Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Tablets, and Mobile Devices > BIOS Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-16-2019, 05:54 AM   #1
digitalpc
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
City & State: DLL
My Country: .DLL
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 268
Default DELL latitude 7390 bios dump

Hi i need bios for dell latitude 7390 i5 gen8th
digitalpc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2019, 10:55 AM   #2
imranromi
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
City & State: Rawalpindi
My Country: Pakistan
Line Voltage: 240Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,248
Default Re: DELL latitude 7390 bios dump

Quote:
Originally Posted by digitalpc View Post
Hi i need bios for dell latitude 7390 i5 gen8th
Old bios problem?
imranromi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2019, 01:11 AM   #3
digitalpc
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
City & State: DLL
My Country: .DLL
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 268
Default Re: DELL latitude 7390 bios dump

Quote:
Originally Posted by imranromi View Post
Old bios problem?
password problem

motherboard model

daz20 la-f312p rev 1.0 (a00)

Last edited by digitalpc; 07-17-2019 at 01:47 AM.. Reason: add more info
digitalpc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2019, 03:37 AM   #4
digitalpc
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
City & State: DLL
My Country: .DLL
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 268
Default Re: DELL latitude 7390 bios dump

my bios with password

Last edited by SMDFlea; 03-19-2023 at 11:28 AM..
digitalpc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2019, 04:07 AM   #5
imranromi
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
City & State: Rawalpindi
My Country: Pakistan
Line Voltage: 240Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,248
Default Re: DELL latitude 7390 bios dump

Quote:
Originally Posted by digitalpc View Post
my bios with password
Try this and post results.
Attached Files
File Type: rar UNLOCK.rar (8.15 MB, 918 views)
imranromi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2019, 04:55 AM   #6
digitalpc
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
City & State: DLL
My Country: .DLL
I'm a: Student Tech
Posts: 268
Default Re: DELL latitude 7390 bios dump

Quote:
Originally Posted by imranromi View Post
Try this and post results.
It's working. Thank you
digitalpc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2019, 04:57 AM   #7
imranromi
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
City & State: Rawalpindi
My Country: Pakistan
Line Voltage: 240Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,248
Default Re: DELL latitude 7390 bios dump

Quote:
Originally Posted by digitalpc View Post
It's working. Thank you
When program you add service tag new?Means asking you service tag add new
imranromi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2021, 11:51 PM   #8
black0hackers
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
City & State: oregon
My Country: USA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 246
Default Re: DELL latitude 7390 bios dump

Quote:
Originally Posted by imranromi View Post
When program you add service tag new?Means asking you service tag add new
Can you fix this bios (this one is oke bios with me clear), i want bios with empty service tag and can add NEW svtag when first power on
Attached Files
File Type: rar 7390 LA - F311P.rar (8.22 MB, 235 views)
black0hackers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2021, 09:07 AM   #9
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7,436
Default Re: DELL latitude 7390 bios dump

Quote:
Originally Posted by black0hackers View Post
Can you fix this bios (this one is oke bios with me clear), i want bios with empty service tag and can add NEW svtag when first power on
try this..
Attached Files
File Type: rar Orig+v1.17.0.rar (8.20 MB, 708 views)
peste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2021, 07:56 PM   #10
black0hackers
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
City & State: oregon
My Country: USA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 246
Default Re: DELL latitude 7390 bios dump

Quote:
Originally Posted by peste View Post
try this..
Thank you peste!
black0hackers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2021, 06:30 AM   #11
grzechqu
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
City & State: Przeworsk
My Country: Polska
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: DELL latitude 7390 bios dump

Quote:
Originally Posted by peste View Post
try this..
Thanks but it detects it as 7290 not 7390, but works
grzechqu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2021, 12:15 AM   #12
grzechqu
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
City & State: Przeworsk
My Country: Polska
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: DELL latitude 7390 bios dump

Quote:
Originally Posted by peste View Post
try this..
Can you change so that i can choose the model?
grzechqu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2021, 01:00 AM   #13
onizzbox
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
City & State: Rio de Janeiro
My Country: Brazil
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 607
Default Re: DELL latitude 7390 bios dump

Quote:
Originally Posted by grzechqu View Post
Can you change so that i can choose the model?
@grzechqu
You just need to unlock the BIOS correctly, you won't have to edit anything!! Everything above is wrong!!
onizzbox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2021, 07:16 AM   #14
schiff
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2021
City & State: London
My Country: United Kingdom
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: DELL latitude 7390 bios dump

i bought a used latitude 7390 (C1WCVT2-E7A8) and want to reset the bios. If I upload a bios backup using "Bios backup toolkit", would I be able to use the same tool to update the bios using a fix (hopefully) provided by a member of this forum?
schiff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2021, 09:20 AM   #15
onizzbox
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
City & State: Rio de Janeiro
My Country: Brazil
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 607
Cool Re: DELL latitude 7390 bios dump

Quote:
Originally Posted by schiff View Post
i bought a used latitude 7390 (C1WCVT2-E7A8) and want to reset the bios. If I upload a bios backup using "Bios backup toolkit", would I be able to use the same tool to update the bios using a fix (hopefully) provided by a member of this forum?
@schiff
It is not necessary, just enter the master password correctly.
Try the first password, if that doesn't work, use the second password.

PASSWORD #1
---------------------------------------
DELL Service Tag: C1WCVT2-E7A8
password: yGk6k2kqqNyqpNMr

PASSWORD #2
---------------------------------------
DELL Service Tag: C1WCVT2-E7A8
password: LJkB1b7mMRPrNMsz

Type the 16-character password. For UPPERCASE characters use SHIFT key.
Once you are done typing password, hold down left CTRL key and press ENTER key *twice* (CTRL-ENTER-ENTER).
onizzbox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2021, 10:35 AM   #16
schiff
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2021
City & State: London
My Country: United Kingdom
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: DELL latitude 7390 bios dump

@onizzbox,

This worked! thank you!
schiff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2021, 11:32 AM   #17
onizzbox
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
City & State: Rio de Janeiro
My Country: Brazil
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 607
Default Re: DELL latitude 7390 bios dump

Quote:
Originally Posted by schiff View Post
@onizzbox,

This worked! thank you!
Very good! enjoy the laptop !!
onizzbox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2022, 11:58 AM   #18
Pivan
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2022
City & State: Trencin
My Country: Slovakia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Default Re: DELL latitude 7390 bios dump

Hello.
Im new here and I would ask question.
NB Dell 7390 - DAZ20 la-f312p rev 1.0 (a00)
My colleague spoiled coffe on NB and stop working.
I repaired this NB with isopropyl wash and works witout any problem and return to my colleague.
This stupid upgrade firmware with incorrect/different model and NB died again.
i used ch341a programmer and revieve NB again, but shows as 7290 and no TPM on boot.
Any idea with this problem? I tried all possible bios from dell without success. Always boot and need press F1.
TPM dissapear from bios and under windows/powershell show TPM not present. Dell utilities not working, but If I use util from different model, show me version TPM 7.2.0.2 and if I press Next, just show me all is updated.
Any idea how to fix TPM? I dont want throw this NB to bin or replace motherboard.
Thank you for any advice.
Pivan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2022, 12:40 PM   #19
SMDFlea
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 12,283
Default Re: DELL latitude 7390 bios dump

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pivan View Post
Hello.
Any idea how to fix TPM? I dont want throw this NB to bin or replace motherboard.
Thank you for any advice.
Heres something https://mrtechbot.wordpress.com/2019...tialize-error/ .Try the suggestions and let us know if something works for you.
SMDFlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2022, 04:12 AM   #20
Pivan
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2022
City & State: Trencin
My Country: Slovakia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Default Re: DELL latitude 7390 bios dump

Tried everything and not works Probably only solution is change motherboard.
Or I will wait for new bios update if come and try again.
Pivan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2023
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:52 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?