsc/doc/p...r_na-c01865794


---

Bios is here:

http://h20564.www2.hp.com/hpsc/swd/p...&swEnvOid=4053

Additional firmware for the intel ME is here:

http://h20564.www2.hp.com/hpsc/swd/p...&swEnvOid=4053

----

Note to those playing at home: don't just upload a picture next time!!! This was a fun challenge though.
__________________


(Insert witty quote here)
ratdude747 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2015, 03:57 PM   #5
ChaosLegionnaire
HC Overclocker
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
City & State: Singapore
My Country: Singapore
Line Voltage: 240VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 2,842
Default Re: hiiii need bios these desktop motherboard

lol! yea that was a really challenging quiz even for the pros here but they rose to the challenge just as well.

anyway, gratz to ratdude for being the winner of today's puzzle quiz of the day. heh
ChaosLegionnaire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2015, 07:12 PM   #6
c_hegge
Badcaps Veteran
 
c_hegge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
City & State: North Coast, NSW
My Country: Australia
Line Voltage: 240V 50Hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 5,052
Default Re: hiiii need bios these desktop motherboard

These bios file requests are actually quite annoying IMO. Not only do they usually get posted in the wrong section, but the ID-10-T 'techs' who ask for them clearly have no idea that they are publicly available on the manufacturer's websites (or are just too lazy). It's a waste of our time answering these threads IMO.
c_hegge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2015, 07:48 PM   #7
pfrcom
Oldbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
City & State: Melbourne, Victoria
My Country: Australia
Line Voltage: 240v
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 1,028
Default Re: hiiii need bios these desktop motherboard

Quote:
Originally Posted by c_hegge View Post
these bios file requests are actually quite annoying imo. Not only do they usually get posted in the wrong section, but the id-10-t 'techs' who ask for them clearly have no idea that they are publicly available on the manufacturer's websites (or are just too lazy). It's a waste of our time answering these threads imo.
+1
__________________
better to keep quiet and be thought a fool, than to open your mouth and remove all doubt
pfrcom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2015, 10:57 AM   #8
ratdude747
Black Sheep
 
ratdude747's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
City & State: Madison, IN
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 16,473
Default Re: hiiii need bios these desktop motherboard

Quote:
Originally Posted by c_hegge View Post
These bios file requests are actually quite annoying IMO. Not only do they usually get posted in the wrong section, but the ID-10-T 'techs' who ask for them clearly have no idea that they are publicly available on the manufacturer's websites (or are just too lazy). It's a waste of our time answering these threads IMO.
Yea but I figured I'd have fun with this one.
ratdude747 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2021
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:55 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?