Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Tablets, and Mobile Devices > BIOS Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-25-2022, 03:53 AM   #321
PACh
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
City & State: Vienna
My Country: Austria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 24
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Hi, im having problems writing back the bin file to the chip, it might be the drivers, which drivers did you install on a windows 10 machine? I installed the CH341SER file located on the T203 files and the computer doesnt recognize the device, I tried to install the latest version of this driver and the computer doesnt recognize de device either. If I force to use the driver, it gets installed as USB-SERIAL CH341A (COM3) but the asprogrammer doesnt see the device.... If I use the CH341PAR it works but I get an error writing the chip back: "Verification error on address: 00000000:FFH | 30H" if i read the chip again it is empty.
How does the T203 appears in your device manager? I would really appreciate any help.

Regards

Last edited by PACh; 08-25-2022 at 04:06 AM..
PACh is offline  
Old 08-29-2022, 09:37 PM   #322
grabship
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
City & State: rpossession
My Country: reunion
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

hi, are you found a solution for this problem?
grabship is offline  
Old 09-01-2022, 10:42 AM   #323
grabship
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
City & State: rpossession
My Country: reunion
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by PACh View Post
Hi, im having problems writing back the bin file to the chip, it might be the drivers, which drivers did you install on a windows 10 machine? I installed the CH341SER file located on the T203 files and the computer doesnt recognize the device, I tried to install the latest version of this driver and the computer doesnt recognize de device either. If I force to use the driver, it gets installed as USB-SERIAL CH341A (COM3) but the asprogrammer doesnt see the device.... If I use the CH341PAR it works but I get an error writing the chip back: "Verification error on address: 00000000:FFH | 30H" if i read the chip again it is empty.
How does the T203 appears in your device manager? I would really appreciate any help.

Regards
hello

i'm sorry, i'm french and i dont speack very well english,

i shell this programmer to a macbook air a2179, locked efi,

so i have a same problem, i have test with several computer (windows 7, 10, 11 mac os...). i can read the original program in the chip, but when write the new program: Verification error on address: 00000000:FFH | 30H

i testing the voltage on my t203 programmer, i have 3v3 and my chip (U4770) work with 1v8.

is it normal??
grabship is offline  
Old 09-03-2022, 07:30 PM   #324
Stephen
Meow Meow MEOW!
 
Stephen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
City & State: USA 🇺🇸
My Country: United States
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60hz
I'm a: Hardcore Geek
Posts: 560
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Sorry guys I been afk. I know you been probably waiting for my updates. So far there seems to be progress with Checkrain for another hardware bypass for iBridge 6.0+. I anticipate it to be out very soon and we can be back to unlocking our locked boards again.
__________________

MEOWING IN THE IMPOSSIBLE UNIVERSE!
Stephen is offline  
Old 09-04-2022, 04:39 PM   #325
Stephen
Meow Meow MEOW!
 
Stephen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
City & State: USA 🇺🇸
My Country: United States
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60hz
I'm a: Hardcore Geek
Posts: 560
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by PACh View Post
Hi, im having problems writing back the bin file to the chip, it might be the drivers, which drivers did you install on a windows 10 machine? I installed the CH341SER file located on the T203 files and the computer doesnt recognize the device, I tried to install the latest version of this driver and the computer doesnt recognize de device either. If I force to use the driver, it gets installed as USB-SERIAL CH341A (COM3) but the asprogrammer doesnt see the device.... If I use the CH341PAR it works but I get an error writing the chip back: "Verification error on address: 00000000:FFH | 30H" if i read the chip again it is empty.
How does the T203 appears in your device manager? I would really appreciate any help.

Regards
The drivers come in a folder on the T203 you must install them.
Stephen is offline  
Old 09-05-2022, 09:34 AM   #326
ugamazing
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
City & State: georgia
My Country: usa
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 112
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen View Post
Sorry guys I been afk. I know you been probably waiting for my updates. So far there seems to be progress with Checkrain for another hardware bypass for iBridge 6.0+. I anticipate it to be out very soon and we can be back to unlocking our locked boards again.
We've got to stop calling 'bypassed' boards 'unlocked'--they are not unlocked. Can't be updated/wiped, can't be sold as unlocked/working, etc. Gotta keep those phrases separate. Hardware unlock = board unlocked. Bypass = board bypassed with a bunch of limitations.

We've had customers send in boards/units that "locked themselves after installing an update" and turns out they bought a unit with a bypass in place and now they're stuck with a locked board/unit. Some sketchy eBay listings claiming to be selling "T2 unlock services" are just doing the quick bypass that is not a real unlock, but they're calling it an unlock. It's not.

Last edited by piernov; 09-13-2022 at 05:29 AM..
ugamazing is offline  
Old 09-05-2022, 10:55 AM   #327
piernov
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
City & State: Valbonne, 06
My Country: France
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 4,048
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Thanks for insisting on this @ugamazing, I'm with you on this one.
__________________
OpenBoardView https://github.com/OpenBoardView/OpenBoardView
piernov is offline  
Old 09-05-2022, 11:18 AM   #328
ugamazing
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
City & State: georgia
My Country: usa
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 112
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by piernov View Post
Thanks for insisting on this @ugamazing, I'm with you on this one.
Thanks, Piernov.
ugamazing is offline  
Old 09-05-2022, 07:11 PM   #329
dam1inc
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
City & State: Long Beach, CA
My Country: USA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 13
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

I have a T2 device that is EFI and IC locked, Is there a way to jb and ssh and bypass EFI without updating iBridgeOS. Or a hardware method to bypass EFI without updating iBridgeOS?
dam1inc is offline  
Old 09-06-2022, 02:51 PM   #330
dam1inc
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
City & State: Long Beach, CA
My Country: USA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 13
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen View Post
The drivers come in a folder on the T203 you must install them.
Can you clear the EFI from this .bin if possible., I already paid for Mina T2 removal but didnt know the device was also EFI locked too. Thanks
Attached Files
File Type: zip MX25L3239E@SOP8_20220904_203431_3.zip (2.26 MB, 62 views)

Last edited by dam1inc; 09-06-2022 at 02:53 PM..
dam1inc is offline  
Old 09-08-2022, 05:39 PM   #331
.::iRizwan::.
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
City & State: Planet EARTH
My Country: Pakistan
Line Voltage: Very High ;)
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 63
Lightbulb Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by ugamazing View Post
We've got to stop calling 'bypassed' boards 'unlocked'--they are not unlocked. Can't be updated/wiped, can't be sold as unlocked/working, etc. Gotta keep those phrases separate. Hardware unlock = board unlocked. Bypass = board bypassed with a bunch of limitations.

We've had customers send in boards/units that "locked themselves after installing an update" and turns out they bought a unit with a bypass in place and now they're stuck with a locked board/unit. Some sketchy eBay listings claiming to be selling "T2 unlock services" are just doing the quick bypass that is not a real unlock, but they're calling it an unlock. It's not.

Stephen, you aren't based out of Atlanta, are you?
Agreed
The only true unlock is "FMM off" from Apple servers.
everything else is just .....
and most people don't know but there is bypass for New BridgeOS from a long time.
as well as EFI Lock remove without updating BridgeOS.

Last edited by .::iRizwan::.; 09-08-2022 at 05:41 PM..
.::iRizwan::. is offline  
Old 09-09-2022, 10:14 PM   #332
SerGre
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
City & State: Hamburg
My Country: Germany
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Hi,
Can anyone read/provide all T2 ROMs from this tool:
€ 383,48 12%OFF | Ufix U-BOS2 For Remove EFI Lock Firmware Lock PIN Code Lock of 2008-2017 Macbook with M1 or T2 ROM Chips BIOS Repairing Tools
https://a.aliexpress.com/_EuVvu2T

The dumps are saved in device, can anyone extract this?
SerGre is offline  
Old 09-11-2022, 01:21 PM   #333
sinaps1
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
City & State: Shkoder
My Country: Albania
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by .::iRizwan::. View Post
Agreed
The only true unlock is "FMM off" from Apple servers.
everything else is just .....
and most people don't know but there is bypass for New BridgeOS from a long time.
as well as EFI Lock remove without updating BridgeOS.
Can you guide us which don't know that this bypass exist?
Can you share the information so at least we can bypass at least. I know that the bypass is not definitive, but with the update of the bridgeOS I am stuck and can't bypass the activation lock.
sinaps1 is offline  
Old 09-12-2022, 02:19 PM   #334
SMDFlea
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 13,979
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Have a productive argument by all means, but if this thread starts getting petty it will be closed
SMDFlea is offline  
Old 09-14-2022, 11:29 AM   #335
ajbernasko
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2022
City & State: Accra
My Country: ghana
Line Voltage: 240VAC
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 218
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

So the T2 chip is a two layered chip ?
ajbernasko is offline  
Old 09-14-2022, 02:08 PM   #336
ugamazing
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
City & State: georgia
My Country: usa
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 112
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajbernasko View Post
So the T2 chip is a two layered chip ?
Yes, top RAM layer, bottom CPU layer. Also has over 1,400 balls...very aggravating to work with/reball/etc.
ugamazing is offline  
Old 09-15-2022, 12:32 AM   #337
ajbernasko
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2022
City & State: Accra
My Country: ghana
Line Voltage: 240VAC
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 218
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

bcos I am working on an A2159 with liquid damage, prepped to turn on but keyboard, trackpad, touchbar was not working, changed chasis and got to know it is from the board(SPI_TPAD_CLK_R) was low resistance when motherboard turns on. would I have to change T2 chip or reprogram the EEPROM chip again ?

Last edited by ajbernasko; 09-15-2022 at 01:52 AM..
ajbernasko is offline  
Old 09-15-2022, 08:00 AM   #338
ugamazing
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
City & State: georgia
My Country: usa
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 112
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajbernasko View Post
bcos I am working on an A2159 with liquid damage, prepped to turn on but keyboard, trackpad, touchbar was not working, changed chasis and got to know it is from the board(SPI_TPAD_CLK_R) was low resistance when motherboard turns on. would I have to change T2 chip or reprogram the EEPROM chip again ?
May be worth starting a new thread in the repair forum, as you're dealing with a liquid-damaged device. It could be a lot of things in your case. You mention checking resistance with board on (you should not do that); the touchbar circuitry is quite isolated from the trackpad circuitry as well, so the two are unlikely related (but check for STG across all rails to be sure), and if you've reprogrammed the T2 ROM already, then who knows what else could be going on. You may be dealing with several issues, but I'd not even bother looking at the T2 yet.
ugamazing is offline  
Old 09-16-2022, 09:05 PM   #339
Stephen
Meow Meow MEOW!
 
Stephen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
City & State: USA 🇺🇸
My Country: United States
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60hz
I'm a: Hardcore Geek
Posts: 560
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

T2 Chip not fun to replace best to just ignore it. Matter of time we will have a new jailbreak and maybe one day we could have a solution to program the T2 chip or get access to it to retrieve information like email tied to it or whatever. Here is hoping for the future. I believe like all devices we always find work arounds that work. EFI locks were difficult but eventually we got past them with programmer tools (which required soldering of course) etc. Some didnt require soldering but I personally never liked those tools but they do work to an extent.

Earlier today we received a T2 Locked Mac mini where the customer stated it was MDM, and they said Apple told them this. It appears it was not MDM locked because once the serial was changed it would not communicate with the Apple Activation server, so that confirmed it was definitely icloud locked and it had the newest iBridge patch . Usually even if it has the patch and it is MDM it never matters because I could easily just change the serial and voila activated, but I am starting to wonder if we may come close to MDM removal on M1 devices. I now have a 14" MDM on hand we just got and it makes me want to start digging into the board and seeing about forcing the serial to come up. WISH me luck lol
Stephen is offline  
Old 09-17-2022, 06:42 AM   #340
ugamazing
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
City & State: georgia
My Country: usa
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 112
Default Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen View Post
T2 Chip not fun to replace best to just ignore it. Matter of time we will have a new jailbreak and maybe one day we could have a solution to program the T2 chip or get access to it to retrieve information like email tied to it or whatever. Here is hoping for the future. I believe like all devices we always find work arounds that work. EFI locks were difficult but eventually we got past them with programmer tools (which required soldering of course) etc. Some didnt require soldering but I personally never liked those tools but they do work to an extent.

Earlier today we received a T2 Locked Mac mini where the customer stated it was MDM, and they said Apple told them this. It appears it was not MDM locked because once the serial was changed it would not communicate with the Apple Activation server, so that confirmed it was definitely icloud locked and it had the newest iBridge patch . Usually even if it has the patch and it is MDM it never matters because I could easily just change the serial and voila activated, but I am starting to wonder if we may come close to MDM removal on M1 devices. I now have a 14" MDM on hand we just got and it makes me want to start digging into the board and seeing about forcing the serial to come up. WISH me luck lol
Yeah I sure hope we find a software-based unlock, but I feel these M1 boards are a whole different animal. Having the "T2" (sic) inside the CPU is a huge bummer (especially from a hardware standpoint--dead CPU = goodnight). But I wonder if the consolidated RAM or the nands may hold some secrets.

I've looked through a few M1 ROMs and it seems to be a lot of nothing. No serial info or anything from what I can tell. Did find some user-related data like on old SPI ROM dumps (wifi network info, device names, etc) but no user names or emails or anything. Couldn't find serial info to change. Let us know what you find and good luck! If you need any files for comparison, let me know.
ugamazing is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2023
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:46 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?