Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Samsung SyncMaster 731N Screen on and off.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Samsung SyncMaster 731N Screen on and off.

I have a Samsung SyncMaster 731N. The Monitor will turn on for about 15-20 seconds, then the screen will go off for 1-2 seconds, and then back on... this happens over and over. The amount of time it is on varies. The power board is labeled: ILPI-013. I found someone else with a problem with this same monitor, but different issues:

https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showth...highlight=731n

I've tested all the voltages that he was asked to check.

I'm getting 150VDC at the filter cap
    I'm getting 5.18VDC out from the power board, going to the logic board. This is pins 1 and 2 on connector.
    I get 3.23VDC at pin 5 for ON/OFF (believe this is coming from the logic board to tell the power board to start the lamps?
    At U101 on the logic board I'm getting the 3.3VDC that the VR is suppose to put out
    At U102 on the logic board I'm getting the 1.8VDC that the VR is suppose to put out.

When the screen goes off... All voltages that I've mentioned are steady. I've replaced Caps C812 and C808. I will be recapping the entire board, but this is all I have on hand at this time. There was no change after replacing these two caps.

Is there a way to watch the voltage going to the inverter section? So when the lamps go off, I can see if it is dropping?

The pics I've posted are from the other tread... I do not have my camera handy, but my boards are the same. There are no browning/burnt areas at all.
    Attached Files

Re: Samsung SyncMaster 731N Screen on and off.

Originally posted by billy66 View Post