technika tv, 32 inch,capacitor replacement question, useful advice needed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

technika tv, 32 inch,capacitor replacement question, useful advice needed

I have a technika tv, 32 inch, around 10 years or so in age and last night when watching tv i heard a hissing sound and the next thing i saw smoke coming out the back of the tv, i instantly unplugged the tv. I took the back off tv to expose power board, then plugged in tv and saw smoke coming out of a capacitor, i will try and attach a photo below, see below for attachments of board and cap, and keep reading, maybe you can advise ?

The cap says on it: 105kj450mff4. This doesn't mean a lot to me as i'm an amateur when it comes to electronics, though i've undertaken some repairs such as fixing a washing machine replacing the carbon brushes etc.

Although its a cheap tv id like to have a go at fixing it by soldering on a replacement cap. Also near to the cap that blew is another of the same type and same numbers written on it. This seems ok.

My question: which replacement cap do i need to purchase ? Can anyone advise which one i need to buy, or a link to one etc ? Much appreciated if you can advise on what the numbers on the cap mean too and which cap to buy, not too cheap, nor too expensive, but something that will work, be reliable for a few more years.
    Attached Files

Re: technika tv, 32 inch,capacitor replacement question, useful advice needed

105=10x00000pF=1.000nF=1uF/450V
    Conclusion: 1 microfarad at 450 volts. Non-polarized.

Comment

More Mff - Metallized Polyester Film Capacitor.

Comment

ignore wrong thread sorry
        Last edited by vinceroger69; 06-07-2022, 11:04 AM.

Comment

Originally posted by yokoono View Post
          105=10x00000pF=1.000nF=1uF/450V
          Conclusion: 1 microfarad at 450 volts. Non-polarized.