PS3 Super Slim PSU

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

PS3 Super Slim PSU

Hello, i have dead PS3 with no power. I check fuse and it is ok and i track furder and i find that bridge rectifier have 0V on DC, AC is ok 240V. I remove the (GBU608) rectifier and the value in diode mode are

- to AC = 503
    - to AC = 503
    - to + = 930

Is this ok reading? this 930?
    ...the quieter you become the more you are able to hear...

Re: PS3 Super Slim PSU

Oh i forgot to metion thet i have no Standby voltage, it is 0.05V

Comment

• Can you please post a picture of the top and bottom of the PS3 power supply?
      • What's the model number of this console?
      • Is this the one with the plastic top-load? If so, i can take the one i have apart and give you some good comparison data.

-Thomas
      -Thomas
      I'm a hardware engineer focused on networking equipment for my day job. I void warranties and fix consumer electronics for fun.

Comment

Here is the pic of PSU. Model is PS3 Super Slim CECH-4304A.

The top load is model, the one that slide the lid for insert CD
        Attached Files
        Last edited by rtstorm; 03-27-2020, 02:40 PM.

Comment

Cool. I will get you a reply and some data this evening. Need to finish out the workday (at home) first...

I'll double check the PS3 model that i have, but i know for sure it's the top load version that i have laying around. The original owner never picked it up and went MIA for the last 2 years. It's mine now i guess

According to the PS3 devwiki, there are three main super slim versions:

Super Slim (nor/eMMC)
          CECH-40xx
          CECH-42xx
          CECH-43xx

https://www.psdevwiki.com/ps3/
          -Thomas
          I'm a hardware engineer focused on networking equipment for my day job. I void warranties and fix consumer electronics for fun.

Comment

what about + to AC readings?

Comment

+ to AC reading is 502 and reverse is 0L

Comment