Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Tablets, and Mobile Devices > BIOS Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2023, 05:55 AM   #61
lc24cxx
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
City & State: 20100
My Country: 20100
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 12
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

I am totally agree with Stephen,
I own a t2 MacBook that wait to be unlocked 1 year with old bridgeos, I can easily pay a bypass or owner info service to get my MacBook running back again, but I won't do it.
I hope this forum is not coming like many others where sellers comes just to find some new client to squeeze saying thinks like:
"I have the solution if you want contact me in pm"
if you have a solution or you have a good idea share it or if it is a pay service don't offer it..
here people wants to improve themself to fix them hardware, understand from mistakes and more important use collaboration.
I ask vampirekiller you know how to extract user info? why you not share it?
people here are afraid to loose them work? this is not a work..
lc24cxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2023, 06:29 AM   #62
bluestone
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
City & State: Accra
My Country: Ghana
Line Voltage: 240VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 338
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Okay I was able to get this file from another hacker who unlocked my mac via remote connection, He didnt use Mina or anything but I just can't undertand how he activates the device when it boots in ramdisk mode.

I was hoping someone here can figure that out.

zip too large to be uploaded
bluestone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2023, 08:39 AM   #63
vampirekiller
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
City & State: N/A
My Country: n/a
Line Voltage: 220
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 5
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluestone View Post
Okay I was able to get this file from another hacker who unlocked my mac via remote connection, He didnt use Mina or anything but I just can't undertand how he activates the device when it boots in ramdisk mode.

I was hoping someone here can figure that out.

zip too large to be uploaded
Please upload this file on google disk
vampirekiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2023, 10:19 AM   #64
lc24cxx
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
City & State: 20100
My Country: 20100
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 12
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by vampirekiller View Post
Please upload this file on google disk
please explain us how to get owner info first
lc24cxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2023, 11:41 AM   #65
piernov
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
City & State: Valbonne, 06
My Country: France
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3,916
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lc24cxx View Post
I hope this forum is not coming like many others where sellers comes just to find some new client to squeeze saying thinks like:
"I have the solution if you want contact me in pm"
if you have a solution or you have a good idea share it or if it is a pay service don't offer it..
Multiple people were banned for this kind of behaviour already, and multiple threads have been closed. Almost always related to T2 activation lock bypass. The Badcaps moderation team is a bit fed up with this nonsense so any misstep about this topic will result in a ban.
All of this has been clarified a while ago in the new rules: https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=103570
__________________
OpenBoardView ó https://github.com/OpenBoardView/OpenBoardView

Last edited by piernov; 01-19-2023 at 11:44 AM..
piernov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2023, 10:34 PM   #66
Stephen
Meow Meow MEOW!
 
Stephen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
City & State: USA 🇺🇸
My Country: United States
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60hz
I'm a: Hardcore Geek
Posts: 470
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by piernov View Post
Multiple people were banned for this kind of behaviour already, and multiple threads have been closed. Almost always related to T2 activation lock bypass. The Badcaps moderation team is a bit fed up with this nonsense so any misstep about this topic will result in a ban.
All of this has been clarified a while ago in the new rules: https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=103570
I asked I think Piernov or TopCat to remove one of those threads. I personally hate pay websites and especially users that say “PM me for help”. I get tons of messages of people asking me to help them, I don’t even respond because I put all my information on the posts or threads I have been involved in. Again I got a lot of back for making the bypass free by doing certain methods, boy did it piss off a lot of those pay websites. AND I plan on giving it away again for free, sadly there will always be users possibly using my way to exploit others which is why I’m super hesitant on even doing it at times. But let’s jump back to why we are all here, Apple has created a major issue to resellers or second hand purchase of their old devices. People like us are trying to fix that based on right to repair and right to ownership. Hopefully eventually we will come to a crossroads where these bypasses are never needed again. In the mean time here we are. I’ll jump back into this thread when I find more info and I promise to create a new thread showing step by step.
__________________

MEOWING IN THE IMPOSSIBLE UNIVERSE!
Stephen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2023, 09:53 AM   #67
kevingill
Member
 
kevingill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
City & State: Lancs
My Country: England
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 69
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

To be honest, I've tried a few providers of unlocking services and they're all raising red flags.
They use a dodgy payment website, PayPal (friends and family) or something else I've never heard of.
Won't be long now till we get a free and publicly available unlock for our MacBooks.
kevingill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2023, 10:09 AM   #68
AccountSaver
Anarchy 99
 
AccountSaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: Outter Space
My Country: Astronaut
Line Voltage: 230
I'm a: Hardcore Geek
Posts: 308
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen View Post
I asked I think Piernov or TopCat to remove one of those threads. I personally hate pay websites and especially users that say ďPM me for helpĒ. I get tons of messages of people asking me to help them, I donít even respond because I put all my information on the posts or threads I have been involved in. Again I got a lot of back for making the bypass free by doing certain methods, boy did it piss off a lot of those pay websites. AND I plan on giving it away again for free, sadly there will always be users possibly using my way to exploit others which is why Iím super hesitant on even doing it at times. But letís jump back to why we are all here, Apple has created a major issue to resellers or second hand purchase of their old devices. People like us are trying to fix that based on right to repair and right to ownership. Hopefully eventually we will come to a crossroads where these bypasses are never needed again. In the mean time here we are. Iíll jump back into this thread when I find more info and I promise to create a new thread showing step by step.
as i wrote you in private, and i will write it in Public. I am one of those people that want to help out and donate even Patreon ,or whatever for this to happnen.Something like this , in my personal opinion should be free. But the cost of creating and the "minds" behind that should be paid ,because they already paid with their "time".
That's why when this will happen ,believe me i will be the first to support it. To give life back to my laptop .

AccountSaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2023, 04:25 PM   #69
bluestone
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
City & State: Accra
My Country: Ghana
Line Voltage: 240VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 338
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

I'm still trying to figure out how the ramdisk mode is activated, so far booting to ramdisk mode is not the issue but how to activate it. I think it's an ssh script,

should be something like this

Place your device into DFU mode
A11 users, go to recovery first, then DFU.
Run ./sshrd.sh boot to boot the ramdisk
Run ./sshrd.sh ssh to connect to SSH on your device
Finally, to mount the filesystems, run mount_filesystems
/var is mounted to /mnt2 in the ssh session.
/private/preboot is mounted to /mnt6.
Have fun!

The above is used for iPhones.
bluestone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2023, 07:06 PM   #70
GsMaster
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2023
City & State: Algiers
My Country: Algeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

The solution we use to bypass latest ibridge os version is based on ssh Ramdisk that mounts Fs partition and validate activation using special server
GsMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2023, 02:54 AM   #71
kevingill
Member
 
kevingill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
City & State: Lancs
My Country: England
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 69
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

So flexihub was used by the unlocker to connect to the clients USB port on their PC?
I guess the Mac that needed unlocking was then connected to the PC?
Just interested to see if this gives you anything more to access the Macbook or it's just how the remote unlocking works?

This thread is about sharing information to activate our pile of locked Macs.
If there's anything you can do to help out we'd be more than happy to discuss.
kevingill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2023, 05:10 AM   #72
bluestone
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
City & State: Accra
My Country: Ghana
Line Voltage: 240VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 338
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by kevingill View Post
So flexihub was used by the unlocker to connect to the clients USB port on their PC?
I guess the Mac that needed unlocking was then connected to the PC?
Just interested to see if this gives you anything more to access the Macbook or it's just how the remote unlocking works?

This thread is about sharing information to activate our pile of locked Macs.
If there's anything you can do to help out we'd be more than happy to discuss.
Yes flexhub is what they use after booting into ramdisk mode, I think flexhub is able to somehow connect to the drive to be mounted through some ssh scrip because the activation is not instant, it takes a bit of time
bluestone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2023, 11:48 PM   #73
MaxBord
New Member
 
MaxBord's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2020
City & State: Marietta GA ;)
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 240/120V (this is a center tapped derived "split phase" service with each leg 180 degrees
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 3
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluestone View Post
Yes flexhub is what they use after booting into ramdisk mode, I think flexhub is able to somehow connect to the drive to be mounted through some ssh scrip because the activation is not instant, it takes a bit of time
Oh wow nice!!!!!! Maybe you want to tell more how did you get that??

Last edited by MaxBord; 01-25-2023 at 11:52 PM..
MaxBord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2023, 12:59 PM   #74
alas3376
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
City & State: COTONOU
My Country: BENIN
Line Voltage: 220V 50Hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 336
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by sonquan View Post
at the present time, does the T203 tool still work?
NO, i don't advice you the T203,
alas3376 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2023, 11:01 PM   #75
Stephen
Meow Meow MEOW!
 
Stephen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
City & State: USA 🇺🇸
My Country: United States
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60hz
I'm a: Hardcore Geek
Posts: 470
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by alas3376 View Post
NO, i don't advice you the T203,
T203 will always be needed.
Stephen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2023, 10:25 PM   #76
alassane.dontavius
Have a seat
 
alassane.dontavius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2023
City & State: GA
My Country: USA
I'm a: Hardcore Geek
Posts: 27
Post Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen View Post
T203 will always be needed.
I don't think so to be honest, if you mean for mdm sn change, now it's possible to change the serial number all T2 through T2 diag file, and if you mean to change the serial number so you can unlock old bridge on checkm8 tool, well they just updated the tool and it no longer works with SN only, it needs ecid too

Also I reached out to you a few days ago regarding the offline method for the new bridge just like what mina does, I wasn't sure if you were interested in it since you run a repair shop

Last edited by alassane.dontavius; 01-28-2023 at 10:29 PM..
alassane.dontavius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2023, 09:54 AM   #77
jojon29
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2023
City & State: London
My Country: England
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen View Post
I asked I think Piernov or TopCat to remove one of those threads. I personally hate pay websites and especially users that say ďPM me for helpĒ. I get tons of messages of people asking me to help them, I donít even respond because I put all my information on the posts or threads I have been involved in. Again I got a lot of back for making the bypass free by doing certain methods, boy did it piss off a lot of those pay websites. AND I plan on giving it away again for free, sadly there will always be users possibly using my way to exploit others which is why Iím super hesitant on even doing it at times. But letís jump back to why we are all here, Apple has created a major issue to resellers or second hand purchase of their old devices. People like us are trying to fix that based on right to repair and right to ownership. Hopefully eventually we will come to a crossroads where these bypasses are never needed again. In the mean time here we are. Iíll jump back into this thread when I find more info and I promise to create a new thread showing step by step.
Hi and thank you for your post, I agree that Apple has created a major issue for the second hand market and for people who simply forget their iCloud login details. There are a lot of questionable web sites offering iCloud activation and and some of them are scam the others use questionable payment solutions. In the past majority of people were coming together and sharing the solutions and ways to get their devices working again. Thank you for releasing the tools for free in the past. It would be amazing if you released the new instructions.
jojon29 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2023, 03:18 PM   #78
alassane.dontavius
Have a seat
 
alassane.dontavius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2023
City & State: GA
My Country: USA
I'm a: Hardcore Geek
Posts: 27
Post Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jojon29 View Post
Hi and thank you for your post, I agree that Apple has created a major issue for the second hand market and for people who simply forget their iCloud login details. There are a lot of questionable web sites offering iCloud activation and and some of them are scam the others use questionable payment solutions. In the past majority of people were coming together and sharing the solutions and ways to get their devices working again. Thank you for releasing the tools for free in the past. It would be amazing if you released the new instructions.

My friend unfortunately this time there will be no tutorial, most of the unlocking tools have made their apps very secure and changing just the serial number no longer works including checkm8 tool, on top of that the new bridge unlocking process is completely different from the old bridge, the method might get leaked but maybe after a year or more, so everyone here will have to wait and wait for a long time.
alassane.dontavius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2023, 03:07 PM   #79
Cashcobra
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
City & State: Accra
My Country: GHANA
Line Voltage: 110-240VAC 50-60Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 10
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Yes the true( ramdisk FILES )
Cashcobra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2023, 05:28 PM   #80
alassane.dontavius
Have a seat
 
alassane.dontavius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2023
City & State: GA
My Country: USA
I'm a: Hardcore Geek
Posts: 27
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cashcobra View Post
Yes the true( ramdisk FILES )
yes! ramdisk allow you to ssh to the device, need more work to do the unlock
alassane.dontavius is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums © 2003 - 2023
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:25 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?