Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Desktop Motherboards, Graphics Cards, and PC Peripherals > BIOS & Schematic Requests!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-05-2023, 09:55 AM   #1
topline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
City & State: salerno
My Country: italy
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7
Default Lenovo v530-22icb ECA10 LA-F901P bios

good morning, I have rediscovered this problem,
on this lenovo Lenovo v530-22icb
ECA10 LA-F901P
Rev:1.0 motherboard
2018-03-08.

the bios chip is g25q80c, i attach the photo (datasheet file 8mb), the file found on the lenovo web in the support is 16mb, therefore it can never be written in one of 8mb (25q80), does anyone have a correct file for this model?
Thank you
Attached Images
File Type: jpeg WhatsApp Image 2023-05-03 at 13.42.16.jpeg (78.9 KB, 27 views)
File Type: jpg WhatsApp Image 2023-05-05 at 17.39.08.jpg (529.1 KB, 18 views)
topline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2023, 11:03 AM   #2
SMDFlea
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 13,867
Default Re: Lenovo v530-22icb ECA10 LA-F901P bios

Quote:
Originally Posted by topline View Post
good morning, I have rediscovered this problem,
on this lenovo Lenovo v530-22icb
ECA10 LA-F901P
Rev:1.0 motherboard
2018-03-08.

the bios chip is g25q80c, i attach the photo (datasheet file 8mb), the file found on the lenovo web in the support is 16mb, therefore it can never be written in one of 8mb (25q80), does anyone have a correct file for this model?
Thank you
That isn`t the bios chip,its somewhere else.

The GD25q80C is 8M-bit = 1MB = 1024K-Bytes. Datasheet: https://www.elm-tech.com/en/products...80/gd25q80.pdf

.
__________________
All donations to badcaps are welcome,see the donate button at the bottom of the page,or click on this link to donate via PayPal. Every donation made will go towards server fees and maintenance costs.
SMDFlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2023, 02:33 PM   #3
topline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
City & State: salerno
My Country: italy
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7
Default Re: Lenovo v530-22icb ECA10 LA-F901P bios

is this the bios?
Attached Images
File Type: jpeg WhatsApp Image 2023-05-05 at 22.22.30.jpeg (129.8 KB, 37 views)
topline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2023, 02:42 PM   #4
hardware1
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
City & State: N/A
My Country: N/A
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2,686
Default Re: Lenovo v530-22icb ECA10 LA-F901P bios

Quote:
Originally Posted by topline View Post
is this the bios?
Yes, it's the right one, its size is (16MB). Take a good Backup from that chip (2 times or more) before flash it with another BIOS file.
__________________
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Due to a lack of donations, server free space at a critical level, and possible closure of Bios Requests
all donations are welcome,
see the donate button at the bottom of the page, or
>>>>>
click on this link to donate via PayPal. <<<<<
Every donation made will go towards server fees and maintenance costs.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
hardware1 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2023, 03:55 PM   #5
topline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
City & State: salerno
My Country: italy
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7
Default Re: Lenovo v530-22icb ECA10 LA-F901P bios

Quote:
Originally Posted by hardware1 View Post
Yes, it's the right one, its size is (16MB). Take a good Backup from that chip (2 times or more) before flash it with another BIOS file.
yes I did the backup, but where can I find the bin file?
topline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2023, 04:15 PM   #6
SMDFlea
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 13,867
Default Re: Lenovo v530-22icb ECA10 LA-F901P bios

Quote:
Originally Posted by topline View Post
yes I did the backup, but where can I find the bin file?
Attach your backup here in a zip or rar attachment.

.
SMDFlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2023, 11:11 AM   #7
topline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
City & State: salerno
My Country: italy
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7
Default Re: Lenovo v530-22icb ECA10 LA-F901P bios

Quote:
Originally Posted by SMDFlea View Post
Attach your backup here in a zip or rar attachment.

.
filebackup attachment.
Attached Files
File Type: rar backup 25QH128A.rar (6.26 MB, 33 views)
topline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2023, 02:10 PM   #8
hardware1
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
City & State: N/A
My Country: N/A
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2,686
Default Re: Lenovo v530-22icb ECA10 LA-F901P bios

Quote:
Originally Posted by topline View Post
filebackup attachment.
Here's your New BIOS, it's a Virgin BIOS from Lenovo with your DMI and Windows Key.

Serial Number: MP1F3NSK.
Attached Files
File Type: rar Lenovo V530-22ICB AIO Type (10US) (M20KT54A).rar (6.08 MB, 102 views)
hardware1 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2023, 07:42 AM   #9
metalhan
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
City & State: turkey
My Country: bursa
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: Lenovo v530-22icb ECA10 LA-F901P bios

Good Days. How can add the DMI and serial info in virgin BIOS ?
This file working good for me too.
I'm searching for days right BIOS and tried a lot of BIOS file from vinafix and etc.
BIOS files giving same sympthoms(very long time waiting before lenovo logo and when i click shutdown button in windows; windows was shutting down but PC is working...)(I also did this files CleanME)
By the way update.exe file from lenovo site giving virgin rom and EC file.I wrote that file and i did cleanME same file.But nothing changed.
Where could i go wrong ?
Thanks in advance.
metalhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2023, 07:27 AM   #10
topline
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
City & State: salerno
My Country: italy
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7
Thumbs up Re: Lenovo v530-22icb ECA10 LA-F901P bios

Quote:
Originally Posted by hardware1 View Post
Here's your New BIOS, it's a Virgin BIOS from Lenovo with your DMI and Windows Key.

Serial Number: MP1F3NSK.
file tested is ok thanks
topline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2023, 08:50 AM   #11
hardware1
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
City & State: N/A
My Country: N/A
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2,686
Default Re: Lenovo v530-22icb ECA10 LA-F901P bios

Quote:
Originally Posted by topline View Post
file tested is ok thanks
You're welcome.
hardware1 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2023, 01:01 AM   #12
danro
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 34
Default Re: Lenovo v530-22icb ECA10 LA-F901P bios

Hi all,

Please add DMI data from this bios to a virgin one.
It is a V530-24icb with boot problem. SN: MP1F4VBS

Thank you
Attached Files
File Type: zip lenovo v530-24icb.zip (6.47 MB, 21 views)
danro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2023, 01:00 PM   #13
danro
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 34
Default Re: Lenovo v530-22icb ECA10 LA-F901P bios

problem solved with file from post#8

thanks!
danro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2023, 02:39 AM   #14
brillo45
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2023
City & State: bergamo
My Country: italia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Default Re: Lenovo v530-22icb ECA10 LA-F901P bios

hi, what programmer do you use for this chip? I have the CH341A but it gives me an error (sorry, I'm a newbie) could you help me? thank you very much
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20230524_212844.jpg (181.6 KB, 14 views)
brillo45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2023, 09:02 AM   #15
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8,160
Default Re: Lenovo v530-22icb ECA10 LA-F901P bios

Quote:
Originally Posted by brillo45 View Post
hi, what programmer do you use for this chip? I have the CH341A but it gives me an error (sorry, I'm a newbie) could you help me? thank you very much
try this..
https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showpo...6&postcount=10
https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showpo...04&postcount=7
__________________
Due to a lack of donations, server free space at a critical level, and possible closure of Bios Requests all donations are welcome, click:

>>>>> https://www.badcaps.net/index.php?pageid=donate1 <<<<<

Every donation made will go towards server fees and maintenance costs.
peste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2023, 01:52 AM   #16
brillo45
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2023
City & State: bergamo
My Country: italia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Default Re: Lenovo v530-22icb ECA10 LA-F901P bios

good morning, thank you very much the pc has restarted, I only notice that after switching on the waiting time for the lenovo screen is very long. Can it be modified?
and how can I do if possible to re-enter the correct dmi data in the bios?

Last edited by brillo45; 05-31-2023 at 01:59 AM..
brillo45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2023
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:11 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?