PS5 BLOD- CFI-1115A Disc Version- Board= EDM-020

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

PS5 BLOD- CFI-1115A Disc Version- Board= EDM-020

Hey people I was wondering if I could get some pointers. I am new to working on the PS5. I only know power rail locations for this system from watching Cod3r. But here is my scenario. I have a EDM-020 board that has it's 12v, 5v, 3.3v rails. Even has the lower voltage rails. Everything seems to be fine. But system will not transfer from blue to white. Have the pulsing blue light of death. I checked the liquid metal on the APU and cleaned/reapplied. Havent checked under sticker yet due to no shorts being found. I am wondering if maybe i just have a bad BIOS chip or flash. I have a programmer if someone has a known good bin for CFI-1115A. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

Re: PS5 BLOD- CFI-1115A Disc Version- Board= EDM-020

Just to elaborate a bit on this.. I did check thermal temps on board while BLOD flashes. RAM, APU, SSD etc... all running at 40 degrees or lower.

Comment

It sounds like you've done a good job of troubleshooting so far. Since all of the power rails seem to be present, and you've checked the thermal temps on the board, it's possible that you may have a bad BIOS chip or flash, as you mentioned.

If you have a programmer and are able to access the BIOS chip, you could try flashing a known good bin for CFI-1115A. Alternatively, you could try searching online for a known good BIOS dump for your specific board model.

Another thing you could try is reseating all of the board connections, especially the ones for the power supply and the storage drive. Sometimes a loose connection can cause the pulsing blue light of death.

If none of these solutions work, it may be worth reaching out to a professional repair service that specializes in PS5 repairs or reach out to sony: https://www.playstation.com/en-us/support/hardware/

I hope this helps!

Comment

Aktinson,