Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Portable, and Mobile Devices
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-17-2020, 05:32 PM   #1
tribalcore20
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
City & State: Ifugao
My Country: Philippines
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 35
Default How can i bypass blown mosfet?

This mosfet is so bad that it is blown. How can i bypass?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg P_20201117_225222_1_1.jpg (535.3 KB, 33 views)
tribalcore20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2020, 05:33 PM   #2
petehall347
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
City & State: worcester
My Country: United Kingdom
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2,520
Default Re: How can i bypass blown mosfet?

with a new one maybe
petehall347 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2020, 06:10 PM   #3
tribalcore20
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
City & State: Ifugao
My Country: Philippines
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 35
Default Re: How can i bypass blown mosfet?

Quote:
Originally Posted by petehall347 View Post
with a new one maybe
I can still put a new one?
tribalcore20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2020, 06:25 PM   #4
petehall347
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
City & State: worcester
My Country: United Kingdom
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2,520
Default Re: How can i bypass blown mosfet?

would have to clean up the board first
petehall347 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2020, 06:31 AM   #5
ktmmotocross
Boardkiller
 
ktmmotocross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
City & State: slovakia
My Country: slovakia
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 2,165
Default Re: How can i bypass blown mosfet?

wipe off solder, clean the board. u have only one power pad good on one side but it can be enough
ktmmotocross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2020, 08:49 AM   #6
tribalcore20
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
City & State: Ifugao
My Country: Philippines
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 35
Default Re: How can i bypass blown mosfet?

I put another mosfet but still 19v is not going to the other mosfet
tribalcore20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2020, 09:58 AM   #7
ktmmotocross
Boardkiller
 
ktmmotocross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
City & State: slovakia
My Country: slovakia
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 2,165
Default Re: How can i bypass blown mosfet?

what voltage u have on base? it is P or N channel mosfet?
ktmmotocross is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2021
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:16 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?