Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Who is good with graphics cards repair, Asus gtx580.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Who is good with graphics cards repair, Asus gtx580.

I have 2 Asus gtx580 for repair, I am a worse than a noob at this...

1: Has short on 12v line from power supply. melted solder on fets so in no hurry to fix this, dang that solder is hard to melt...

2: Not sure what is wrong with this, seems to me it had a broken fan so switched fans, has intermittent fan spin at power up and power down..
    not sure if it is seen by pc..but will boot into win10, will not run Furmark .
    SO any help with this would be appreciated..

Is there a boadrview/sch available?

Re: Who is good with graphics cards repair, Asus gtx580.

For number 2, is it shown in device administrator in windows?, did you try to install drivers? (first steps).

I assume the card is the only card on the system and the cable for the monitor is from that graphic card

For number 1, post some photo from the mosfets that look weird

Comment

Pics for number one:
      There were solder balls all over PQ102 and PQ103... I can't find a short and they measure good, well there is the short from 12v input, ..so not sure what is going on here.
      For number 2: should I download the windows drivers? Saying best drivers already installed, "Microsoft basic display adapter " .
      Attached Files
      Last edited by cpufixer; 12-23-2021, 10:03 PM.

Comment

number 2: Installed drivers from AMD, now all is garbled/scrambled, pixelated. here some pics. Figure something is low on power.???
        Attached Files

Comment

Hi, did you install radeon drivers?, does the image show something about them? or is just another thing? (i dont know how to explain me, jejeje, what I mean is that they are GTX, i hope you installed nvidia drivers)