Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Tablets, and Mobile Devices > BIOS Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-17-2019, 06:06 AM   #1
dspok
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
City & State: Sudurpaschim
My Country: Nepal
Line Voltage: 220V
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 506
Default Acer Aspire E5-575 Bios

Hello,

Can anybody provide new bios or fix problematic bios of the said model. Problem is dull display.
Model ZAA X32 (ZAAA)
DAZAAMB16E0 REV:E

old bios attached.

Thanks in advance.
Attached Files
File Type: rar GD25Q64B_20191017_150244.rar (5.11 MB, 865 views)
dspok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2019, 07:20 AM   #2
Claudiomfa
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
City & State: viseu
My Country: Portugal
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 436
Default Re: Acer Aspire E5-575 Bios

try and report
Attached Files
File Type: rar GD25Q64B_20191017_150244_repaired.rar (5.11 MB, 561 views)
Claudiomfa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2019, 07:42 AM   #3
dspok
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
City & State: Sudurpaschim
My Country: Nepal
Line Voltage: 220V
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 506
Default Re: Acer Aspire E5-575 Bios

Quote:
Originally Posted by Claudiomfa View Post
try and report
It looks like display trying to come up but screen goes much darker without data.
dspok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2019, 08:17 AM   #4
Claudiomfa
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
City & State: viseu
My Country: Portugal
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 436
Default Re: Acer Aspire E5-575 Bios

Try this file ME cleared.. and EC file for kbc
Claudiomfa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2019, 12:04 AM   #5
mcplslg123
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
City & State: siliguri
My Country: india
Line Voltage: 220vac,60hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 5,281
Default Re: Acer Aspire E5-575 Bios

Your bios merged with official acer update for your model. If this bios doesnt solves your problem, its not main bios related. report back
Attached Files
File Type: rar Acer Aspire E5-575 ZAA2.rar (5.11 MB, 694 views)
mcplslg123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2020, 12:27 AM   #6
iprsn
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
City & State: Philippines
My Country: 88729369264
Line Voltage: DavidSarma
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 8
Default Re: Acer Aspire E5-575 Bios

same problem for me
iprsn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2020, 12:32 AM   #7
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7,474
Default Re: Acer Aspire E5-575 Bios

Quote:
Originally Posted by iprsn View Post
same problem for me
post the bios copy here
peste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2020, 12:48 AM   #8
iprsn
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
City & State: Philippines
My Country: 88729369264
Line Voltage: DavidSarma
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 8
Default Re: Acer Aspire E5-575 Bios

Quote:
Originally Posted by peste View Post
post the bios copy here
https://www.dropbox.com/transfer/AAA...8Fy5Trf1pp17Kw
iprsn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2020, 01:05 AM   #9
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7,474
Default Re: Acer Aspire E5-575 Bios

try..
Attached Files
File Type: rar 11.5.0.1058_CON_LP_C_NPDM_PRD_RGN_outimage.rar (4.79 MB, 383 views)
peste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2020, 12:13 AM   #10
iprsn
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
City & State: Philippines
My Country: 88729369264
Line Voltage: DavidSarma
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 8
Default Re: Acer Aspire E5-575 Bios

Quote:
Originally Posted by peste View Post
try..
power on brother but no dispay
iprsn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2020, 12:54 AM   #11
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7,474
Default Re: Acer Aspire E5-575 Bios

try this bios made from your original + Acer site update.
Attached Files
File Type: rar Acer Aspire E5-575 ZAA2.rar (5.11 MB, 2613 views)
peste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2020, 01:01 AM   #12
iprsn
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
City & State: Philippines
My Country: 88729369264
Line Voltage: DavidSarma
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 8
Default Re: Acer Aspire E5-575 Bios

Quote:
Originally Posted by dspok View Post
Hello,

Can anybody provide new bios or fix problematic bios of the said model. Problem is dull display.
Model ZAA X32 (ZAAA)
DAZAAMB16E0 REV:E

old bios attached.

Thanks in advance.
your problem fix or not ?
iprsn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2020, 10:32 AM   #13
teknikbilisim
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
City & State: kirklareli
My Country: turkey
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 10
Default Re: Acer Aspire E5-575 Bios

Hi there;
I have got a bios binary but when i load it to the bios chip device works without video display. I've changed he CPU but somebody said to me that i have to add the CPU ID to the bios code, is there anybody can help me with that problem?
Have a good day.
teknikbilisim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2020, 04:51 AM   #14
saqibcomputers
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
City & State: Punjab
My Country: Pakistan
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 10
Default Re: Acer Aspire E5-575 Bios

Quote:
Originally Posted by peste View Post
try this bios made from your original + Acer site update.
Thanks 100% Working
saqibcomputers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2020, 09:16 PM   #15
rojocapo
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
City & State: Buenos Aires
My Country: Argentina
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: Acer Aspire E5-575 Bios

Hi I have an Acer E5-575-51GG and I had to replace the mobo with a used spare bought on eBay. New replacement motherboard does not detect keyboard and touchpad after the BIOS has taken control. I am able to press F2 to go into the BIOS config menu, but then the keyboard stops working. If I attach an external USB keyboard+mouse I can operate the computer but obviously that would not make sense for a laptop.

Could someone check if something can be done to this dump to fix the keyboard issue? I read above that someone had to update their EC. How is that done?

Thanks
Attached Files
File Type: zip placa-nueva-upgrade_a_1_47_test1.zip (4.78 MB, 175 views)
rojocapo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2020, 01:04 AM   #16
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7,474
Default Re: Acer Aspire E5-575 Bios

try this version too..for EC writing you need another programmer ... see on the net.
Attached Files
File Type: rar Orig+ZAA2.rar (5.08 MB, 499 views)

Last edited by peste; 05-29-2020 at 01:08 AM..
peste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2020, 07:15 AM   #17
rojocapo
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
City & State: Buenos Aires
My Country: Argentina
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: Acer Aspire E5-575 Bios

Quote:
Originally Posted by peste View Post
try this version too..for EC writing you need another programmer ... see on the net.
EDIT: http://www.ite.com.tw/en/product/view?mid=121 now on to investigate what kind of programmer or clip I need to program the 128KB on this IC?

Mobo is Acer DAZAAMB16E0 REV E
Model ZAAA

Maybe someone can guide me on how to program this chip? Sorry noob here but willing to learn.

Last edited by rojocapo; 05-29-2020 at 07:42 AM..
rojocapo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2020, 07:21 AM   #18
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7,474
Default Re: Acer Aspire E5-575 Bios

Quote:
Originally Posted by rojocapo View Post
EDIT: http://www.ite.com.tw/en/product/view?mid=121 now on to investigate what kind of programmer or clip I need to program the 128KB on this IC?
https://ioprogrammer.com/


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bTmCxdQRRsY

Last edited by peste; 05-29-2020 at 07:52 AM..
peste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2020, 09:49 AM   #19
rojocapo
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
City & State: Buenos Aires
My Country: Argentina
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: Acer Aspire E5-575 Bios

Never gonna happen for me. That is more expensive than the whole laptop.

Doesn't Insyde H2OFFT provide a way to program the EC from the command line?
rojocapo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2020, 09:12 AM   #20
Abcdigi
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
City & State: Santo André
My Country: Brasil
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Default Re: Acer Aspire E5-575 Bios

Quote:
Originally Posted by claudiomfa View Post
try this file me cleared.. And ec file for kbc
works fine
thank you
Abcdigi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums © 2003 - 2023
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:55 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?