Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

LED TV doesn't want to turn on

Hi everybody!

I'm having a problem with my "Vivax" LED TV, the problem is there is a standby light, but TV doesn't want to turn on, the button have solid light (like it should when it's on a standby), but it's not reacting to remote or power button on a tv.
    Tv was working ok before this problem, one day it was turned off by a remote, and since then I can't turn it on again.

I have opened TV to check if there are some swollen capacitors on main or power board, but they all look good. I have used a multimeter to check voltages between those two boards, you can check on a pic I've added for voltages, written in black is what is written on a board, and red values are the values I have measured.

To me voltages from Power Board looks good, but i don't know what to say about Main Board, since I'm not an electrician, so the only thing I know to do with multimeter is to measure voltages.

I'm suspecting that it's maybe a main board, or a little board that is used for power button and IR, but actually I don't have a clue what it could be.

Thanks in advance for any suggestion

And this is how boards looks:

Last edited by darkwarrior92; 09-21-2020, 10:37 AM. Reason: added pics

Re: LED TV doesn't want to turn on

yes it MB issue and it seem firmare issue or spi
    ist the system Android ? or Chinese one which it used also at LCD projector ?

Comment

It's not Android, it is a regular TV (non smart). I think main board is made in Turkey.

Comment

Originally posted by darkwarrior92 View Post
        It's not Android, it is a regular TV (non smart). I think main board is made in Turkey.
        can you see any label S/N on the main boards?

Comment

Tv not turning on could be a bad eeprom if you have standby voltage. Freeze it with an upside down can of duster before plugging in. 8 pin soic with white dot beside processor.

Comment