Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Tablets, and Mobile Devices > BIOS Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-05-2022, 08:49 AM   #201
newmac
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2022
City & State: Manila
My Country: Phillippines
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by newmac View Post
Error i get is Unexpected device state 'DFU' expected 'Recovery' [com.apple.MobileDevice.Restore - 0xFAE (4014)]

all of T2 standby power is present.

the error im getting is

The System cannot be restored on this device. Gave up waiting for device to transition from DFU state to DFU state. [com.apple.MobileDevice.MobileRestore

0xFCA (4042)]
newmac is offline  
Old 06-05-2022, 05:50 PM   #202
curiositymaster
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
City & State: Lagos
My Country: Nigeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 70
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

I guess you need to reprogram your ROM chip
curiositymaster is offline  
Old 06-06-2022, 03:28 AM   #203
mazoot
Master of thoug
 
mazoot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
City & State: Chisinau
My Country: Moldova
Line Voltage: 220VAC 60hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 43
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

#newmac you need a working dump with your serial inside thats it.Give me your model and your serial number i will make it for you
__________________
Kill the state in yourself and you will be free like a wind...
mazoot is offline  
Old 06-06-2022, 11:51 AM   #204
Terry011
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
City & State: London
My Country: England
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 6
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Hello, I brought a T203 programmer a little while ago, programmed the chip but did not realise at the time that the jaibreak was not compatible with Monterey.
Does anyone know, if or when a new CheckM8/Mina Jailbreak for Monterey will be available? And if so will I have to pay for it?

Thanks in advance

Last edited by Terry011; 06-06-2022 at 11:53 AM..
Terry011 is offline  
Old 06-06-2022, 03:44 PM   #205
kjchatman
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: spring lake/ north carolina
My Country: united states
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 116
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

i purchased a random 2018 logic board. can someone tell me if my serial # is icloud locked?
kjchatman is offline  
Old 06-07-2022, 12:58 AM   #206
kevingill
Member
 
kevingill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
City & State: Lancs
My Country: England
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 85
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Do you have the serial number for the board?
You will only be able to activate if it's on the correct bridgeOS version.
Might be worth pulling the ROM off the board and reading the contents to see both answers.
kevingill is offline  
Old 06-07-2022, 04:40 AM   #207
curiositymaster
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
City & State: Lagos
My Country: Nigeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 70
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by Terry011 View Post
Hello, I brought a T203 programmer a little while ago, programmed the chip but did not realise at the time that the jaibreak was not compatible with Monterey.
Does anyone know, if or when a new CheckM8/Mina Jailbreak for Monterey will be available? And if so will I have to pay for it?

Thanks in advance
Everyone's waiting for the next Checkrain update, which is indefinite at the moment.

You can use Monterey on a jailbroken Mac if it was manually installed via bootable usb drive. The iboot version is the only thing that could prevent your jailbreak from working i.e if it's been updated above version 5.5.
curiositymaster is offline  
Old 06-07-2022, 07:48 AM   #208
kjchatman
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: spring lake/ north carolina
My Country: united states
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 116
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

what information in the rom would indicate the bridgeOS version?
kjchatman is offline  
Old 06-07-2022, 10:40 AM   #209
kjchatman
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: spring lake/ north carolina
My Country: united states
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 116
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

" a software update is required for this device" is the message that i get from configurator 2. Is that the ibridge 6 update? I've tried to use checkm8 activation service but it keeps losing connection.

Last edited by kjchatman; 06-07-2022 at 10:53 AM..
kjchatman is offline  
Old 06-07-2022, 02:14 PM   #210
sinaps1
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
City & State: Shkoder
My Country: Albania
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen View Post
Incorrect. MDM devices are the only devices you can change the serial number on T2 chips without issue. If it fails to activate on the server, the T2 chip itself was already activated and has the original iCloud and SN tied to the device.
Correct!! I suppose that this device was already activated. After I changed the Serial number to a compatible one as you suggested in the early posts went smooth to bypass the MDM, but can't reach the activation server of apple.. so my guess is that the link that it tries to reach is tied to the Serial number in the T2 chip and the serial number in the ROM. I suppose that I must w8 until the release of the jailbreak for Monterey.

Last edited by sinaps1; 06-07-2022 at 02:16 PM..
sinaps1 is offline  
Old 06-07-2022, 02:15 PM   #211
sinaps1
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
City & State: Shkoder
My Country: Albania
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by kjchatman View Post
what information in the rom would indicate the bridgeOS version?
in the preview page a post from siddiq:
sinaps1 is offline  
Old 06-08-2022, 08:49 PM   #212
kjchatman
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: spring lake/ north carolina
My Country: united states
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 116
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

i have an a1990 that i purchased from a college surplus. It has activation lock but it boots to the login. Is there a way to get pass the login without knowing the password?
kjchatman is offline  
Old 06-09-2022, 12:33 AM   #213
kevingill
Member
 
kevingill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
City & State: Lancs
My Country: England
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 85
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Reboot into recovery, go to terminal and type resetpassword
kevingill is offline  
Old 06-09-2022, 08:11 AM   #214
kjchatman
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: spring lake/ north carolina
My Country: united states
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 116
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

also the volume is encrypted
kjchatman is offline  
Old 06-09-2022, 08:26 AM   #215
kjchatman
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: spring lake/ north carolina
My Country: united states
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 116
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

are there any paid services fo unlock a macbook if it has been updated to monterey?
kjchatman is offline  
Old 06-09-2022, 08:29 AM   #216
.::iRizwan::.
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
City & State: Planet EARTH
My Country: Pakistan
Line Voltage: Very High ;)
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 63
Lightbulb Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by kjchatman View Post
i have an a1990 that i purchased from a college surplus. It has activation lock but it boots to the login. Is there a way to get pass the login without knowing the password?
Depends if old BridgeOS or new.
.::iRizwan::. is offline  
Old 06-09-2022, 08:39 AM   #217
kjchatman
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: spring lake/ north carolina
My Country: united states
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 116
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

how to can i tell what bridgeOS? i can remove the rom and read the contents. What would i be looking for?
kjchatman is offline  
Old 06-09-2022, 02:21 PM   #218
[email protected]
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
City & State: maputo
My Country: mocambique
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 10
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by sinaps1 View Post
in the preview page a post from siddiq:
Can you share file file for
A2337
jafasbay@gmail.com is offline  
Old 06-09-2022, 03:40 PM   #219
kevingill
Member
 
kevingill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
City & State: Lancs
My Country: England
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 85
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by kjchatman View Post
how to can i tell what bridgeOS? i can remove the rom and read the contents. What would i be looking for?
Probably worth a good read from the first post of this thread to the last.
There's a photo of a Mac booting into recovery mode which will tell you whether the Mac is on the old bridgeOS version or newer.
kevingill is offline  
Old 06-11-2022, 01:41 AM   #220
anhbanxoi
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
City & State: Ho Chi Minh
My Country: VN
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 112
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Does anyone get the same error? Maybe Mina has fixed the tool.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2022-06-11 at 2.40.58 PM.jpg (130.9 KB, 307 views)
anhbanxoi is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2023
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:01 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?