X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Marshall Stanmore II voice with the google assistant built-in

Hello everyone,

I'm Marek and I'm from Poland.
    I bought on our auction site 5 pieces of damaged Marchalla speakers. I'm an electronics engineer and thought I would fix them myself. I was very disappointed with the construction inside.
    As power amplifiers there are 2x TAS5711. Everything is controlled by a ready-made module from Frontier Silicon MINUET FS5332. In the attachment I send pictures of the PCB. All 5 pcs have the same fault. The power supplies have 24V at the output. After connecting the power supply from the lab power supply, you can see how the current floats from 0.04 - 0.26A. No buttons work and no signs of life on the front panel. I suspect a software fault.
    Please help me in repairing this speaker.

Someone did not disable access to such a speaker and it can be accessed through an external IP. http://59.11.201.30/
    Attached Files

Re: Marshall Stanmore II voice with the google assistant built-in

Does it have something like an UART? Maybe hook your computer up to it and see what’s going on. You could also get a dump from a working speaker and copy the working flash to your non working ones.
    Is there a reset procedure for it?

Comment

Originally posted by CapLeaker View Post
      Does it have something like an UART? Maybe hook your computer up to it and see what's going on. You could also get a dump from a working speaker and copy the working flash to your non working ones.
      Is there a reset procedure for it?
      The reset procedure is like this: "Press and hold both the Source button and the play/pause button for 7 seconds," but it doesn't do anything. I can't see the UART, but there is a USB service port. I opened this FS5332 and made an overview shot. All voltages on the board are correct.
      Located layouts:
      88DE3006-BTK2 Marvell
      NT5CC256M16EP-DI Nanya
      88W8887-NAA2 Marvell