Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Lg 32lb5700 no power on led

Good Morning,
    I have a TV that suddenly stopped showing pictures. After searching in the internet, i find that could be the LED tapes. I opened the TV and it really had a burnt and scorched tape led ... i replaces them all.
    When I connected everything is the same.
    Can you help me?

I attach the photos and measurements on and off.

Sorry my bad english.
    Attached Files

Re: Lg 32lb5700 no power on led

You are missing a signal from the mainboard to turn the leds on. DRV_On should be approximately 3.5V
    Disconnect the mainboard from the power supply and connect a 1K resistor from 3.5V to PWR_On and a second 1K resistor from 3.5V to DRV_ON
    Last edited by dick_barton; 05-27-2020, 04:48 AM.
    Willing to help but I'm no expert.

Comment

Hello
      your board need to be reball CPU !!!!
      do not tuch any thing !!!

Comment

Originally posted by salarsat View Post
        Hello
        your board need to be reball CPU !!!!
        do not tuch any thing !!!
        That's just a HUGE assumption.

Comment

Originally posted by dick_barton View Post
          You are missing a signal from the mainboard to turn the leds on. DRV_On should be approximately 3.5V
          Disconnect the mainboard from the power supply and connect a 1K resistor from 3.5V to PWR_On and a second 1K resistor from 3.5V to DRV_ON
          Hello, i make what you said and the led poweer on, then i disconnectt the led and check 142vdc in led connector.

Comment

So the backlight works when you tested using the resistors, yes?

Comment

Yes

Comment

It looks like you have a mainboard problem not providing the signal and your leds are OK.

Can you follow the DRV_ON pin on the mainboard and see if it connects to a transistor/mosfet.

Comment

Or reflow to the processor.

Comment

Originally posted by dick_barton View Post