Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Tablets, and Mobile Devices > BIOS Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-02-2021, 04:10 PM   #21
lepi0101
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
City & State: sarajevo
My Country: Bosna and Herzegovina
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: Apple MacBook Pro A1502 (820-3476-A)

Quote:
Originally Posted by SMDFlea View Post
Try this one.
Hello

I need new clear bin file for
Macbook pro mid 2014
a1502 emc 2875

I've bought used macbook and when it came it was message
"Disabled, try for 60 minutes"

So please help me.
lepi0101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2022, 08:40 AM   #22
magneh
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
City & State: Coimbra
My Country: Portugal
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 347
Default Re: Apple MacBook Pro A1502 (820-3476-A)

Hello all!

Got a 3476-A that turns on but shuts down 30 secs after.
Bios is corrupted.

Can someone Clean ME ?

Heres the original.

Thanks!
Attached Files
File Type: zip original.zip (4.30 MB, 16 views)
magneh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2022, 10:51 AM   #23
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7,436
Default Re: Apple MacBook Pro A1502 (820-3476-A)

Quote:
Originally Posted by magneh View Post
Hello all!

Got a 3476-A that turns on but shuts down 30 secs after.
Bios is corrupted.

Can someone Clean ME ?

Heres the original.

Thanks!
what EMC ???
peste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2022, 05:19 AM   #24
magneh
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
City & State: Coimbra
My Country: Portugal
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 347
Default Re: Apple MacBook Pro A1502 (820-3476-A)

Quote:
Originally Posted by peste View Post
what EMC ???
Hey Peste!
Its A1502 (EMC 2678)
magneh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2022, 08:54 AM   #25
SMDFlea
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 12,282
Default Re: Apple MacBook Pro A1502 (820-3476-A)

Quote:
Originally Posted by magneh View Post
Hey Peste!
Its A1502 (EMC 2678)
Try this bios https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showpo...54&postcount=5 ,edit your serial number into it first though and modify the Fsys checksum

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=poA8HByYqTM
SMDFlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2022, 05:03 PM   #26
reformatt
Badcaps Veteran
 
reformatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
City & State: Noosaville
My Country: Australia
Line Voltage: 240V 50hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 732
Default Re: Apple MacBook Pro A1502 (820-3476-A)

Attached is the latest BIOS version for this board (V432.60.3.0.0) with Clean ME after a recent repair I did (this is from Big Sur 11.6.5). I've altered the serial number slightly so you'll need to modify this and the Fsys block checksum to use this as a donor. PRAM reset also required after installation.
Attached Files
File Type: zip 820-3476-A_V432.60.3.0.0_DummySN_CleanME.zip (4.15 MB, 36 views)
reformatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2022, 09:21 PM   #27
TrumanHW
TrumanHW
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
City & State: Los Angeles
My Country: United States
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 46
Default Re: Apple MacBook Pro A1502 (820-3476-A)

Quote:
Originally Posted by reformatt View Post
Attached is the latest BIOS version for this board (V432.60.3.0.0) with Clean ME after a recent repair I did (this is from Big Sur 11.6.5). I've altered the serial number slightly so you'll need to modify this and the Fsys block checksum to use this as a donor. PRAM reset also required after installation.

I know the Fsys is located at 0x590000 ...

and I have a tool that fixes it for me.

But how do you do it manually !? I used VBinDIFF and TONS of the BIN differed
to where I couldn't isolate what really mattered conveniently. Would appreciate the info if you can...

Thanks

PS,
Love this forum; they really should consider adding a "like" button
so when people do generous things for others like posting old EFIs ...
people like me can say 'thanks'.
TrumanHW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2022, 02:52 AM   #28
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7,436
Default Re: Apple MacBook Pro A1502 (820-3476-A)

Quote:
Originally Posted by TrumanHW View Post
I know the Fsys is located at 0x590000 ...

and I have a tool that fixes it for me.

But how do you do it manually !? I used VBinDIFF and TONS of the BIN differed
to where I couldn't isolate what really mattered conveniently. Would appreciate the info if you can...

Thanks

PS,
Love this forum; they really should consider adding a "like" button
so when people do generous things for others like posting old EFIs ...
people like me can say 'thanks'.
https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=88533
peste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2022, 03:34 AM   #29
piernov
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
City & State: Valbonne, 06
My Country: France
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3,901
Default Re: Apple MacBook Pro A1502 (820-3476-A)

https://badcaps.net/forum/showpost.p...43&postcount=5
__________________
OpenBoardView https://github.com/OpenBoardView/OpenBoardView
piernov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2022, 02:40 PM   #30
TrumanHW
TrumanHW
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
City & State: Los Angeles
My Country: United States
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 46
Default Re: Apple MacBook Pro A1502 (820-3476-A)

Thanks guys, I'll go read that. (Much appreciated)
TrumanHW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2022, 04:22 PM   #31
TrumanHW
TrumanHW
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
City & State: Los Angeles
My Country: United States
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 46
Default Re: Apple MacBook Pro A1502 (820-3476-A)

AWESOME !!!! YOU GUYS ARE EFFING AWESOME !!!

I found a tool called

UEFITool ...

Which parses a BIN out as shown
(note, it will open an EFI .bin but not a T2 ROM's .bin)

Navicated to:

Intel image --> BIOS Region --> EfiSystemNvDataFvGuid --> Fsys Store

Located in the right hand pane...
Which'll tell you if the CRC32 is valid.

Terminal: CRC32 [dragged entire bin]
Results (as shown) completely wrong.

Extracted a BIN (as shown) of just the Fsys region.

Apply CRC32 to just the Fsys section (same terminal process)...
It was the same code (as shown in image) as that which was "valid".

(for others, the "h" at the end (or x0) just means the format is Hex)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg CRC32 of just Fsys worked.jpg (1.15 MB, 40 views)
TrumanHW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2022, 09:09 AM   #32
Shevy57
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
City & State: kampala
My Country: uganda
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 4
Default Re: Apple MacBook Pro A1502 (820-3476-A)

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnybeast View Post
Hey mate, this saved my life. I wish you could teach me

Try this file, I had to use this to get a Fledging SSD working on a Macbook Pro that was running 0138 EFI Bootrom.

This is EFI Bootrom revision 0151 for the 820-3476 A1502 MacBook Pro 2013/4. The ME Region is clear on it and there's no passwords set.

You must us a HEX Editor to change the serial number at block 63043B, it's currently set to 11111111111 so it will NEED to be changed.

Also, within the first few boots you will need to reset the PRAM, which is holding the P, R, ALT (Option) and CMD buttons before pressing the power button and keep holding the 4 buttons till you hear the second 'bong'. This will flush any stored passwords in the NVRAM/PRAM.

Hope this helps somebody out as much as it helped me.
Shevy57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2023, 02:15 AM   #33
2011dandela
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
City & State: chlef
My Country: algeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 26
Default Apple MacBook Pro A1502 (820-3476-A)

Please help me to reset efi code a1502 820-4924-a
Attached Files
File Type: rar A111555500002222.rar (1.76 MB, 3 views)
2011dandela is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2023, 02:23 AM   #34
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7,436
Default Re: Apple MacBook Pro A1502 (820-3476-A)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2011dandela View Post
Please help me to reset efi code a1502 820-4924-a
the bios is corrupted.. make another copy and post again..
peste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2023, 03:51 AM   #35
2011dandela
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
City & State: chlef
My Country: algeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 26
Default Re: Apple MacBook Pro A1502 (820-3476-A)

Quote:
Originally Posted by peste View Post
the bios is corrupted.. make another copy and post again..
I lost original dump possible try another dump
2011dandela is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2023, 03:57 AM   #36
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7,436
Default Re: Apple MacBook Pro A1502 (820-3476-A)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2011dandela View Post
I lost original dump possible try another dump
post EMC and S/N..
peste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2023, 02:39 AM   #37
2011dandela
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
City & State: chlef
My Country: algeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 26
Default Re: Apple MacBook Pro A1502 (820-3476-A)

Quote:
Originally Posted by peste View Post
post EMC and S/N..
Model aa1502
emc2835
sn c02pv3b5fvh3
2011dandela is online now Report Post
2011dandela is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2023, 03:25 AM   #38
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7,436
Default Re: Apple MacBook Pro A1502 (820-3476-A)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2011dandela View Post
Model aa1502
emc2835
sn c02pv3b5fvh3
2011dandela is online now Report Post
try..
Attached Files
File Type: rar A1502-2015-16GBNEWDD.NEW.rar (4.08 MB, 11 views)
peste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2023, 12:32 PM   #39
2011dandela
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
City & State: chlef
My Country: algeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 26
Default Re: Apple MacBook Pro A1502 (820-3476-A)

Quote:
Originally Posted by peste View Post
try..
think you peste itS working

iwant other dump for 1502
emc 2678
serial C02LR1NHFH00
2011dandela is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2023, 03:14 AM   #40
2011dandela
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
City & State: chlef
My Country: algeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 26
Default Re: Apple MacBook Pro A1502 (820-3476-A)

Quote:
Originally Posted by peste View Post
try..
dump for 1502
emc 2678
serial C02LR1NHFH00
2011dandela is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2023
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:11 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?