Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Tablets, and Mobile Devices > BIOS Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-04-2022, 09:48 AM   #1
Mike23
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
City & State: Wroclaw
My Country: united
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7
Default HP omen 15-do1023na DAG3DCMBCC0 Bios needed

Hi guys,
im struggling with HP omen 15-do1023na.
All voltages are present and seems to be ok. Laptop powering on. but caps lock flashing 5long 3 short. (same with ram or without it) fans are spinning but screen stays black.

i reprogrammed bios chip couple of times with bios taken from hp website but no luck, same effect.

can you please take a look at oryginal dump?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20220704_122019_resized.jpg (537.9 KB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg 20220703_203943_resized.jpg (877.5 KB, 6 views)
File Type: jpg 20220703_195712_resized.jpg (808.6 KB, 6 views)
Attached Files
File Type: zip HP OMEN 15-do1023na ORG.zip (669.1 KB, 4 views)

Last edited by SMDFlea; 07-04-2022 at 12:01 PM.. Reason: DAG3DCMBCC0
Mike23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2022, 09:54 AM   #2
hoaca388
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
City & State: HCM
My Country: Viet Nam
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,775
Default Re: HP omen 15-do1023na Bios needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike23 View Post
Hi guys,
im struggling with HP omen 15-do1023na.
All voltages are present and seems to be ok. Laptop powering on. but caps lock flashing 5long 3 short. (same with ram or without it) fans are spinning but screen stays black.

i reprogrammed bios chip couple of times with bios taken from hp website but no luck, same effect.

can you please take a look at oryginal dump?
You chose the wrong chip.
hoaca388 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2022, 10:09 AM   #3
DanielDacko
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
City & State: Skopje
My Country: Macedonia
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 129
Default Re: HP omen 15-do1023na Bios needed

try this...
Attached Files
File Type: rar HP 15-dc1002tx OMEN DAG3DCMBCC0 Rev.C Bios + EC.rar (7.15 MB, 1 views)
DanielDacko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2022, 11:19 AM   #4
Mike23
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
City & State: Wroclaw
My Country: united
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7
Default Re: HP omen 15-do1023na Bios needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by hoaca388 View Post
You chose the wrong chip.
thats what i thought. been looking for second chip.
hence i double inspected board, but found nothing what may looks like bios chip.
No schematic or boardview, any idea which chip it is?

(obviously will check it again by myself) but any help welcome
Mike23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2022, 11:31 AM   #5
hoaca388
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
City & State: HCM
My Country: Viet Nam
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,775
Default Re: HP omen 15-do1023na Bios needed

Post the picture of 2 sides of the motherboard (high resolution)
hoaca388 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2022, 11:53 AM   #6
SMDFlea
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 10,516
Default Re: HP omen 15-do1023na Bios needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike23 View Post
Hi guys,
im struggling with HP omen 15-do1023na.
Can you post the model number again, i can`t find the 15-do1023na
SMDFlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2022, 01:58 PM   #7
Mike23
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
City & State: Wroclaw
My Country: united
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7
Default Re: HP omen 15-do1023na Bios needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by hoaca388 View Post
Post the picture of 2 sides of the motherboard (high resolution)
Done, as good as possible.
Attached Files
File Type: zip attachments.zip (10.65 MB, 3 views)
File Type: zip microscope.zip (9.88 MB, 3 views)
Mike23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2022, 01:59 PM   #8
Mike23
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
City & State: Wroclaw
My Country: united
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7
Default Re: HP omen 15-do1023na Bios needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by SMDFlea View Post
Can you post the model number again, i can`t find the 15-do1023na
Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20220704_204216.jpg (990.4 KB, 5 views)
Mike23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2022, 02:26 PM   #9
SMDFlea
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 10,516
Default Re: HP omen 15-do1023na Bios needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike23 View Post
Thanks
That label looks like it was printed with one of their own shitty printer models . 5CD9464GKB ,GKB or 6KB
SMDFlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2022, 02:45 PM   #10
DanielDacko
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
City & State: Skopje
My Country: Macedonia
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 129
Default Re: HP omen 15-do1023na DAG3DCMBCC0 Bios needed

...
Attached Images
File Type: png Screenshot_1.png (1.23 MB, 9 views)
DanielDacko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2022, 01:40 AM   #11
Mike23
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
City & State: Wroclaw
My Country: united
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7
Default Re: HP omen 15-do1023na DAG3DCMBCC0 Bios needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanielDacko View Post
...
So far no luck.
I reprogrammed MXIC to original data.
Then programmed giga Bios chip, however i noticed that both chips are 1mb chips, looks quite bizzare...
same story and again caps lock flashing 5long and 3short

any help appreciated
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20220705_080018_resized.jpg (646.3 KB, 6 views)
File Type: jpg 20220705_081644_resized.jpg (659.4 KB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg 20220705_083223_resized.jpg (753.6 KB, 6 views)
Mike23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2022, 01:51 AM   #12
DanielDacko
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
City & State: Skopje
My Country: Macedonia
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 129
Default Re: HP omen 15-do1023na DAG3DCMBCC0 Bios needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike23 View Post
So far no luck.
I reprogrammed MXIC to original data.
Then programmed giga Bios chip, however i noticed that both chips are 1mb chips, looks quite bizzare...
same story and again caps lock flashing 5long and 3short

any help appreciated
You are very confused and probably using crappy ch341 programmer.
Attached Images
File Type: png Screenshot_1.png (56.2 KB, 8 views)
DanielDacko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2022, 01:56 AM   #13
SMDFlea
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 10,516
Default Re: HP omen 15-do1023na DAG3DCMBCC0 Bios needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanielDacko View Post
You are very confused and probably using crappy ch341 programmer.
The screenshot is a TL866 programmer software. The 1MB chip is firmware for something.

Keep looking for another chip,it might be a WSON8 type, with no legs.Post your backup once youve found it,your backup will have your DMI info,it can be copied to a new bios easily with a hex editor,it will save having to use HP`s crappy DMI tools.
.

Last edited by SMDFlea; 07-05-2022 at 02:01 AM..
SMDFlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2022, 02:01 AM   #14
DanielDacko
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
City & State: Skopje
My Country: Macedonia
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 129
Default Re: HP omen 15-do1023na DAG3DCMBCC0 Bios needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by SMDFlea View Post
The screenshot is a TL866 programmer software. The 1MB chip is firmware for something.

Keep looking for another chip,it might be a WSON8 type, with no legs

This is his screenshot, he found the chip already.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screenshot_2.jpg (183.7 KB, 7 views)
DanielDacko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2022, 02:11 AM   #15
SMDFlea
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 10,516
Default Re: HP omen 15-do1023na DAG3DCMBCC0 Bios needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanielDacko View Post
This is his screenshot, he found the chip already.
The old TL866A and CS have no support for it but the TL866II does.
SMDFlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2022, 02:48 AM   #16
DanielDacko
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
City & State: Skopje
My Country: Macedonia
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 129
Default Re: HP omen 15-do1023na DAG3DCMBCC0 Bios needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by SMDFlea View Post
The old TL866A and CS have no support for it but the TL866II does.
That's why I use RT809H, never failed or confused me, and has continuous support for many new chips. I ditched the old TL866 because of this time wasting crap.
DanielDacko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2022, 04:39 AM   #17
Mike23
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
City & State: Wroclaw
My Country: united
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7
Default Re: HP omen 15-do1023na DAG3DCMBCC0 Bios needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanielDacko View Post
This is his screenshot, he found the chip already.
Thats correct, finaly i found a BIOS chip! 16384KB

reprogrammed with bios from HP website and unfortunately no change. caps lock still flashing.
Mike23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2022, 05:14 AM   #18
DanielDacko
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
City & State: Skopje
My Country: Macedonia
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 129
Default Re: HP omen 15-do1023na DAG3DCMBCC0 Bios needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike23 View Post
Thats correct, finaly i found a BIOS chip! 16384KB

reprogrammed with bios from HP website and unfortunately no change. caps lock still flashing.
Try post number #3, don't ignore the help.
DanielDacko is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2022
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:02 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?