Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Tablets, and Mobile Devices > BIOS Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-05-2022, 04:02 AM   #1
lapfix
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
City & State: my house
My Country: my workshop
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,156
Default HP EliteBook Folio 9470m need DMI

Hello friends...the first one is the corrupted one....the second is wtih new bios region me region not touched....lap work perfect now but with product infomation not valdid...is there anyway to fix it without using tool.
Attached Files
File Type: rar HP EliteBook Folio 9470m.rar (10.15 MB, 9 views)
lapfix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2022, 04:06 AM   #2
tony stark
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
City & State: pune
My Country: india
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 18
Default Re: HP EliteBook Folio 9470m need DMI

Quote:
Originally Posted by lapfix View Post
Hello friends...the first one is the corrupted one....the second is wtih new bios region me region not touched....lap work perfect now but with product infomation not valdid...is there anyway to fix it without using tool.
send old dump & new both
tony stark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2022, 04:21 AM   #3
lapfix
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
City & State: my house
My Country: my workshop
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,156
Default Re: HP EliteBook Folio 9470m need DMI

thank you ...both of them are in rar file
lapfix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2022, 05:12 AM   #4
anshad
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 224
Default Re: HP EliteBook Folio 9470m need DMI

DMI data is in NVRAM. Transferring NVRAM from old to new should work (Unless NVRAM is corrupted and causing the original issue).
Attached Files
File Type: rar Folio 9470m+Old DMI.rar (5.08 MB, 4 views)
anshad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2022, 05:38 AM   #5
SMDFlea
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 10,757
Default Re: HP EliteBook Folio 9470m need DMI

Quote:
Originally Posted by anshad View Post
DMI data is in NVRAM. Transferring NVRAM from old to new should work (Unless NVRAM is corrupted and causing the original issue).
It works with some.Others have a checksum area that needs copying as well.
SMDFlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2022, 05:41 AM   #6
SMDFlea
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 10,757
Default Re: HP EliteBook Folio 9470m need DMI

Quote:
Originally Posted by lapfix View Post
thank you ...both of them are in rar file
DMI copying with UEFITool and hex editor
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1. Find 9470 Unicode and address.JPG (137.2 KB, 13 views)
File Type: png 2. Extract As-is.png (56.2 KB, 12 views)
File Type: png 3. Extracted Volume.png (38.3 KB, 10 views)
File Type: jpg 4. BIN 2 Select block.JPG (117.8 KB, 11 views)
File Type: png 5. Paste insert from Extracted Volume to BIN 2.png (83.6 KB, 11 views)
SMDFlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2022, 05:53 AM   #7
lapfix
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
City & State: my house
My Country: my workshop
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,156
Default Re: HP EliteBook Folio 9470m need DMI

Thank you anshed...thank you smdflea.

the new dump work but still product information not valid but show only 2 missed informations.
product serial number
product sku
lapfix is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2022
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:55 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?