Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Audio Equipment
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-09-2020, 05:48 AM   #1
storexxm
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
City & State: 1180
My Country: Vienna
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 92
Default Logitech Z906 Power Supply

Hello dear Badcaps users.
I recently bought a broken Sub. After opening i saw those burnt ?resistors?
One small SMD on the back got lost...
Do you guys thinks its possible to repair the Sub?
Unfortunately i dont have any clue what parts i have to order :/
Hope someone can help me out.
Greetings, Alex
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20201009_132909.jpg (692.8 KB, 83 views)
File Type: jpg 20201009_132953.jpg (476.5 KB, 67 views)
File Type: jpg 20201009_133009.jpg (1.01 MB, 63 views)
File Type: jpg 20201009_134058.jpg (451.7 KB, 62 views)
storexxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2020, 06:55 AM   #2
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 26,642
Default Re: Logitech Z906 Power Supply

the board is o.k. so if you can find out what the parts where you could fix it.
that and maybe find out why it happened.
if this is common then some "upgrading" will be wise.
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2020, 07:24 AM   #3
storexxm
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
City & State: 1180
My Country: Vienna
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 92
Default Re: Logitech Z906 Power Supply

Does anyone have a schematic or something like that... the parts where totally burnt... so cant read what they have been. Dont think it's a common problem, because I couldn't find any thread about this issue.
Maybe somebody can have a look at a complete board?
storexxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2020, 05:14 PM   #4
budm
Badcaps Veteran
 
budm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
City & State: S.F. Bay area
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120V 60Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 39,206
Default Re: Logitech Z906 Power Supply

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VSfqKv3Arw4

You have to search more for the burnt SMD resistor which can be difficult.
__________________
Never stop learning
Basic LCD TV and Monitor troubleshooting guides.
http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthr...956#post305956

Voltage Regulator (LDO) testing:
http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthr...999#post300999

Inverter testing using old CFL:
http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthr...er+testing+cfl

Tear down pictures : Hit the ">" Show Albums and stories" on the left side
http://s807.photobucket.com/user/budm/library/

TV Factory reset codes listing:
http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=24809
budm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2020, 04:03 AM   #5
storexxm
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
City & State: 1180
My Country: Vienna
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 92
Default Re: Logitech Z906 Power Supply

The smd resistors have a bigger value than 0.33 ohm... more than 1M Ohm.. do I need to change them all? And is there a chance that It will work after changing after all those resistors... no idea what caused the shortcut...
storexxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2020, 05:21 AM   #6
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 26,642
Default Re: Logitech Z906 Power Supply

R030 isnt it?
30milliohms

so 5 in parallel = 6milliohms or 0.006ohms!
maybe thats the problem, not able to handle the current.
maybe fitting a physically bigger current-shunt inplace of those will help
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2020, 07:03 AM   #7
Gabriel
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
City & State: Northern Norway
My Country: Norway
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 372
Default Re: Logitech Z906 Power Supply

Good pictures of the burnt resistor here - https://imgur.com/a/xPmqG
R22 is the same as R21.

Gabriel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2020, 02:01 AM   #8
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 26,642
Default Re: Logitech Z906 Power Supply

ok.
so .33ohms x5
0.066ohms
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2020, 04:57 AM   #9
storexxm
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
City & State: 1180
My Country: Vienna
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 92
Default Re: Logitech Z906 Power Supply

Those two guys also seem to be dead... i couldn't find the exactly same value to order (googled it) does anybody know what I should order?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG-20201011-WA0001.jpg (153.2 KB, 36 views)
storexxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2020, 08:56 AM   #10
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 26,642
Default Re: Logitech Z906 Power Supply

https://www.onsemi.com/products/disc...fets/fqpf9n90c
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2020, 11:57 PM   #11
storexxm
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
City & State: 1180
My Country: Vienna
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 92
Default Re: Logitech Z906 Power Supply

Thank you stj. I will try those
storexxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2020, 02:03 AM   #12
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 26,642
Default Re: Logitech Z906 Power Supply

those are what you have in the foto
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2020, 03:26 AM   #13
storexxm
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
City & State: 1180
My Country: Vienna
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 92
Default Re: Logitech Z906 Power Supply

waiting for parts from abroad... will tell u more when reassambeld power supply
storexxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2020, 03:56 AM   #14
stj
Great Sage 齊天大聖
 
stj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Europe
My Country: some shithole run by Israeli agents
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 26,642
Default Re: Logitech Z906 Power Supply

Quote:
Originally Posted by storexxm View Post
waiting for parts from abroad..
tell me about it,
this SCAMDEMIC has trashed the suppy chain in europe so badly that even a fuse has to come from china if i dont already have one!!

dont miss-understand, i can buy parts in europe, but the suppliers have imposed a handling fee and/or a large minimum order rule.
stj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2020, 04:19 AM   #15
storexxm
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
City & State: 1180
My Country: Vienna
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 92
Default Re: Logitech Z906 Power Supply

know exactly what u mean...
half of the parts were not possible to buy here (austria).. or u pay 1000x more for shipping costs for some SMD resistors...
storexxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2020, 03:51 AM   #16
ant3202
Badcaps Veteran
 
ant3202's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
City & State: Singapore
My Country: Singapore
Line Voltage: 230V 50Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 220
Default Re: Logitech Z906 Power Supply

anyway see this I also shake my head on this SMPS ....
almost the same fate as the altec lansing mx6021
those conductive glue... and when transistors shorts... it bring down those component around.

Quote:
Originally Posted by stj View Post
tell me about it,
this SCAMDEMIC has trashed the suppy chain in europe so badly that even a fuse has to come from china if i dont already have one!!

dont miss-understand, i can buy parts in europe, but the suppliers have imposed a handling fee and/or a large minimum order rule.
you are right, risk of missing items also.
ant3202 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2021, 03:20 PM   #17
storexxm
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
City & State: 1180
My Country: Vienna
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 92
Default Re: Logitech Z906 Power Supply

resoldered everything back... plugged in and the area on the picture looked burnt... both 2 fuses died also... cant see what exactly burnt... any ideas what happend here... and what i can do to repair this thing....
please
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20210307_220642.jpg (553.2 KB, 39 views)
File Type: jpg 20210307_220653.jpg (667.1 KB, 29 views)
File Type: jpg 20210307_220758.jpg (609.4 KB, 22 views)
File Type: jpg 20210307_221037.jpg (429.0 KB, 27 views)
storexxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2021, 03:49 PM   #18
storexxm
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
City & State: 1180
My Country: Vienna
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 92
Default Re: Logitech Z906 Power Supply

could the part R51 (SL12 10006 Inrush Current Limiters) the problem... for a shortcut?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20210307_224631.jpg (340.2 KB, 36 views)
storexxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2021, 04:34 PM   #19
storexxm
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
City & State: 1180
My Country: Vienna
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 92
Default Re: Logitech Z906 Power Supply

https://www.elektroda.pl/rtvforum/topic3195173.html

I found this post... I did not change the D22...
ISL6721 is a little bit complicated to swap... so do u think it's worth just to replace d22?
storexxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2022, 12:07 AM   #20
1Turk
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2022
City & State: antalya
My Country: turkey
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: Logitech Z906 Power Supply

what is z906 power suply volatage output pin ?
1Turk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2022
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:25 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?