Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Portable, and Mobile Devices > BIOS Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-21-2015, 04:59 AM   #1
tushar ahamed
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: dhaka 1205
My Country: bangladesh
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 6
Default hp folio 9470m

hp folio 9470m 6050A2569401-MB-A01 bios needed.. i download 1 file is no display ..file is HP 9470M 6050A2514101-MB-A02.rar .. but no display.. can some one plz help me ?
thankz
tushar ahamed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 01:30 AM   #2
ala_borbe
aka Donald
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
City & State: Moved to Malta
My Country: Malta
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,556
Default Re: hp folio 9470m

something does not fit.... look at the numbers again

post full hp mode, recheck motherboard code...

post you old, nonworking dump here

try this random dump
Attached Files
File Type: zip 6050A2454801-mb-a01.zip (1.96 MB, 873 views)
ala_borbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 04:17 PM   #3
tushar ahamed
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
City & State: dhaka 1205
My Country: bangladesh
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 6
Default Re: hp folio 9470m

thankz bro .. but my bios file is 16mb
hp 9470m 6050A2569401 MB A01
if any one have this file plz upload to me ..
thankz again ..
tushar ahamed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2015, 05:11 PM   #4
dycc
inspecteur
 
dycc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
City & State: abidjan
My Country: cote d'ivoire
Line Voltage: 220V
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 539
Default Re: hp folio 9470m

Try
Attached Files
File Type: rar 9470M.rar (5.27 MB, 1306 views)
dycc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 03:52 AM   #5
imranromi
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
City & State: Rawalpindi
My Country: Pakistan
Line Voltage: 240Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,196
Default Re: hp folio 9470m

6050a2514101-mb folio 9470m
working 100% ok check bios.
Attached Files
File Type: zip FOLIA 9470M OK.zip (5.31 MB, 2483 views)
imranromi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2016, 02:23 PM   #6
Blacktek
Badcaps Veteran
 
Blacktek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
City & State: Houston
My Country: United States
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 229
Default Re: hp folio 9470m

Quote:
Originally Posted by imranromi View Post
6050a2514101-mb folio 9470m
working 100% ok check bios.
Does not give video, anyone else has the bios for folio 9480m? maybe it didnt work because of model number difference??

Last edited by Blacktek; 04-16-2016 at 02:24 PM..
Blacktek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2016, 09:18 AM   #7
razor_amd
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
City & State: Trstenik
My Country: Serbia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 36
Default Re: hp folio 9470m

Here is my file. Inside is my dump named backup, but bios is locked, the clean one which unlocked my folio notebook and one more file I downloaded elsewhere.

Try the clean bin file first. This will delete all notebook info. I still didn't find how I can write notebook name and product id, etc...

http://www.mediafire.com/download/r3...olio+9470m.rar
razor_amd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2016, 09:48 AM   #8
imranromi
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
City & State: Rawalpindi
My Country: Pakistan
Line Voltage: 240Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,196
Default Re: hp folio 9470m

sorry friend but my upload bios dump folio 9470m working bios i check i think the (blacktek) bios need folio 9480m.
imranromi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2016, 09:37 AM   #9
Blacktek
Badcaps Veteran
 
Blacktek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
City & State: Houston
My Country: United States
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 229
Default Re: hp folio 9470m

Quote:
Originally Posted by imranromi View Post
sorry friend but my upload bios dump folio 9470m working bios i check i think the (blacktek) bios need folio 9480m.
that may be true, it must not work for 9480m.
Blacktek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2016, 10:54 AM   #10
Blacktek
Badcaps Veteran
 
Blacktek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
City & State: Houston
My Country: United States
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 229
Default Re: hp folio 9470m

Quote:
Originally Posted by razor_amd View Post
Here is my file. Inside is my dump named backup, but bios is locked, the clean one which unlocked my folio notebook and one more file I downloaded elsewhere.

Try the clean bin file first. This will delete all notebook info. I still didn't find how I can write notebook name and product id, etc...

http://www.mediafire.com/download/r3...olio+9470m.rar
tried both, but neither worked on my folio 9480m. caps lock blinks, no video and switches on and off several times.
Blacktek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2016, 06:36 AM   #11
alihomee
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: kuala lampur
My Country: pakistan
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,075
Default Re: hp folio 9470m

the file is 100% working thanks imranromi
alihomee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 03:32 AM   #12
Touqeersiddiqui
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: Karachi
My Country: Pakistan
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 20
Default Re: hp folio 9470m

i need 9480m bios anyone help me
Touqeersiddiqui is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2017, 01:00 PM   #13
kodinabeel
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
City & State: jeddha
My Country: saudi arabia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8
Default Re: hp folio 9470m

thaks bro
kodinabeel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2017, 02:33 PM   #14
Pascal Komlassan
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
City & State: Lome
My Country: TOGO
Line Voltage: 220V/230V
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 638
Default Re: hp folio 9470m

Quote:
Originally Posted by imranromi View Post
6050a2514101-mb folio 9470m
working 100% ok check bios.
tank's bro
Pascal Komlassan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2017, 01:56 PM   #15
ryankou
Ryan @niway
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
City & State: saskatoon
My Country: canada
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 13
Default Re: hp folio 9470m

Quote:
Originally Posted by Touqeersiddiqui View Post
i need 9480m bios anyone help me
Here is working 9480m bins. 16m and 2m

any one have 2m 9470m bins
Attached Files
File Type: zip HP Folio 9480m.zip (9.42 MB, 497 views)
ryankou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2017, 09:14 AM   #16
gitsfarmaz
Professnal tech
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
City & State: Nairobi
My Country: Kenya
Line Voltage: 240v
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 28
Default Re: hp folio 9470m

i recently replaced the motherboard of my clients hp folio 9470m with a new motherboard but unfortunately new motherboard has no serial no. and says machine not in committed state...it has a 128kb bios bin file and st chip
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_20171126_181055.jpg (949.5 KB, 128 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_20171126_181022.jpg (1.12 MB, 126 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_20171126_181015.jpg (991.3 KB, 115 views)
Attached Files
File Type: rar st m25p10a 9470m bios jeyteck 1 bin.rar (54.3 KB, 137 views)
gitsfarmaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2017, 09:59 AM   #17
imranromi
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
City & State: Rawalpindi
My Country: Pakistan
Line Voltage: 240Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,196
Default Re: hp folio 9470m

Quote:
Originally Posted by gitsfarmaz View Post
i recently replaced the motherboard of my clients hp folio 9470m with a new motherboard but unfortunately new motherboard has no serial no. And says machine not in committed state...it has a 128kb bios bin file and st chip
you read the chip and upload 16mb bios i try add dmi.
imranromi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2017, 10:10 AM   #18
gitsfarmaz
Professnal tech
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
City & State: Nairobi
My Country: Kenya
Line Voltage: 240v
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 28
Default Re: hp folio 9470m

Quote:
Originally Posted by imranromi View Post
you read the chip and upload 16mb bios i try add dmi.
the bios chip is 128kb...i have uploaded it earlier on my post...it is not 16mb bt an st chip
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_20171126_190521.jpg (932.4 KB, 96 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_20171126_190638.jpg (858.1 KB, 91 views)
Attached Files
File Type: rar st m25p10a 9470m bios jeyteck 1 bin.rar (54.3 KB, 100 views)
gitsfarmaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2017, 10:21 AM   #19
imranromi
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
City & State: Rawalpindi
My Country: Pakistan
Line Voltage: 240Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,196
Default Re: hp folio 9470m

Quote:
Originally Posted by gitsfarmaz View Post
the bios chip is 128kb...i have uploaded it earlier on my post...it is not 16mb bt an st chip
no look clear bad capture anyway this chip is 16mb not 128kb.
imranromi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2017, 11:05 AM   #20
gitsfarmaz
Professnal tech
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
City & State: Nairobi
My Country: Kenya
Line Voltage: 240v
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 28
Default Re: hp folio 9470m

Quote:
Originally Posted by imranromi View Post
no look clear bad capture anyway this chip is 16mb not 128kb.
thats the screenshot for my capture....anywhere i might be going wrong?
Attached Images
File Type: png st screen shot.PNG (91.8 KB, 191 views)
gitsfarmaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2020
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:27 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?