Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Onkyo TX-NR616, constantly clicking, no display, no light/led

Hi
    I have an Onkyo TX-NR616 that has is constantly clicking when I plug it into the mains
    I can hear the relay clicking but also the transformer is vibrating not sure why

I have tried with all the ribbon cables connected and with just JL901B connected but same symptoms
    I have tried with fan and no fan

I have followed this thread

repairalmostanything.com/thread/790/onkyo-relay-constantly-clicking-txnr

I have replaced the components mentioned on this thread with hope that it will turn on but with no success
    I am a novice when repairing Amplifiers but know a little about electronics but always wanting to learn more
    This is My own Amplifier and is well looked after like a baby

I had to open because I needed to check for leaking caps as I was not getting any HDMI output
    Please can someone help me fix this. I will be so grateful and will appreciate it so so much

There are allot of talented people here so I look forward in getting to know you all and

Re: Onkyo TX-NR616, constantly clicking, no display, no light/led

Hi
    Please can anyone help me

Comment

if it worked before apart from the hdmi best i can suggest is putting everything back to how it was then see if it is back to square one .

Comment

Originally posted by petehall347 View Post
        if it worked before apart from the hdmi best i can suggest is putting everything back to how it was then see if it is back to square one .
        Thanks for the reply

I read on another forum it is due to certain components failing ..
        So I replaced those bits but no change as mentioned in the link in the link i posted

I've been reading the forums and reading allot .