Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > General Topics > General Computer & Tech Discussion
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-13-2013, 05:14 AM   #1
alihomee
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: kuala lampur
My Country: pakistan
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,272
Default hp compaq dc7900 hang on first screen

i have two units of dc 7900 that is hang on first screen no hp logo comes only first screen appears with testing ram and at the bottem it shows options like f10 for setup f8 for boot menu .some time it shows configration error massage and after that show press f1 to continue but when i press f1 nothing happen. i already to change coms battery also remove with jumper also tried with another hdd and another ram but same.any ideas.......its a hp compaq dc7900 ultra slim desktop with core 2 duo prosser and ddr2 memory and intel chip set.
alihomee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2013, 08:11 AM   #2
speedypro
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
City & State: Darlaston
My Country: United Kingdom
Line Voltage: 240VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 489
Default Re: hp compaq dc7900 hang on first screen

Can you boot from any bootable disc?
speedypro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2013, 11:05 PM   #3
alihomee
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: kuala lampur
My Country: pakistan
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,272
Default Re: hp compaq dc7900 hang on first screen

can not
alihomee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2021, 11:45 AM   #4
george_gpu
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
City & State: athens
My Country: greece
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 61
Default Re: hp compaq dc7900 hang on first screen

Hi ,i think bios problem,i have same issue today in that model,can please post bios rom anyone ?
george_gpu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2021, 05:43 PM   #5
pfrcom
Oldbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
City & State: Melbourne, Victoria
My Country: Australia
Line Voltage: 240v
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 1,070
Default Re: hp compaq dc7900 hang on first screen

Quote:
Originally Posted by george_gpu View Post
can please post bios rom anyone ?
1. Get sp73584.exe from HP
2. Use extract option of 7-Zip on sp73584.exe
3. 7G1_0127.bin is in directory "sp73584\DOS Flash" produced by extract
__________________
better to keep quiet and be thought a fool, than to open your mouth and remove all doubt
pfrcom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2021, 03:48 PM   #6
desert-rat
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
City & State: Avondale AZ
My Country: USA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3,676
Default Re: hp compaq dc7900 hang on first screen

Might be a bios issue. Have you tried to run a Linux distro from the USB drive?
desert-rat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2022
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:24 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?