Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting TVs and Video Sources
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2020, 09:04 AM   #41
nomoresonys
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
City & State: midwest
My Country: U.S.
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 4,550
Default Re: lg 43LF5400 - UB

"My t-con board F1 is rated at 2 AMPS and 125V is this where I should get 12V?" Yes black probe on chassis ground red probe on each side of fuse, what do you get?? Test is done in this manner not only to verify the fuse but also to insure that there is voltage going to and from it.

Last edited by nomoresonys; 01-17-2020 at 09:11 AM..
nomoresonys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2020, 02:11 PM   #42
Rmasters3
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 88
Default Re: lg 43LF5400 - UB

With set "On" I get 13.25 VDC both sides, Thanks
Rmasters3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2020, 10:24 AM   #43
Rmasters3
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 88
Default Re: lg 43LF5400 - UB

Replaced main board--works fine now.
Rmasters3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2020, 06:05 PM   #44
nomoresonys
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
City & State: midwest
My Country: U.S.
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 4,550
Default Re: lg 43LF5400 - UB

Glad to hear it Rmasters3, thanks for the feedback.
nomoresonys is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2020
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:33 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?