Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

BN44-00301A No signs of life

Hi everyone.
    I have a Samsung TV with a BN44-00301A PS board. When plugged in the TV shows no signs of life what so ever. No red standby light, no clicking, no back light..nothing!!

First, I can´t find the right schematic online, if anyone has a copy, or know where I can get one I would really appreciate it.

Second, I have checked the fuses, they are good. I have measured +/- 400VDC at the rectifier bridge.

I'm a noob at this so any help would be awesome.

Pics of the board are attached..no signs of heat of anything else.
    Cheers.
    Attached Files

Re: BN44-00301A No signs of life

Start measuring this connector. There is a pinout right next to it.
    Attached Files

Comment

Originally posted by madan1 View Post
      Start measuring this connector. There is a pinout right next to it.
      Thanks for the reply. I did, no voltages at all..

Comment

From what I've been reading, 5,1VDC should be available when the TV is off. I don't have that voltage anywhere.

Anyone know where the jumper must be placed in order for the inverter to switch on when outside of the TV?

Comment

the small cap near the center of the board starts the buck convertor chip to it's right on the heatsink, that generates your 5v standby.
          i assume you pulled the fuses out and metered them?
          you pull them out so you know that the clips are tight - just so you know.

Comment

Have you familiar with diode mode on dmm?
            When is tv not connected to main and in big caps is no voltage:
            with multimetar in diode mode check briefly all transistor and diodes... you are looking to find possible short 0.000 on them.
            All must have some readings in one direction of probes, like 0.678...

Comment

All you need to do is check if you have 5 volts standby, if you do not have 5v stby then check fuse FS802 if it is bad then icm801 is lkely bad.