Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Desktop Motherboards, Graphics Cards, and PC Peripherals > BIOS & Schematic Requests!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-05-2022, 06:43 PM   #1
kulokutoys
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
My Country: Phillippines
Posts: 47
Default HP Prodesk 400 g5 Desktop mini

need working bios for this unit. thanks in advance
kulokutoys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2022, 02:23 AM   #2
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7,474
Default Re: HP Prodesk 400 g5 Desktop mini

Quote:
Originally Posted by kulokutoys View Post
need working bios for this unit. thanks in advance
post the original bios
peste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2022, 08:23 AM   #3
kulokutoys
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
My Country: Phillippines
Posts: 47
Default Re: HP Prodesk 400 g5 Desktop mini

here it is
Attached Files
File Type: rar prodesk 400 g5 bak main.rar (5.97 MB, 17 views)
kulokutoys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2022, 01:39 AM   #4
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7,474
Default Re: HP Prodesk 400 g5 Desktop mini

Quote:
Originally Posted by kulokutoys View Post
here it is
to understand that you want the bios unlocked ?? or the bios is corrupt ???
peste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2022, 04:48 PM   #5
kulokutoys
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
My Country: Phillippines
Posts: 47
Default Re: HP Prodesk 400 g5 Desktop mini

bios corrupt sir.
kulokutoys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2022, 08:55 PM   #6
hoaca388
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
City & State: HCM
My Country: Viet Nam
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3,996
Default Re: HP Prodesk 400 g5 Desktop mini

Quote:
Originally Posted by kulokutoys View Post
bios corrupt sir.
HP ProDesk 400 G5 Desktop Mini PC
Attached Files
File Type: rar HP ProDesk 400 G5 Desktop Mini PC.rar (7.06 MB, 31 views)
hoaca388 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2022, 10:40 AM   #7
bz8687
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2022
City & State: Farsta
My Country: Sweden
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Hp Prodesk 400 G5 Desktop Mini bios

Hello!

I bought recently used HP 400 G5 Desktop Mini PC and wanted to install windows. As I could see, bios has password. I did a dump of it with EEPROM programmer and backed up.

I need to clear the pass. Very thankfull if a pro could clear it.

Thanks in advance
Attached Files
File Type: zip Prodesk 400 G5 desktop mini.zip (8.55 MB, 4 views)

Last edited by SMDFlea; 08-01-2022 at 01:19 PM..
bz8687 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2022, 05:03 AM   #8
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7,474
Default Re: Hp Prodesk 400 G5 Desktop Mini bios

Quote:
Originally Posted by bz8687 View Post
Hello!

I bought recently used HP 400 G5 Desktop Mini PC and wanted to install windows. As I could see, bios has password. I did a dump of it with EEPROM programmer and backed up.

I need to clear the pass. Very thankfull if a pro could clear it.

Thanks in advance
try..
Attached Files
File Type: rar Prodesk 400 G5 desktop mini_unlocked.rar (7.12 MB, 59 views)
peste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2022, 01:32 PM   #9
bz8687
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2022
City & State: Farsta
My Country: Sweden
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: HP Prodesk 400 g5 Desktop mini

Thank you so VERY much. It works 💯. Appreciate and wish you all the best ❤️❤️❤️
bz8687 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2023, 04:14 AM   #10
CAPSBOY
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2023
City & State: space
My Country: Australia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: HP BIOS unlock tool

Hi all newbie here
Have a mini PC (HP ProDesk 400 G5 Desktop Mini PC) but cant get a clean read from my
ch341a programmer because the chip is protected, will the unlock tool work and how would I use it.
I can up load photos if needed

cheers
CAPSBOY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2023, 08:44 AM   #11
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7,474
Default Re: HP BIOS unlock tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by CAPSBOY View Post
Hi all newbie here
Have a mini PC (HP ProDesk 400 G5 Desktop Mini PC) but cant get a clean read from my
ch341a programmer because the chip is protected, will the unlock tool work and how would I use it.
I can up load photos if needed

cheers
remove the chip from the board before writing or reading
if you don't have an adapter, stick the chip to the programmer or stick wires between the program and the chip.. use one of these programs..
https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showpo...6&postcount=10
https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showpo...04&postcount=7
here is a video as an example..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DWWigscuQDY
peste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2023, 02:01 AM   #12
CAPSBOY
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2023
City & State: space
My Country: Australia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: HP BIOS unlock tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by peste View Post
remove the chip from the board before writing or reading
if you don't have an adapter, stick the chip to the programmer or stick wires between the program and the chip.. use one of these programs..
https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showpo...6&postcount=10
https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showpo...04&postcount=7
here is a video as an example..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DWWigscuQDY


Ok so I have a USB programmer hooked up but itís reading FF and not the contents of the bios chip
CAPSBOY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2023, 09:42 PM   #13
CAPSBOY
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2023
City & State: space
My Country: Australia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: HP Prodesk 400 g5 Desktop mini

Itís so weird I canít read the chip .. it will say reading then finish with only 00 or FF and I canít write to it
CAPSBOY is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums © 2003 - 2023
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:03 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?