LG 50uh5500 no picture

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

LG 50uh5500 no picture

I'm sorry for making a second thread but it seems like my first one died. To recap, LEDs are working and t con has been replaced but still no picture. Power to the mainboard is on point. This is my first time repairing a TV like this and I'd love to know how to fully test and diagnose the issue accurately. Thank you. My multimeter and I are standing by.
    Last edited by slip; 10-27-2019, 08:13 AM.

Re: LG 50uh5500 no picture

New threads about same tv just clutters up the boards, all you need to do is bump your thread, that way what has been discussed and tried already is not lost, plus you probably won't get too many responses because it's a no no.
    Last edited by nomoresonys; 10-27-2019, 09:56 AM.

Comment

Your TV has bad Backlights. You would need to open up the Panel and carefully remove the very fragile glass screen. Replace ALL the Backlights strips though not all would be defective but it is good practice to replace all as you would not want repeated failure to have to open up the Panel innumerable times risking breaking the fragile glass Screen. The LED Strips would be in pairs and would have a Part No. for left and right pairs. A 50 inch TV like yours may have five pairs probably with 8LEDs on one side and 7 LEDs on the other. Good Luck.

Comment

Previous thread said he replaced all the backlights and now has backlight but no picture and replaced tcon already. Probably damaged something in the process. Try powering on the tv with only one side of ribbons to the panel connected at a time. If one side has an image, then main board is good and there is damage to the panel.

Comment

Originally posted by neilc6 View Post