Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Portable, and Mobile Devices > Schematic Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-16-2013, 11:35 AM   #1
scobie_21
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
City & State: Ireland
Posts: 138
Default daax3mb16a1 rev:a DDR2 version schematic needed.

Hi folks
I am looking for a schematic for this daax3mb16a1 rev:a DDR2 version I am told its from a HPg56 I have the DDR3 schematic but am trying to identify this component.Pd12 is short and cracked so I cannot see what it is I have checked a few components on the ddr3 version and there seem to be differences.

Any assistance is appreciated
Attached Images
File Type: jpg g56.JPG (1.24 MB, 831 views)
scobie_21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2013, 09:11 AM   #2
scobie_21
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
City & State: Ireland
Posts: 138
Default Re: daax3mb16a1 rev:a DDR2 version schematic needed.

Pd14 is reading short as well I took it out of circuit and its fine so there must be a sc somewhere else but without the schematic Im stumped.
scobie_21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 10:17 AM   #3
scobie_21
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
City & State: Ireland
Posts: 138
Default Re: daax3mb16a1 rev:a DDR2 version schematic needed.

Anybody suggest where to get this schematic? pd14 is also reading short but ok out of circuit so something else must be short..
scobie_21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 03:40 PM   #4
RethoricalCheese
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: Tartu
My Country: Estonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 606
Default Re: daax3mb16a1 rev:a DDR2 version schematic needed.

No schematics for you ( I need the same thing actually ) but I can atleast tell you that there are 2 strange symbols ( backwards C + something that almost looks like H) and 036 behind it, IV underneath that.
RethoricalCheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 03:43 PM   #5
scobie_21
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
City & State: Ireland
Posts: 138
Default Re: daax3mb16a1 rev:a DDR2 version schematic needed.

Nice one thanks. There must be a schematic out there for this.
scobie_21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 04:46 PM   #6
RethoricalCheese
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: Tartu
My Country: Estonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 606
Default Re: daax3mb16a1 rev:a DDR2 version schematic needed.

Would be nice to find one.

Theres a 8 pin SMD IC marked M113 near USB ports that I need to replace. The problem is - I have no idea what exactly is it so I canīt search it.
RethoricalCheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2013, 01:23 AM   #7
ala_borbe
aka Donald
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
City & State: Moved to Malta
My Country: Malta
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,556
Default Re: daax3mb16a1 rev:a DDR2 version schematic needed.

here it is

schematic and bordview

hope it helps
ala_borbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2013, 04:25 AM   #8
scobie_21
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
City & State: Ireland
Posts: 138
Default Re: daax3mb16a1 rev:a DDR2 version schematic needed.

Thanks but again these are the wrong ones I have both. The one I need is DDr2 model the only one I can find are for the DDr3.
scobie_21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2013, 01:22 PM   #9
spidey
climbs
 
spidey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: Alsancak
My Country: Cyprus
Line Voltage: 220V 50hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 645
Default Re: daax3mb16a1 rev:a DDR2 version schematic needed.

i've seen a file for ddr2 in rar file.
spidey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2013, 01:29 PM   #10
scobie_21
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
City & State: Ireland
Posts: 138
Default Re: daax3mb16a1 rev:a DDR2 version schematic needed.

yeah its the board connection file not a schematic.
scobie_21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2013, 02:06 AM   #11
ala_borbe
aka Donald
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
City & State: Moved to Malta
My Country: Malta
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,556
Default Re: daax3mb16a1 rev:a DDR2 version schematic needed.

can you provide any additional info on the board? any other markings?
what cpu or socket? what chipset? uma or descrete? what power regulator chips(RT, MAX, BQ, ISL)?
hp often puts same motherboard in lots of models so it is possible that schematics from other model fits...

Last edited by ala_borbe; 03-21-2013 at 02:15 AM..
ala_borbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2013, 05:00 AM   #12
spidey
climbs
 
spidey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: Alsancak
My Country: Cyprus
Line Voltage: 220V 50hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 645
Default Re: daax3mb16a1 rev:a DDR2 version schematic needed.

i've found it in a russian forum but not allowed to download.
spidey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2013, 06:26 AM   #13
scobie_21
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
City & State: Ireland
Posts: 138
Default Re: daax3mb16a1 rev:a DDR2 version schematic needed.

Yeah Im on it some great stuff I use google chromes automatic translator but again Im told only ddr3 schematic exist theres is No ddr version but I will take pics and show.

Thanks for all the input folks
scobie_21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2013, 09:17 AM   #14
spidey
climbs
 
spidey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: Alsancak
My Country: Cyprus
Line Voltage: 220V 50hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 645
Default Re: daax3mb16a1 rev:a DDR2 version schematic needed.

no, i've found ddr2 version but forum doesnt allow to download, there is a point system or something.
spidey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2013, 11:28 AM   #15
scobie_21
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
City & State: Ireland
Posts: 138
Default Re: daax3mb16a1 rev:a DDR2 version schematic needed.

What is the link to the forum please also are you sure its not a .brd file or a .con file as I have those. Also on the Russian site Im on the have lots of bios files and when I do a search thats whats comes up
scobie_21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2013, 12:09 PM   #16
spidey
climbs
 
spidey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: Alsancak
My Country: Cyprus
Line Voltage: 220V 50hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 645
Default Re: daax3mb16a1 rev:a DDR2 version schematic needed.

when i arrive home i'll find it for you. Give me 2 hours..
spidey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2013, 01:18 PM   #17
scobie_21
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
City & State: Ireland
Posts: 138
Default Re: daax3mb16a1 rev:a DDR2 version schematic needed.

Great many thanks
scobie_21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2013, 02:12 PM   #18
spidey
climbs
 
spidey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: Alsancak
My Country: Cyprus
Line Voltage: 220V 50hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 645
Default Re: daax3mb16a1 rev:a DDR2 version schematic needed.

here, this one is just pictures :
http://notebook1.ru/forma1/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=80925
spidey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2013, 02:15 PM   #19
spidey
climbs
 
spidey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: Alsancak
My Country: Cyprus
Line Voltage: 220V 50hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 645
Default Re: daax3mb16a1 rev:a DDR2 version schematic needed.

Thanks is enough

found it in a chinese site..
Attached Files
File Type: pdf AX3E-DDR2.pdf (2.19 MB, 1507 views)
spidey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2013, 02:40 PM   #20
scobie_21
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
City & State: Ireland
Posts: 138
Default Re: daax3mb16a1 rev:a DDR2 version schematic needed.

You sir are a legend I couldnt find this anywhere, many many thanks
scobie_21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums Đ 2003 - 2020
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:43 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?