Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Portable, and Mobile Devices
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-25-2020, 03:03 AM   #1
arber1232
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
City & State: Tirane
My Country: albania
Line Voltage: 220-50hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 114
Question neeed help plz aspire E5-575 zaa2

hi . i have acer aspire E5-575 zaa2... . aptop does not turn on 19 v is ok. 3.3 v comes on the power button and the battery charge light turns on but does not turn on. I tried the bios I found on this forum but it does not work, do you have any idea what I can measure? And can i help mee .. ZAAA_x32 (Aspire E5-575_G_F5-573G_TM P259-MG) DAZAAMB16E0.pdf this is shcematic

Last edited by SMDFlea; 11-25-2020 at 06:31 AM.. Reason: Added aspire E5-575 zaa2 to thread title
arber1232 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2020, 06:12 AM   #2
mcplslg123
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
City & State: siliguri
My Country: india
Line Voltage: 220vac,60hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 3,145
Default Re: neeed help plz

@arber1232, make your posts more meaningful by giving as much information as possible. What have you done to solve??What measurements you did?? With no such information, you cant really expect advice from others. Start with Page 43 of schematic where a nicely laid out power sequence is given. Check what you are missing.Next check page 44 .
mcplslg123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2020, 06:36 AM   #3
arber1232
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
City & State: Tirane
My Country: albania
Line Voltage: 220-50hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 114
Default Re: neeed help plz aspire E5-575 zaa2

if i understand you then i'm telling you. I have an Acer laptop as I said above. the problem lies because it does not turn on. when I connect it to the laptop charger it turns on the charging light but I try to turn it on but it does not turn on .... I measured on the board that 19v is present .. The power button has 3.2v and the button is OK. I do not have 3.3v in the bios but when I press the power button then I have 3.3 in the bios ... I tried to program the bios but no change. . In ENE i have 3.3 volts. i do not have short in board.
arber1232 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2020, 06:55 AM   #4
stingerchamp
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
City & State: Pakistan
My Country: Pakistan
Line Voltage: 230 VAC 50 Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 429
Default Re: neeed help plz aspire E5-575 zaa2

Remove rtc cell and battery and power plug

In cold state, press power button for 30 sec and release.

Put rtc cell back and power adapter plug in only.try to turn on.

Then put battery back and turn on.

If above fails check voltage on rtc cell and check rsmrst# signal and nbswon# signal


Lastly for your information bios gets 3.3v when power button pressed only

Last edited by stingerchamp; 11-25-2020 at 06:56 AM..
stingerchamp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2020, 07:03 AM   #5
arber1232
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
City & State: Tirane
My Country: albania
Line Voltage: 220-50hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 114
Default Re: neeed help plz aspire E5-575 zaa2

nbswon is okay goes to Ene and does the closing... yes 3.3 v is present in bios when i press power button
arber1232 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2020, 07:16 AM   #6
arber1232
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
City & State: Tirane
My Country: albania
Line Voltage: 220-50hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 114
Default Re: neeed help plz aspire E5-575 zaa2

rsmrst# signal i have 3.2 v in ENE when press power button
arber1232 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2020, 10:41 AM   #7
stingerchamp
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
City & State: Pakistan
My Country: Pakistan
Line Voltage: 230 VAC 50 Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 429
Default Re: neeed help plz aspire E5-575 zaa2

It is a active on low signal.
First verify at CLR you have 19volt
Verify all rails are present ,+5,+3.3

Check following signals and verify when you press power button how they react

1- nbswon#
2 - rsmrst#
3- pltrst#
4- hwpg
5- dnbswon#

If you are unable to find it
Try going in cold check way
Without any power check all big coils impedance all should be above 300 ohm except core and vccio.
stingerchamp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2020, 02:45 AM   #8
arber1232
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
City & State: Tirane
My Country: albania
Line Voltage: 220-50hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 114
Default Re: neeed help plz aspire E5-575 zaa2

coil are not 300 0hm. were somewhere at 0.17 ohm .. i have 5 v +3.3 v. nbswon # is ok i have 3.2 volts and when i press power button change voltage ie changes according to the button ... rsmrst # is present an i have 3.4 v and not change whwn i press power button. pltrst # i find in ENE but is 0 v ..and not change when i pres power button .. hwpg is present in tps51225 in pin 7 ,, 3.0 v and in ENE is zero in pin 22 .. dnbswon # is 3,4 v but not change when i press power button
arber1232 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2020, 05:39 AM   #9
arber1232
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
City & State: Tirane
My Country: albania
Line Voltage: 220-50hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 114
Default Re: neeed help plz aspire E5-575 zaa2

tps.png hwpg signal En1 i have 3.2 v. En2 3.2 V

Last edited by arber1232; 11-26-2020 at 05:57 AM..
arber1232 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2020, 06:08 AM   #10
stingerchamp
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
City & State: Pakistan
My Country: Pakistan
Line Voltage: 230 VAC 50 Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 429
Default Re: neeed help plz aspire E5-575 zaa2

Pltrst# should be inactive means high

If it is zero means something wrong

You have power sequence at page42 of schematic.

Check imvp_pwrgd , check ec_pwrok

And list coil impedance here all coils.
stingerchamp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2020, 06:50 AM   #11
arber1232
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
City & State: Tirane
My Country: albania
Line Voltage: 220-50hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 114
Default Re: neeed help plz aspire E5-575 zaa2

motherboard is dead now missing all 3.3v
arber1232 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2020, 08:21 AM   #12
stingerchamp
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
City & State: Pakistan
My Country: Pakistan
Line Voltage: 230 VAC 50 Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 429
Default Re: neeed help plz aspire E5-575 zaa2

That is a bad sign

What happened ,did you short pin while checking

At page 42 you have power sequence
Follow it

Check 19v present at first DC Jack connector and
stingerchamp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2021
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:58 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?