Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Portable, and Mobile Devices > BIOS Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-22-2020, 05:30 AM   #21
rioreno
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
City & State: South Jakarta
My Country: Indonesia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 535
Default Re: Panasonic touchbook cf-53 mk2/mk4

Quote:
Originally Posted by RethoricalCheese View Post
Well, it works but might have issues. Like slow boot, wrong serial numbers and other data or some other errors. So it is always better to upload dumps from all machines and patch them separately.

If you still have the backup, just upload it.
agree with @RethoricalCheese..

if you have another device with passwprdbios or faulty bios, BETTER upload your backup here..
someone will help you , but you must be patience...

FYI : i have another case with same type CF53-4, with password not only at store at NVRAMs.. check this..

https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showpo...80&postcount=4
rioreno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2020, 09:23 PM   #22
fluxor
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
City & State: Cinnaminson NJ
My Country: USA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8
Default Re: Panasonic touchbook cf-53 mk2/mk4

Rioreno, I foolishly jumped the gun, The machine does boot and the bios seems open, but there is a slight pause when it powers up. I think it may be doomed to just be that way.
fluxor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2020, 12:41 AM   #23
RethoricalCheese
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: Tartu
My Country: Estonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 594
Default Re: Panasonic touchbook cf-53 mk2/mk4

You mean from pressing power button to displaying a logo takes time? Cleaning ME region should fix that.
RethoricalCheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2020, 07:46 PM   #24
lex00
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
City & State: Ekaterinburg
My Country: Russia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 4
Default Re: Panasonic touchbook cf-53 mk2/mk4

Quote:
Originally Posted by rioreno View Post
try.. and goodluck
Hi!
Help me please with CF-53 MK3 bios lock.
Attached Files
File Type: zip old.zip (5.41 MB, 6 views)
lex00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2020, 12:20 AM   #25
rioreno
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
City & State: South Jakarta
My Country: Indonesia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 535
Default Re: Panasonic touchbook cf-53 mk2/mk4

Quote:
Originally Posted by lex00 View Post
Hi!
Help me please with CF-53 MK3 bios lock.
try this.. CF53-MK3
goodluck and please confirm
Attached Files
File Type: rar old_unlock.rar (5.27 MB, 10 views)
rioreno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2020, 01:09 AM   #26
lex00
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
City & State: Ekaterinburg
My Country: Russia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 4
Default Re: Panasonic touchbook cf-53 mk2/mk4

Quote:
Originally Posted by rioreno View Post
try this.. CF53-MK3
goodluck and please confirm
Thank you! It's work!
lex00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2020, 02:52 PM   #27
fluxor
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
City & State: Cinnaminson NJ
My Country: USA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8
Default Re: Panasonic touchbook cf-53 mk2/mk4

Quote:
Originally Posted by RethoricalCheese View Post
You mean from pressing power button to displaying a logo takes time? Cleaning ME region should fix that.
That is correct, it also has the serial of another machine displayed on it as well in the bios. But I'm currently away from home without access to the machine or tools to remove the chip again. I will post the bios when I have access if you'd be willing to clear that section out . Thanks
fluxor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2020, 07:20 PM   #28
lex00
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
City & State: Ekaterinburg
My Country: Russia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 4
Default Re: Panasonic touchbook cf-53 mk2/mk4

Quote:
Originally Posted by fluxor View Post
That is correct, it also has the serial of another machine displayed on it as well in the bios. But I'm currently away from home without access to the machine or tools to remove the chip again. I will post the bios when I have access if you'd be willing to clear that section out . Thanks
DMI block with serial at A80000 adress in bios.
lex00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2020, 02:32 PM   #29
fluxor
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
City & State: Cinnaminson NJ
My Country: USA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8
Default Re: Panasonic touchbook cf-53 mk2/mk4

What do you folks use for hex editing the bios ?
fluxor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2020, 09:13 PM   #30
lex00
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
City & State: Ekaterinburg
My Country: Russia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 4
Default Re: Panasonic touchbook cf-53 mk2/mk4

Quote:
Originally Posted by fluxor View Post
What do you folks use for hex editing the bios ?
http://www.x-ways.net/winhex/index-m.html
lex00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2020, 12:17 AM   #31
RethoricalCheese
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: Tartu
My Country: Estonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 594
Default Re: Panasonic touchbook cf-53 mk2/mk4

Hex Editor Neo on windows, hexedit on linux.
RethoricalCheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2020, 04:36 PM   #32
fluxor
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
City & State: Cinnaminson NJ
My Country: USA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8
Default Re: Panasonic touchbook cf-53 mk2/mk4

Thanks for the responses and please pardon my semi-hijack of the thread, but do any of you know a way to dump the bios and reprogram from linux or windows without removing the chip ?
fluxor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2020, 09:08 PM   #33
RethoricalCheese
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: Tartu
My Country: Estonia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 594
Default Re: Panasonic touchbook cf-53 mk2/mk4

You can dump part of the bios like that but it is useless on this model. Password is both obfuscated and encrypted. You can't write back modified file using software tools because bios region is write protected.
RethoricalCheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2020, 07:44 AM   #34
Repdata
New Member
 
Repdata's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2020
City & State: Deutschland
My Country: mannheim
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 6
Default Re: Panasonic touchbook cf-53 mk2/mk4

Quote:
Originally Posted by rioreno View Post
Try this...

hi
i have a panasonic cf-53 i cant find dump file for it and no idea how to remove the password if any one can help .....thanks
Attached Files
File Type: rar cf53pass close.rar (4.14 MB, 3 views)
Repdata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2020, 04:26 PM   #35
rioreno
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
City & State: South Jakarta
My Country: Indonesia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 535
Default Re: Panasonic touchbook cf-53 mk2/mk4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Repdata View Post
hi
i have a panasonic cf-53 i cant find dump file for it and no idea how to remove the password if any one can help .....thanks
try this... cf53-mk1
goodluck
Attached Files
File Type: rar cf53pass close_UNLOCK.rar (4.14 MB, 7 views)
rioreno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2020, 02:12 AM   #36
Repdata
New Member
 
Repdata's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2020
City & State: Deutschland
My Country: mannheim
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 6
Default Re: Panasonic touchbook cf-53 mk2/mk4

@rioreno

thank you you are the best
Repdata is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2020
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:41 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?