Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Low memclock evga 980 ti sc+

Hello.
    I`m learning electronics and graphicscards so im new at this.

I`m having issues with one of the evga 980 ti sc+ i repaired a bad mosfet on.

The issue is its terrible performance and i noticed memclock to be stuck at
    405mhz. I tryed ddu, flash different bioses (even one from my working evga
    card), checked voltages and seems ok but im no pro. The other card work as it should with same drivers/bios/computer.

I`m stuck atm and hoping someone have an idea of whats wrong.
    I attached furmark test of both cards
    /Ken
    Attached Files

Re: Low memclock evga 980 ti sc+

clear the output air of the fan way

Comment

As seen on attachment for The bad card, its not getting hot. Also fans, sinks and thermalpads are good / ken

Comment

I always refer to Tech Cemetery on YouTube,

https://youtu.be/0HiXeF7RPlU?t=887

He has a card doing the same thing. Might be of help. Might not.

All his videos are very illuminating.
        Last edited by manuforti1314; 12-03-2021, 08:57 AM.

Comment

Thnx, but accually i saw that video. Its not the same issue unfortunally. His card cant detect memory type due to modification. My card detect memory normaly.

Only thing i noticed is that my card starts at normal clocks and also pcie 3.0. After a couple of seconds it drops memclock and also pcie to 1.1
          Last edited by Ken123; 12-03-2021, 09:35 AM.

Comment

Ok, for future reference.
            I think i found the problem.

This pex voltage regulator? (Or display rail. Pls correct me) Was bad and shorting the nearby caps to gpu.

It did output 1,0-1,1 volt (same as my working card)

I have yet to assemble and try the card.

Check attachment for u502.
            Attached Files

Comment