Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

DELL U2410 problem

Hello,

My DELL U2410 is now more than 3 years old (no more warranty) and it started to make trouble. When I turn on the monitor, I can see the DELL Logo on the Display and it shortly shows a symbol in the top left corner indicating the used input. (I currently connect the HDMI, but it has the same issue on DVI). After that the monitor display is shut down immediately. When I try to open the OSD Menu, it does not show up. I decided to open the monitor and replace the capatiors on the power board, because I have read that this can often fix this kind of issue. Unfortunetely in my case it didn't fix the issue.

Now my suspicion is, that the inverter board or the backlight itself may be the problem. Unfortunately I am not experienced enough to figure out the issue and was hoping that you could help me.

I have attached pictures of the opened monitor and the 14 pin connector which connects the power supply board to the inverter board.

I also measured the voltages on that connector:

pin1-5: 23,8V (stable after 3s, no change during operation)
    pin6-10: 0V (I think this is GND)
    pin11: 0V (constantly, no change in voltage)
    pin12: 3,2V (stable after 3s) falls to 0V 20 seconds later
    pin13: 1,7V (stable after 3s) falls to 1.5V after 20 seconds
    pin14: 3.6V (stable after 3s) falls to 0V after 20s

If I constantly touch the buttons for the OSD display, the voltages on pins 12,13 and 14 do not fall after 20s and remain on 3.2V, 1.7V and 3.6V.

Not sure if this is correct, but I think the monitor is going into standby after 20s, if the touch panel is not touched. If I keep touching the panel it probably doesn't go to sleep and tries to display the OSD (just guessing).

It would help me a lot if you could help me to figure out what I should check next and hear your opinion about what could be the issue.

Thank You!
    Attached Files

Re: DELL U2410 problem

Hi MeinFreund,