Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Tablets, and Mobile Devices > BIOS Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-02-2022, 02:34 PM   #1
AccountSaver
Anarchy 99
 
AccountSaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: Outter Space
My Country: Astronaut
Line Voltage: 230
I'm a: Hardcore Geek
Posts: 219
Exclamation Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Hello to all,

After i got in my hands a liquid damaged (heavily) , i managed to repair it.
But, it has a "cloud lock i believe". The person that gave it to me, doesn't have anything from the particular laptop , because it was a lost cause (for him).

Now my big question even though i searched around the globe (google) ,and on forum and read a lot of threads, i managed to narrow it down to 2 situations.

1. Is checkm8 with 70$ for software unlock (jailbreak)
2. Stephen / Hardware unlock with guide T203.

So my question on year 2022, which is the best solution to make it happen ? 70$ or 300$ from China with hardware method ?

The incline to the 2nd question is that ,if you have the CH341A programmer (modded that you can read/solder chip on it even if it's smaller) , with the files from Mina that i found online (badcaps FTW) would it be , successfull or you particulary need the "special" tool of T203 with the assistant that it provides?

Thanks a lot , and if anyone has a suggestion or better a solution let me know
AccountSaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2022, 01:53 PM   #2
AccountSaver
Anarchy 99
 
AccountSaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: Outter Space
My Country: Astronaut
Line Voltage: 230
I'm a: Hardcore Geek
Posts: 219
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Noone ?
AccountSaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2022, 05:41 AM   #3
AccountSaver
Anarchy 99
 
AccountSaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: Outter Space
My Country: Astronaut
Line Voltage: 230
I'm a: Hardcore Geek
Posts: 219
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

That's strange that noone has the knowledge, or any kind of help up to date (2022)...
AccountSaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2022, 07:24 AM   #4
.::iRizwan::.
Member
 
.::iRizwan::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
City & State: RWP
My Country: Pakistan
Line Voltage: Very High ;)
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 38
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Both hardware method and software method possible only if it is with Old BridgeOS.

See the Post https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showpo...&postcount=646
__________________
.:: One Machine can do the work of 50 ordinary men , No Machine can do the work of 1 extraordinary man ::.
.::iRizwan::. is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2022, 07:27 AM   #5
.::iRizwan::.
Member
 
.::iRizwan::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
City & State: RWP
My Country: Pakistan
Line Voltage: Very High ;)
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 38
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Also DM me the SN of the device so i can check if it is activation lock or not.
.::iRizwan::. is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2022, 07:29 AM   #6
.::iRizwan::.
Member
 
.::iRizwan::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
City & State: RWP
My Country: Pakistan
Line Voltage: Very High ;)
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 38
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

you can use CH341A but you will need a 1.8v convertor board to read T2 chip.
Else you will fry the chip.
.::iRizwan::. is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2022, 03:59 PM   #7
Petrakis
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
City & State: La Laguna
My Country: Spain
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 4
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

But what do you need to do with the CH341A? On non T2 usually you change SN or reset EFI Lock.

But given you have the CH341A and a 1.8v board (And Mina files) what do you need to look for?
Petrakis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2022, 10:30 AM   #8
.::iRizwan::.
Member
 
.::iRizwan::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
City & State: RWP
My Country: Pakistan
Line Voltage: Very High ;)
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 38
Lightbulb Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Petrakis View Post
But what do you need to do with the CH341A? On non T2 usually you change SN or reset EFI Lock.

But given you have the CH341A and a 1.8v board (And Mina files) what do you need to look for?
All these modification will work only if you can jailbreak the MacBook.
and that is possible only if you have Old BridgeOS compatible for jailbreak.
.::iRizwan::. is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2022, 10:32 AM   #9
.::iRizwan::.
Member
 
.::iRizwan::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
City & State: RWP
My Country: Pakistan
Line Voltage: Very High ;)
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 38
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

If you have EFi lock too besides activation lock that is another story.
.::iRizwan::. is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2022, 12:44 PM   #10
Stephen
Meow Meow MEOW!
 
Stephen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
City & State: USA 🇺🇸
My Country: United States
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60hz
I'm a: Hardcore Geek
Posts: 383
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by .::iRizwan::. View Post
If you have EFi lock too besides activation lock that is another story.
Caught whiff of this post. EFI can be removed with my tutorial, I will not say or not say use the Mina Serial on checkm8 but....I will leave that for people to explore.
__________________

MEOWING IN THE IMPOSSIBLE UNIVERSE!
Stephen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2022, 06:48 AM   #11
AccountSaver
Anarchy 99
 
AccountSaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: Outter Space
My Country: Astronaut
Line Voltage: 230
I'm a: Hardcore Geek
Posts: 219
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen View Post
Caught whiff of this post. EFI can be removed with my tutorial, I will not say or not say use the Mina Serial on checkm8 but....I will leave that for people to explore.
Why not ? I mean , if you have previous experience, your experience would be the best result on that
Noone i think is going to blabe you for not working etc.

I just need / want , someone to give me advice on the matter , even if i have to pay for it

I don't know which of the 2 would be the "best" solution.
AccountSaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2022, 10:53 AM   #12
Stephen
Meow Meow MEOW!
 
Stephen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
City & State: USA 🇺🇸
My Country: United States
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60hz
I'm a: Hardcore Geek
Posts: 383
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

The reason why I’m not saying anything is because we don’t want a serial to be banned on checkm8…
Stephen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2022, 02:25 AM   #13
AccountSaver
Anarchy 99
 
AccountSaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: Outter Space
My Country: Astronaut
Line Voltage: 230
I'm a: Hardcore Geek
Posts: 219
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen View Post
The reason why Iím not saying anything is because we donít want a serial to be banned on checkm8Ö
What does that mean ? Can you explain in simple words?

From my understanding if i get it right, is that in case i use the checkm8 and doesn't work ,my Serial would be banned?
AccountSaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2022, 09:38 AM   #14
.::iRizwan::.
Member
 
.::iRizwan::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
City & State: RWP
My Country: Pakistan
Line Voltage: Very High ;)
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 38
Lightbulb Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by AccountSaver View Post
What does that mean ? Can you explain in simple words?

From my understanding if i get it right, is that in case i use the checkm8 and doesn't work ,my Serial would be banned?
no you didn't understand what he said.
.::iRizwan::. is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2022, 09:42 AM   #15
.::iRizwan::.
Member
 
.::iRizwan::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
City & State: RWP
My Country: Pakistan
Line Voltage: Very High ;)
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 38
Lightbulb Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by .::iRizwan::. View Post
Also DM me the SN of the device so i can check if it is activation lock or not.
"Model: MacBook Pro 2.6 GHz Core i7 2.6 GHz 512GB SSD 16G Space Gray
Serial: C02X661TXXXX
Find My Mac : ON"
.::iRizwan::. is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2022, 05:58 AM   #16
sonquan
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
City & State: hanoi
My Country: vietnam
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

at the present time, does the T203 tool still work?
sonquan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2022, 07:05 AM   #17
.::iRizwan::.
Member
 
.::iRizwan::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
City & State: RWP
My Country: Pakistan
Line Voltage: Very High ;)
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 38
Lightbulb Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by sonquan View Post
at the present time, does the T203 tool still work?
Yes if MacBook has old BridgeOS.
.::iRizwan::. is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2022, 10:14 AM   #18
curiositymaster
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
City & State: Lagos
My Country: Nigeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 44
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by .::iRizwan::. View Post
"Model: MacBook Pro 2.6 GHz Core i7 2.6 GHz 512GB SSD 16G Space Gray
Serial: C02X661TXXXX
Find My Mac : ON"
Was this check free or paid?
curiositymaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2022, 11:48 AM   #19
erson1997
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
City & State: Praha 10
My Country: Prague
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

hello pin I would like to load my chip at25sl321 I have a ch341a and a 1.8v converter from another thread I read that version asprogrammer 1.4 supports this chip which in my case is not true do you have anyone link to download the asprogrammer which supports this chip?
erson1997 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2022, 12:51 AM   #20
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5,934
Default Re: Apple Macbook Pro A1990 15" - T203 or CH341 with Mina ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by erson1997 View Post
hello pin I would like to load my chip at25sl321 I have a ch341a and a 1.8v converter from another thread I read that version asprogrammer 1.4 supports this chip which in my case is not true do you have anyone link to download the asprogrammer which supports this chip?
https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showpo...6&postcount=10
https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showpo...04&postcount=7
peste is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums © 2003 - 2022
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:07 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?