Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Can someone help me with this small circuit. Photo Attached

HI

Im new to component repair and still learning, so please go easy.

I have attached a photo of a very simple circuit that i need to change, but just had a couple of questions.

My first question is..... As you can see from the photo there is a bridge to the point marked EDGE 1. I need to remove this and instead bridge ARRAY.

The problem is i'm not sure what i should use to bridge and not sure what's being used already with Edge 1.

The second question and this is where things are not making sense to me is. It appears all of the points on the left side are joined together and on the right side they are also joint together. So if I bridge ARRAY to the right side all of the points are connected to the left side. So how does the circuit know which point I have bridged. Sorry if that sounds confusing but point ARRAY, EDGE 1 and EDGE 2 are all connected to each other as im getting continuity.

So based on this my theory is it doesn't really matter which one is bridged on the right to the left as all points are theoretically going to be connected to the left.

So im trying to understand how the board knows which one is bridged.

Thanks in advance.
    Attached Files

Re: Can someone help me with this small circuit. Photo Attached

Where does the board comes from?

What is the function of the board?

Comment

Originally posted by gersrt View Post
      HI

Im new to component repair and still learning, so please go easy.

I have attached a photo of a very simple circuit that i need to change, but just had a couple of questions.

My first question is..... As you can see from the photo there is a bridge to the point marked EDGE 1. I need to remove this and instead bridge ARRAY.

The problem is i'm not sure what i should use to bridge and not sure what's being used already with Edge 1.