Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Portable, and Mobile Devices
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-27-2013, 03:56 PM   #1
sonunigam
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
City & State: Lahore
My Country: Pakistan
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 108
Default HP 6930P AMT problem

Hi all I've a HP 6930P which has a very myseterous problem when i turn it on it shows the hp logo and then the two lights on for five times the one is capslocks and the other one is fn+f4 key's light. two of those glowing on and off both for five times. After a while, the operating system running normally. But when i put another ram in under the laptop's slot the message shows that "Memory not configured correctly for Intel AMT. Please move memory module to other slot! I upgraded the BIOS version to F20. but the problem is not getting rid off. I've only one question that HP has any experienced guy who solved this problem or anyone who at least tell me that what should i do? If there is any hardware issue then plz tell me which chip is faulty. . . I'm very upset because of this.
I'm eagerly waiting for any positive response. . .
sonunigam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2013, 01:57 PM   #2
sonunigam
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
City & State: Lahore
My Country: Pakistan
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 108
Default Re: HP 6930P AMT problem

Plz plz plz help me out, I'm really upset. . . .
sonunigam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2013, 02:18 PM   #3
spidey
climbs
 
spidey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: Alsancak
My Country: Cyprus
Line Voltage: 220V 50hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 645
Default Re: HP 6930P AMT problem

try another good ram .
spidey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2020, 11:44 PM   #4
mr007
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
City & State: Boring
My Country: USA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Default Re: HP 6930P AMT problem

Move the SO-DIMM to the other memory slot. Had this issue. It was solved by moving to the other slot.
mr007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2020
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:57 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?