Thank you to the guys at HEGE supporting Badcaps [ HEGE ] [ HEGE DEX Chart ]

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Blaupunkt 40-133Z-WB-5B2-FGKU-UK weird standby problem after power cut.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Blaupunkt 40-133Z-WB-5B2-FGKU-UK weird standby problem after power cut.

Hi all, hope someone can shed some light on this. I live in a building that gets regular power cuts and it has affected my Blaupunkt TV. After a power cut, when the power comes back on the TV has NO standby light and will not turn on. If I switch the TV off with the on/off switch on the side and leave it about an hour, when I turn the switch back on the red standby light is back and the TV will then switch on with the remote as normal. TV then works flawlessly until the next cut.

Any ideas? It's been a good TV and it was a gift so I don't want to throw it out until I've explored every possibility of me fixing it myself. I'm a mechanical engineer so stripping it doesn't worry me but I'm a novice when it comes to modern electronics.

Thanks in advance.

Finnthedude.

Re: Blaupunkt 40-133Z-WB-5B2-FGKU-UK weird standby problem after power cut.

might be normal operation .. used to have a pc power supply like that . best thing i can suggest is a ups . then in case of power cut you can switch it off properly .

Comment

Originally posted by petehall347 View Post
      might be normal operation .. used to have a pc power supply like that . best thing i can suggest is a ups . then in case of power cut you can switch it off properly .
      What I forgot to mention is that this problem has only recently started happening. It used to just be fine when the power came back on - it would be just as it was before the power went out, i.e. the standby light would be on and I could use it as normal. So something has definitely gone wrong somewhere.

UPS is a good idea though. If I can fix it I'll get one.

Thanks,

Finnthedude.

Comment