Samsung UN60H6203AF LED TV Screen Won't Turn On

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Samsung UN60H6203AF LED TV Screen Won't Turn On

Hi everyone! Woke up to terrible news that our TV wasn't turning on yesterday.

I unplugged it, waited a minute, plugged it back in and turned it back on. The light by the power button blinked 5 times (not sure if that's an error code, or if that's normal), and the screen still remained off.

I have an optical cable running from the TV to our home theater system and could hear audio when I turned on the XBOX , so it seems it's getting power and the screen just isn't coming on.

I've never worked on a TV before, so I could really use as much help as possible in diagnosing which part went bad. I took the back panels off to take a picture (attached). Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks so much for your time!
    Attached Files

Re: Samsung UN60H6203AF LED TV Screen Won't Turn On

Use a torch and check if you can see a picture on the screen. Try toggling the menu button and see if it's on screen.
    Willing to help but I'm no expert.

Comment

Does the screen have a glow as if backlights are on but there is no picture information?

Comment

The word "torch" is the proper English word for our flashlights. Just to stop anybody from taking a flamethrower to their tv. Haha. Always wanted to try that. Haha.

Comment

These days LEDs are very suspect when PSU seems to be working (audio OK) but it pays to check the basics plus voltage outputs first as marked on that board near the connector to which they apply. Your led output is top rhs of PSU with leads going into the back panel of screen and that output voltage should be checked and all of them recorded in your next post together with the ref marks. Multimeter's are cheap but be careful testing particularly around PSU and especially near bottom half of that board marked HOT.

Comment